Ratings based on 163 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Tampa, FL

Great Place to Stay in Washington, DC

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Pros: Convenient location Extremely courteous and helpful staff Clean, comfortable room Easy access to public transportation (e.g., Metro, Bus)
Cons: I can't think of one area where the hotel needed to improve.
Location: We came to DC to see many of the monuments in the DC and China town. Many of the locations were close enough to walk to.
This was my wife and my first trip to DC. The hotel was highly rated so we decided to stay. From the doorman opening the door to the hotel, to the desk clerks, and the other staff - everyone was eager to serve us. The staff was extremely knowledgeable and gave us many tips on sites to see. Ground transportation (bus, Metro) is readily accessible from the hotel.. Close proximity to many of the attractions was another plus. Many of the sites are close enough to walk to. The room was comfortable and clean. We'll be staying at the hotel next time we go to DC.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Nice hotel in a convenient location

Posted May 31, 2017
Pros: See above
Cons: Nothing
Location: Convenient to restaurants and Washington monuments, within walking distance.
I've stayed here before and keep coming back. Clean, pleasant and great service, located conveniently near restaurants and sights.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Everything was great

Posted May 29, 2017
Pros: Clean, friendly staff.
Cons: Dallas airport staff, had a nasty attitude, after we miss our flight after we told the staff we were there went across from the desk to get a snack,
Location: So many nearby attractions, and educational
My wedding anniversary and never been to DC, hotel was helpful with masps and information, had problems with the flight, bought tickets for two, and we were separately, on two flights, not good!, plain was late on the way home, waiting for incoming plain, and on coming staff to arrive
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Very nice

Posted May 28, 2017
Pros: Pool; it had (small) fitness center; safe location
Cons: Serve co tine tap breakfast without charge
Location: Few blocks from nearest metro. $15 cab ride from DCA. Bike rental shop nearby, as well as many restaurant choices and price range.
Hotel was in a nice, safe area. I enjoy walking, so easy access to downtown, museums and monuments (20-30 min walk). Staff friendly and helpful. Nice pool. Fitness center small but did the trick.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Posted Mar 17, 2017
The staff wasn't very nice. Sometimes I felt as if I didn't belong.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Awesome hotel

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Really nice, spacious room. Would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

OnPoint

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Very pleasant people that work there make you feel comfortable and finding your way around just outstanding help
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Bahamas

Perfect location. Close to amenities and downtown.

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Excellent customer service. Clean rooms. I would recommend to family and friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from delaware

Nice hotel close to a lot of bars & restaurants

Posted Dec 12, 2016
The hotel was clean & nice but the shower was small , there no microwaves & the toilet reminded me of a highschool bathroom . The price for parking at the hotel is ridiculous .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from NY

Nice place to stay.

Posted Nov 28, 2016
The hotel was nice and the room clean. The staff were all very nice and responded quickly to requests (ex: we needed extra towels because we were staying 4 days, etc). A short walk to the Metro (maybe 4 blocks) A Whole Foods market close by and a 24 Hour CVS a block away. We enjoyed our stay and will be staying here again when we go to DC.