Ratings based on 6,317 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Fairhope, Al

Great hotel in a great location.

Posted Dec 22, 2015
The Hotel was very clean and the staff were very friendly and helpful. The location was great as it afforded me the chance to just walk to all of the museums and attractions. I even walked to Arlington Cemetery but I dont recommend that unless you really enjoy walking. Ate dinner at the restaurant each night and never had a bad meal. All in all it provided me with a great stay and I do plan on staying there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

You wont be disappointed

Posted Dec 16, 2015
Pros: Staff at the front door, opening the doors for you. I loved the lobby décor.
Location: You are like in the center. Requires lot of walking but I would do it all over again.
The hotel was nicer than I expected, being the fact, that it was an online deal. It was pleasant, loved the décor and the staff was awesome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from PR

Nice hotel close to interesting places.

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Pros: The rooms, the staff, all.
Cons: The parking rate.
Location: All the important places to visit in washington are nearby, also good restaurants and excellent food.
Excellent, the hotels is nearby the most important places in DC. The cleaning service are good and the personal so warm and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Lau from Copenhagen

Plain but pleasant, conveniently located

Posted Nov 15, 2015 on Hotels
OK business hotel conveniently located. Wifi a little patchy. Otherwise everything worked ok.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from ireland

Nice hotel , very clean , and really helpful staff

Posted Nov 13, 2015 on Expedia
Pros: It was very clean , warm and comfortable in every way , breakfast was very good also , and staff was very friendly , I love everything about the hotel
Cons: I can honestly say there would be nothing you could improve on .
Location: Lots to do and see , I would highly recommend a visit to Arlington Cemetry and give yourself lots of time there ,
I experienced a very warm welcome, it was very relaxing , I will certainly be back to stay at Washington Plaza Hotel ,
2 out of 5
by A traveler from N.C.

GROWING HUNGER

Posted Nov 13, 2015 on Expedia
Pros: CLEAN
Cons: PARKING TO MUCH MONEY
Location: WALK TO FAR TO EAT
IT WAS FINE NOTHING TO WRITE HOME ABOUT CHEAP HOTEL BREAKFAST TO MUCH $11.95 FOR COFFE+ DONUT MYBE CAKE CREAL
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Elis Karina from Panama

Perfect place to stay if you are on a budget

Posted Nov 13, 2015 on Hotels
Everything about this hotel was great. Its near to every main attraction but it's also peaceful. Here's a tip: You can have breakfast at the West Wong which is connected.to the Weston hotell across the street.
3 out of 5
by A traveler from washington

Loud and freezing showers

Posted Nov 13, 2015 on Expedia
We could hear not only the road which was nonstop but also a generator , and people in other rooms. When we took showers it went from freezing to super scolding and back to freezing. Stop and repeat. Expensive for what you get
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Marysville, Washington

very comfortable stay

Posted Nov 13, 2015 on Expedia
Pros: convenient, clean, quiet
Cons: Breakfast was cold.
Location: Easy to see downtown DC and all the attractions.
Convenient hotel for downtown DC experience. Close to subway and great taxi service for day and evening trips. Very good food, of every ethnicity, nearby. Quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by James from New York

Posted Nov 12, 2015 on Hotels
It's my go-to value business hotel