Ratings based on 2,750 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
4 out of 5
by A traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel has great location and I had an overal great stay but the only weak point was that "It hasn't got a safe box in the room."
5 out of 5
by A traveler from Ft Lauderdale

Great Hotel

Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: Location near Union Station. Great looking rooms. Beds are very comfortable. Good rates.
Cons: Nothing
Location: It is near Union Station. Union station is the pickup point for the Metro subway, tours, and trains. Also, there are plenty of places to eat there.
Conveniently located near Union Station. Beautiful lobby and rooms and at a reasonable price. All the staff is very friendly and helpful. Quiet rooms and kept very clean.
4 out of 5
by A traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A traveler

Good location good room

Posted Sep 7, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed for one night, it is at good location, room is clean and comfy. The only bummer is I was woke up by really loud noise by some late back guests at midnight, but other than that it was a very good experience and will want to be back if have chance.
1 out of 5
by A traveler

Never Stay, Do Not Trust

Posted Sep 7, 2016 on Hotels
on the surface the room looked nice, but the phone never worked, the power outlet was broken and i did not notice until the morning when my plugged in device and charger were very hot, it could have started an electrical fire (which i could not have called in since, no phone). when i went to take a shower the knob came off in my hand. I went to the front desk to complain about all theses issues and they offered to fix the issues if i stayed another night at a higher rate. The staff does not know where they are and gave the the wrong directions to get to the national mall which is two blocks away but they sent me to the subway 3 blocks away in the other direction. when i came to park my rental car they wanted to charge an insane amount, much higher than the standard they claimed it to be. as an alternative they sent me to two different parking lots that were already closed or i was advised to leave the car on the street and risk a ticket since the ticket might be cheaper.
3 out of 5
by A traveler from Morgantown

Convenient place to stay

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed two nights. All was fine. Room was pleasant but basic - no safe nor fridge. Easy access to Union Station, the Mall, etc. Water pipes a little noisy. Kitchens being renovated while we were there, but not a problem for us.
3 out of 5
by A traveler from Spartanburg, SC

Good stay in DC area

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
The stay was good. Hotel interior was nice. However, room furniture seemed to be bit older. Overall ambiance was really good. Staff was very friendly and provide good service. Good for budgeted stay in close proximity of Capitol next to the hotel names like Hyatt and Liaison.
4 out of 5
by A traveler from Washington DC

Overall enjoyable minus a few easy fixers

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
There were multiple stands of hair in the bathtub. I had to clean it out before using it. Also I was looking forward to enjoying the restaurant but it is under construction; not mentioned prior to booking. Denny at the bar was amazing, though.
4 out of 5
by A traveler

Albergo centrale vicino alla stazione

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Expedia
Cons: wi-fi free nella camera
Città fantastica, vale la pena ritornarci per viverla appieno. Noi ci siamo stati per solo un giorno
5 out of 5
by A traveler from Cleveland

Loved it!

Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel. Excellent service. Doorman was always there to help with cabs or questions. Parking on site. Just a gray stay over all