Ratings based on 156 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Bahamas

Perfect location. Close to amenities and downtown.

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Excellent customer service. Clean rooms. I would recommend to family and friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from delaware

Nice hotel close to a lot of bars & restaurants

Posted Dec 12, 2016
The hotel was clean & nice but the shower was small , there no microwaves & the toilet reminded me of a highschool bathroom . The price for parking at the hotel is ridiculous .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from NY

Nice place to stay.

Posted Nov 28, 2016
The hotel was nice and the room clean. The staff were all very nice and responded quickly to requests (ex: we needed extra towels because we were staying 4 days, etc). A short walk to the Metro (maybe 4 blocks) A Whole Foods market close by and a 24 Hour CVS a block away. We enjoyed our stay and will be staying here again when we go to DC.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2016
The staff was very friendly. I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from ILLINOIS

Fantastic hotel and staff

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Location: Location was centralized to a greater degree. We took a cab to most site seeing location and it only took at the most 10 minutes to get to these.
On our trip to Washington D.C. we looked at a number of hotels to stay in and after reading a few reviews of this one along with other places we decided to go with this one. We were not disappointed at all. From the time we arrived we were greeted by a friendly, helpful, wonderful staff. Check in went smooth and fast and when we arrived in our room it was very clean and orderly. No hidden surprises whatsoever. Whenever we needed anything, the staff was there to take care of our needs. Food in their restaurant was very good and a pleasant atmosphere to dine in. We can't say enough great things about our stay but to highly recommend the Washington Plaza on your next stay. You will not be disappointed
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: close to points of interest
Cons: N/A
Location: We were able to visit many of our sites
We were pleased with stay and staff was very helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Beautiful Stay!

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Everything was nice
Cons: Can't think of any
Location: Excellent location. Many eating establishments near. In walking distance of one of the many tour buses(Hop On, Hop Off - Big Bus Co.)
Enjoyed our stay. Employees very friendly & professional.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A traveler from maryland

Clean, Updated, Friendly

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: Condition of facility.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Convention Center.
Property is well maintained and updated. Staff friendly and curtious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from dayton ohio

awesome hotel

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: staff. rooms , pool
Location: a little far from the monument but close to everything else
The staff was amazing. the people were so friendly. Opened the door for us every time we came or left. I would definitely stay there again. it was truly an awesome hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from G

Fine hotel, not what we expected

Posted Aug 31, 2016
The hotel appeared much fancier online than what it actually is. It's a fine hotel, we had a good experience. It's close to everything (30 minute walk) It's an older building and that shows. Our a/c never got below 71 despite being set lower. It was by no means hot in the room but after waking in the sun all day (and being 23 weeks pregnant) I wanted it to be cold and it never was. The food was much too expensive for what it was, but there are tons of restaurants within a few minutes walk.