Ratings based on 6,971 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
by A traveler from NY

Nice place to stay.

Posted Nov 28, 2016
The hotel was nice and the room clean. The staff were all very nice and responded quickly to requests (ex: we needed extra towels because we were staying 4 days, etc). A short walk to the Metro (maybe 4 blocks) A Whole Foods market close by and a 24 Hour CVS a block away. We enjoyed our stay and will be staying here again when we go to DC.
4 out of 5
by A traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2016
The staff was very friendly. I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A traveler from ILLINOIS

Fantastic hotel and staff

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Location: Location was centralized to a greater degree. We took a cab to most site seeing location and it only took at the most 10 minutes to get to these.
On our trip to Washington D.C. we looked at a number of hotels to stay in and after reading a few reviews of this one along with other places we decided to go with this one. We were not disappointed at all. From the time we arrived we were greeted by a friendly, helpful, wonderful staff. Check in went smooth and fast and when we arrived in our room it was very clean and orderly. No hidden surprises whatsoever. Whenever we needed anything, the staff was there to take care of our needs. Food in their restaurant was very good and a pleasant atmosphere to dine in. We can't say enough great things about our stay but to highly recommend the Washington Plaza on your next stay. You will not be disappointed
4 out of 5
by A traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: close to points of interest
Cons: N/A
Location: We were able to visit many of our sites
We were pleased with stay and staff was very helpful
5 out of 5
by A traveler

Beautiful Stay!

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Everything was nice
Cons: Can't think of any
Location: Excellent location. Many eating establishments near. In walking distance of one of the many tour buses(Hop On, Hop Off - Big Bus Co.)
Enjoyed our stay. Employees very friendly & professional.
5 out of 5
by A traveler

Nice hotel close to the White House.

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: Overall was convenient for the metro.
Cons: Bus stops closer to hotel
Location: Location was pretty good, walking distance to he White House and a few other places.
We had a great time, the museums and monuments were very interesting the big bus tours were very good, but we did find that meals were very expensive.
5 out of 5
by A traveler from maryland

Clean, Updated, Friendly

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: Condition of facility.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Convention Center.
Property is well maintained and updated. Staff friendly and curtious.
4 out of 5
by A traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 11, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 11, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A traveler from Paris

Hôtel bien situé mais nécessiterait d'être rénové.

Posted Sep 11, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: Bien situé, piscine
Cons: La décoration. Le menu du restaurant
Location: Quartier calme,aéré, proche de la Maison Blanche et des musée mais sans charme particulier.
Second séjour. La décoration demanderait à être rénovée. N'est plus au standard par rapport au prix. Restaurant agréable mais au choix limité, son personnel manque de professionnalisme. Piscine très agréable.