Ratings based on 581 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Los Angeles

Exceptional Hotel by the Beach

Posted Jul 20, 2017 on Expedia
Our stay at Cabo Azul was spectacular! The staff, the amenities, dining.... all was top notch. The only surprise was the $30+ per night resort fee. We booked our vacation through Expedia, which does not readily divulge the resort fee up front. We will be sure to call ahead next time to confirm. We do plan on returning to Cabo Azul in the future! Thank you for such a beautiful stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

This hotel sets a new standard

Posted Jul 19, 2017 on Expedia
Cons: Unfortunately there's a "dark side" = Timeshares.
Location: Not a beach to swim, but we could wade. Also, a surfing beach is close-by.
Immaculate property, best service. This hotel is maintained 24/7 by armies of polite workers that take care of every small aspect to make sure there's not a leave on the floor, not a spider on property, the pool water is 100% healthy all the time, etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from San Diego, CA

The Epitome of Vacation

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Expedia
Pros: I loved the fact the staff were all friendly & helpful, but not overwhelming. I enjoyed the good food offered at the restaurants. The area is great
Cons: n/a
Location: many nice eateries across the street or down the road into the small downtown of San Jose De Cabo. Fun nightlife & great cocktails too - go explore!
Outstanding service from the moment you arrive. All of the staff are extremely hospitable and friendly. The grounds are beautiful!! 3 pools, 1 family friendly with food & Bev service, another is adults only, the 3rd is a small pool families allowed but very calm and relaxing. 2 main restaurants that are delicious as well as a starbucks in the hotel! They also offer a beautiful "open style" chapel for wedding services that over looks the main pool, which in turn over looks the sea of cortez. Absolutely Stunning! They do not offer shuttles into downtown Cabo San Lucas, so if you plan to travel that way, prepare to pay the Taxi fare (could range from $25-$45)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Houston, TX

Very nice hotel but AVOID THEIR SCAM!

Posted Jul 16, 2017 on Expedia
Pros: Scenery, all the amenities and especially the villa.
Cons: Make the resort all inclusive
Location: Not much to do nearby, they have a market and restaurants across the street but most excursions are 30 minutes away in Los Cabos
My experience was both great and bad. As for the hotel, we had a one bedroom villa and the room was very nice, modern, equipped with all the appliances and dishes needed for an extended stay. This hotel is not all-inclusive, has a few restaurants but mainly the food comes from the main restaurant Javier's. Food is reasonably priced and room service usually took only 15-20 minutes to deliver to your room. MY BAD EXPERIENCE started at check-in. Upon arrival, my resort stay was purchased through expedia and i was only responsible for daily resort fee. At check in, the receptionist gave me a paper that says 1500 US dollars in reservation equity and explained it could be used towards any restaurant, market, Starbucks and yogurt shop or spa services in the resort. I initially thought this was too good to be true so I asked again the details and whether it was US dollars or pesos which would make more sense. I was told to simply charge everything to the room and upon checkout, they will apply the credit. Still, my wife had me ask again once we reached the room. I was told the same over the phone. I ended up asking two more times (TOTAL OF 4 TIMES) about this coupon before we used it. Not once did anybody mention attending a presentation. So, when it came time to check out, they would not honor the coupon because i didn't do a presentation. After a brief argument, a member of management waived my resort charge but couldn't do anything else. I FELT COMPLETELY SCAMMED!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Menifee

Very nice hotel right on the beach

Posted Jul 13, 2017 on Expedia
Great hotel the staff is great and the facility is very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

5 stars

Posted Jul 13, 2017 on Expedia
Pros: The overall design.
Cons: More dining options.
Location: Shopping, swimming
Great place to stay. Totally exceeded expectations. I have never seen a room like this. I would recommend this to anyone who is considering staying in Los Cabos. I think this is one of the best on the beach.
5 out of 5
by Juan Carlos

Enjoyed. Will return!

Posted Jul 12, 2017 on Hotels
Great place! We enjoyed our stay. Very nice place and the conditions of the Hotel, superb. Our kids loved the place.
4 out of 5
by Samantha

Wonderful escape

Posted Jul 8, 2017 on Hotels
A wonderful hotel with great staff. The room doors needed a good cleaning, and there were some dust bunnies in our bathroom, but otherwise the rooms were very clean and comfortable. The glass around the hotel also needed cleaning during our entire stay. The spa is wonderful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Amazing, Beautiful, immaculate hotel!

Posted Jul 7, 2017 on Expedia
Amazing, immaculate beautiful hotel! Everything was perfect. Only improvement could be some rock jetty to allow a surfable area & a calm lagoon area vs. just beachbreak crashing on the shore. Otherwise amazing! (That's a surfer's perspective...)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from b

Absolutely beautiful

Posted Jul 7, 2017 on Expedia
The hotel is so beautiful inside and out. By far my favorite hotel in del cabo. Food it a bit pricey but it's so delicious! Most definitely coming back here.