Ratings based on 2,545 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mary from New york

Posted Nov 6, 2015 on Hotels
Staff was very pleasant and helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Hotel is nice but not satisfactory

Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Expedia
Hotel was nice but there was 1. No Microven in rooms 2. There AC and Heater was not working properly. If we was to heat the room then we have to ask someone and turn off the nob to start AC. Similarly if we want cool the room we have to call Staff and ask him to hangs the nob to AC.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from NJ

nice area and clean hotel

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Expedia
This is the second time I have stayed at this hotel...the first was probably about 5 years ago and now this October 2015. Extremely pleased with our stay but wanted a cup of tea in the morning. I can only have decaf and the room did not supply that option. I sent my husband down to the lobby where hot coffee was available for free but tea was only available to purchase. I found that odd. The other problem was there were 4 of us staying in the room and only 3 bath towels. Each day i had to request a fourth towel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Taku

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 25, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A traveler

Nice hotel but service could be better

Posted Oct 23, 2015 on Hotels
I found this to be a very nice hotel, clean and well-maintained. My check in experience was great. The bartender was friendly and quick to serve. The breakfast buffet is also very nice. The room was neat, housekeeping staff were friendly and competent. My only negative experience was with the doormen. They stood around and talked and rarely offered to call a cab or even opened a door. Yet, I noticed that was not the treatment meted out to others around me. I am perfectly capable of calling my own cab and opening my own doors; it was the discrepancy in treatment that really irritated me. I stayed here for 6 nights and had multiple meetings in other locations so I was in and out of the hotel several times a day. I found this experience negative enough that the Washington Court will not be my first choice on my next visit.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Christopher

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Buena relacion precio-calidad

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Expedia
El hotel está muy bien ubicado para quienes vayan a Washington en tren, ya que está a 3 cuadras de Union Station. La zona es agradable. El bus turístico tiene su 1° parada en Union Station, por lo que también es muy comodo estar en esa zona. La habitación del hotel es grande. El baño es un poco antiguo, pero es cómodo y limpio. Muy buena la atención del personal y muy buena la comida del restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Great location. Great service. Reasonable prices.

Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Expedia
Pros: Everything
Cons: Was not warm enough in the room.
Location: Near national mall
Will be back again. This is not the first time we had been staying at this hotel. Its closed to our daughter school about 2 miles, close to the train station. And if you want to take a walk at night you are only few blocks away from National Mall. Also great place for runners.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Eric from New York

Great for a night

Posted Oct 18, 2015 on Hotels
Great stay for one night. I was visiting DC for a night for an event, and this hotel was more than enough. Had everything I needed, making it clean, comfortable with great staff who opened the door for you. Great trip in the elevator, and it's convenient walking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Nice hotel close to places where we wanted 2 visit

Posted Oct 17, 2015 on Expedia
Pros: It was where we wanted to be.
Cons: The rate could be lower. The cost for parking was astonomical, so we found a spot on the street was fine.
Location: The capitol, the march and it was within walking distance of shops and eateries.
Only there one night, but things were super, duper, looper.