Ratings based on 6,843 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Hear it directly from our travelers
4 out of 5
by A traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2016
The staff was very friendly. I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A traveler from ILLINOIS

Fantastic hotel and staff

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Location: Location was centralized to a greater degree. We took a cab to most site seeing location and it only took at the most 10 minutes to get to these.
On our trip to Washington D.C. we looked at a number of hotels to stay in and after reading a few reviews of this one along with other places we decided to go with this one. We were not disappointed at all. From the time we arrived we were greeted by a friendly, helpful, wonderful staff. Check in went smooth and fast and when we arrived in our room it was very clean and orderly. No hidden surprises whatsoever. Whenever we needed anything, the staff was there to take care of our needs. Food in their restaurant was very good and a pleasant atmosphere to dine in. We can't say enough great things about our stay but to highly recommend the Washington Plaza on your next stay. You will not be disappointed
4 out of 5
by A traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: close to points of interest
Cons: N/A
Location: We were able to visit many of our sites
We were pleased with stay and staff was very helpful
5 out of 5
by A traveler

Beautiful Stay!

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Everything was nice
Cons: Can't think of any
Location: Excellent location. Many eating establishments near. In walking distance of one of the many tour buses(Hop On, Hop Off - Big Bus Co.)
Enjoyed our stay. Employees very friendly & professional.
5 out of 5
by A traveler from maryland

Clean, Updated, Friendly

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: Condition of facility.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Convention Center.
Property is well maintained and updated. Staff friendly and curtious.
5 out of 5
by A traveler from dayton ohio

awesome hotel

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: staff. rooms , pool
Location: a little far from the monument but close to everything else
The staff was amazing. the people were so friendly. Opened the door for us every time we came or left. I would definitely stay there again. it was truly an awesome hotel.
3 out of 5
by A traveler from G

Fine hotel, not what we expected

Posted Aug 31, 2016
The hotel appeared much fancier online than what it actually is. It's a fine hotel, we had a good experience. It's close to everything (30 minute walk) It's an older building and that shows. Our a/c never got below 71 despite being set lower. It was by no means hot in the room but after waking in the sun all day (and being 23 weeks pregnant) I wanted it to be cold and it never was. The food was much too expensive for what it was, but there are tons of restaurants within a few minutes walk.
5 out of 5
by A traveler from saint francis, wi

first time in DC

Posted Aug 22, 2016
We were a bit nervous about finding our way around, the subway, local restaurants and tourist attractions . Hotel staff was amazing on all aspects !! Extremely polite front desk staff (especially the afternoon and evening crew) went out of their way to make sure we enjoyed ourselves ... Offered advice on dining ( very good choices ) local highlights and any concerns using the subway and finding our way. Highly recommend this Hotel - great room great location very clean and comfortable ... Couldn't have asked for better !!
5 out of 5
by A traveler

Nice hotel. Good location

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Stuff very friendly and welcome. Hotel clean, nice outdoor pool. After a long day, walking around Washington DC, nothing better than spend the rest of the afternoon by the pool.
5 out of 5
by A traveler

Fantastic hotel that I'd recommend to anyone!

Posted Jul 27, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: Everything!
Location: Location is great! There are restaurants walking distance, close to tour buses, close to everything a tourist would want to go in DC.
This hotel was just fantastic! Parking isn't outrageously priced, the door men are there at all hours to open and welcome you in, the entire hotel is clean, the room was very clean and updated or "fancy" as my sons would say, the pool wasn't crazy crowded any of the times we went down to it and was very clean with plenty of towels for guests, not far from anything a tourist would want to do during their stay in DC.. Seriously, we enjoyed everything about of stay at this hotel!