Ratings based on 904 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
3 out of 5
by A traveler from Virginia

Surprise charges and not well kept

Posted Dec 30, 2015
Staff was not very helpful, room not well maintained. Not a great experience overall. However it is a great location. We chose Topaz due to $95 rate online, but there were additional charges. $45 for overnight parking, and other hotel fees and taxes that ended in a $70 bill the next morning. Would not stay again or recommend to a friend, but an okay experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Harrisburg, PA

Luke warm shower

Posted Dec 22, 2015
Pros: Appreciate hotels that are not "cookie cutter" and have their own unique charm.
Cons: Parking for one night was $53.00 (with tax). Thought that was pretty high.
Location: Location was perfect for using the Metro and had numerous options for restaurants and bars.
Hotel was charming and front desk staff awesome! Room clean and comfortable, however no hot water in morning....luke warm to cool shower experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

22nd birthday

Posted Nov 22, 2015
Stayed here with my boyfriend and girlfriends. Invited a bunch of friends over for birthday shots before heading out to DuPont! Staff disnt give me any issues. Staff was great rooms and lobby were really nice. Could have really used more pillows but it's my own fault for not asking for them! I would definitely stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Dallas, TX

Great Location! Good place for a night's sleep.

Posted Nov 14, 2015
Pros: Central location and funky rooms. Charming street with a few historical buildings.
Cons: Common areas and dining.
Location: Starting with Iron Gate right across the street lots of eating and drinking places within a short distance. A few blocks to Metro.
Good rooms with good amenities. The common areas look tired and could use a cleanup and an update. Within easy walking of restaurants, shopping, and transportation around DC(Metro). Reasonable breakfast, but items such as coffee run out and could be replenished more frequently so one does not have to wait. Friendly for pets as all Kimptons.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Alice from Independence , Missouri

American Dental convention in DC

Posted Nov 13, 2015 on Hotels
It was a spectacular surprise!!! Charming, historic, & friendly. Refreshing to come back to every nite after the meetings we attended. As Gloria told us on our last evening, we had become like family. The staff was so nice & helpful. Recommend
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Gregory from Dc

Posted Nov 13, 2015 on Hotels
Not happy with all the extra charges!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Convenient and reasonable with friendly staff

Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Expedia
I stayed here a week while at a conference. The room was quiet and comfortable and the staff was friendly. The hotel is a bit odd. From the outside it looks modern, on the inside it feels old.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jennifer from Washington DC

Comfort and relaxation

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
I found my stay peaceful and relaxing. I especially enjoyed wine hour and the Moroccan-style lounge, where I blissfully worked without interruption Saturday afternoon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Gabrielle

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Hotels