Ratings based on 2,360 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Central location

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Excellent location. Close to most museum, bus and train station.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jennifer

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 31, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Helen from Afton, Virginia

Excellent service and location

Posted May 29, 2015 on Hotels
We were three friends traveling to DC for a combination of personal and business. We needed a downtown location as we had various locations to visit each day. The staff were welcoming and helpful, and responsive to our needs even when they were not directly related to hotel service (like bringing us a stapler late at night to help us finish a project by deadline.)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Great location for work on the Hill

Posted May 21, 2015 on Expedia
Decent hotel in a great location. Nothing fancy or flashy but solid choice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A traveler

Good location

Posted May 18, 2015 on Hotels
We arrived at Union Station with a Megabus and the hotel is just 2 blocks away from the station. This was very convenient as we did not rent a car. When checking out, we left our luggage with the doorman and headed to the Capitol for a visit. This was also very convenient since the hotel is close to the Capitol.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Memphis, TN

DC

Posted May 14, 2015 on Expedia
Pros: I like the overall look and feel as well as the location. The doormen were very helpful and nice.
Cons: Maybe adjust the water pressure for showering. The pressure could be more forceful.
Location: Union Station is a 5 min walk away as well as restaurants .
The staff was friendly, the food was excellent, the bed was very comfortable, and the water temperature for showering was great. I enjoyed my stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jianfeng from Michigan

Overall very good experience

Posted May 13, 2015 on Hotels
Great hotel, amazing location. Really enjoy our stay there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A traveler

Trip for my granddaughter

Posted May 12, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was great! Good location and wonderful staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jackson from Fredericksburg, VA

Washington Court, a gret place to stay!

Posted May 11, 2015 on Hotels
From the word go this hotel's staff made our stay great. Very nice people worked there from the valet to the desk personnel to the waiters. Comfortable rooms and the bed, though not mine, was very comfortable. I will go back soon and sooner if I find an excuse.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from New York City

Nice hotel location

Posted May 11, 2015 on Expedia
walking distance to union train station, close to walmart and museum. I would stay at this hotel again. Another Wi-Fi is free in the hotel lobby only not in the hotel's room