Ratings based on 372 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
3.7 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Stay there for 5 days,,we like it,,,, I like the roomy room,,,,,casinos not bad.
3 out of 5
by A traveler from pittsburgh pa

Pool is freezing

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Pool is cold. Hotel staff isn't friendly. Almost gave us a smoking room. I'm pregnant..... so no thank you! Why does this hotel even have smoking rooms? That's so gross! Excalibur is much better.
2 out of 5
by A traveler from Wood

Disappointed

Posted Aug 12, 2017
The only reason I can justify all the old, worn down, and terrible room / casino is the "deal" that I paid for this place. This goes back to, " you get what you pay for" I won't ever stay at the Rio again. Very disappointed and this was my 8 year anniversary. Will never stay, play, or enjoy here again. Thanks
4 out of 5
by A traveler from denver, co

First time at the Rio and using travelocity...

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Combo of firsts here. First time at the Rio, not going to do it again. First time using Travelocity, probably not doing that again either. The Rio staff could care less about the people staying there. I've been to Vegas several times in the last ten years and stayed at different hotels in those visits. This one was my least favorite across the board. Facility was nice, but the staff spoke down to people and made one feel like we were bothering them at every turn. As for travelocity... booked the package through them, but ended up spending $250 more for all the fees and things not covered by the "package". Would rather book flights and hotels on my own that way I at least know the price I'm paying takes care of what's needed and not what they exclude in order to offer the cheapest deal...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Hotel was okay for the price room was a little Dusty
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from New York

Spacious rooms

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Need a place to stay nice size rooms and comfortable atmosphere
2 out of 5
by A traveler

Misrepresented cost

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Travelocity told me my payment included "all taxes and fees" & then Rio charged me $134 "resort fee" & didn't tell me about it until the day I left. I won't use Travelocity OR visit the Rio again!
2 out of 5
by A traveler from philadelphia

ok

Posted Jun 19, 2017
Pros: When they were being helpful, they were indeed helpful
Location: i don't care for the location.
got in at midnight. staff taking vip customers in vip line. if no vip customers in line we still had to wait had to wait until we regular folks were seen by their regular folks. A relative asked for room near elevator due to walking problem. got a room at the end of the hall. room not cleaned every day. no notice why that happened. at 7PM on one night got a note slipped under the door that in March and April two people stayed in the hotel and later were diagnosed with Legioners disease. Note says hotel has a positive result for the bacteria which may cause the illness and at 9PM they were going to start treating for it through the water system. Nice. I had been drinking the water from the tap for two days. I am sure they knew the test results before i arrived. I paid the $35 a night "entertainment fee" and my last night I couldn't access WIFI without additional charge. Since I refused to pay that I went to front desk to ask them to print my boarding pass. They couldn't do it...are you ready...they were out of toner.i
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from southern california

Nice suites

Posted Jun 9, 2017
Always enjoy staying there. Suites are comfortable and the hotel/casino has all the amenities one needs. Check In experience (clerk) very nice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from New Jersey

Rio is the best hotel in Vegas

Posted Jun 2, 2017
We arrived at the Rio really late. We were given an upgrade and the room was totally awesome. The shuttles bring you to the strip so it's super convenient. There is a restaurant right inside the Rio where we had a delicious breakfast. And Penn and Telker are there too.