Ratings based on 61 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
2 out of 5
by A traveler from New Jersey

Terrible management

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Pros: the room was nice
Cons: Have the management take courses on "Customer Service" as clearly they did not care bout their guests
Location: close to the Capitol and Union Station
Came to DC for the Presidential Inauguation and attended the Gala at this hotel so we decided to stay here. The food at the Gala, provided by the hotel, was terrible. The selection was minimal, the food was cold, the bartenders, hotel staff, were slow and incompetent and the banquet room was a dirty mess with uncleaned tables and dirty dishes all over the place. The room was hot and sweaty due to improper ventilation. The next day my wife and I decided to try the restaurant. What a mistake! First we were told to come back in an hour as they were full, eventhough there were plently of empty tables. And they would not even take our name for a reservation. When we came back, they told us again that we had to wait, but would not tell us how long the wait was, again eventhough there were plenty of empty tables. After complaining to the restaurant manager, who was very rude, my wife went to complain to the hotel management. The hotel manager was also extremely rude and condesending and offered no help at all. Finally after waiting another 10 minutes, we were seated. The food was ok at best. The resturant was clearly understaffed. We couldn't even get a cup of coffee in the mornings!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A traveler

Comfortable, central for exploring Washington DC

Posted Sep 5, 2015
Pros: Good Location.
Cons: Make the WiFi free. Reduce restaurant prices to a reasonable level.
Location: Great location for exploring the capital!
Comfortable hotel. Good for exploring the capitals sights. A shame that they charge for the use of their WiFi. The restaurant is rather expensive! Better to go elsewhere for breakfast!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Central location

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Excellent location. Close to most museum, bus and train station.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by HavingFun64 from New Jersey

Fantastic

Posted Oct 15, 2013
The Hotel was all that the pictures showed it was.  We had a great room on the 15th Floor looking out onto the Capitol Building - Room 1517 - Deluxe Double - Will definitely go back to this Hotel.  We were 2 Blocks from Union Station, so you could take the Train in and walk to the Hotel or take a short Taxi Ride.  Staff was very friendly & helpful. 
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Suggmobile from Pleasantville, NY, USA

Great place

Posted Nov 9, 2012
Pros: Close restaurants, close to union station
Cons: No free Internet
This hotel is convenient, clean, warm and welcoming. I actually wanted to spend time in the lobby!
3 out of 5
by Nilvana

Not Nice People at the Front Desk

Posted Sep 13, 2012
People at the front desk are not friendly. Service is very slow. We ask for a pillow and it came two hours later. Restaurant is good for breakfast but is also very slow.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by DCTrip11111111

nice hoel good location

Posted Sep 6, 2012
Pros: Quiet
Cons: No free Internet
nice hotel, good location! Free internet would have been nice. walking distance to metro, union station, and capitol building. Parking was expensive, but to be expected in downtown dc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Daytripper87 from Pittsburgh, PA, USA

Great hotel for a great price

Posted Mar 21, 2012
Pros: Quiet, location
Cons: few restaurants in area
The hotel was clean, the staff was nice and helpful when needed. Located a few blocks from the Capitol Building, it was an ideal location to view all that DC has to offer.
3 out of 5
by Vedward

Not great

Posted Mar 21, 2012
Pros: Close restaurants
Cons: No free Internet, Noisy
Reserved 2 beds- was told upon arrival that they needed more 2 bed rooms and I was being switched to a king. When I resisted, they upgraded me to executive suite which was ok. Room was nice but $10 for slow internet is beyond insane. Also the doors slam and it's jolting anytime any door on the same floor is closed. Nice rooms, good location but that is where the positives stop.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by PrairieTraveler from South Dakota, USA

First class hotel with a great location

Posted Dec 13, 2011
Pros: Close restaurants, location
Cons: No free Internet, no airport shuttle
I have stayed at the Washington Court several times and always been pleased with the accommodations and service. The staff has always been friendly and willing to provide assistance. The restaurant also provides good service with a satisfactory menu and quality. The hotel could use an airport shuttle to Reagan and free internet.