Ratings based on 815 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from H

Great Spot!

Posted May 26, 2015 on Expedia
Great location, clean and quiet. Friendly staff. Would definitely recommend for the price!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Frederick from Colorado

Desperately in need

Posted May 24, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel is run down and seedy, in need of renewal. Carpets needs replacing. Closet had a shower curtain as the "door". Furniture is beat up. So unlike Kimpton Hotels. Staff was great
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A traveler

Just ok

Posted May 19, 2015 on Hotels
Just ok, nothing special! Hotel shows wear and tear and the staff NEVER smiles , never says hello of enjoy your day as you leave or come into the hotel---strange for a place that is in hospitality.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Debra from Ottawa

Highly recommend

Posted May 12, 2015 on Hotels
Great location close to DuPont Circle metro. Large room and friendly staff. Loved the free wifi, morning coffee, newspapers and afternoon wine.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A traveler

Not what it appears

Posted May 12, 2015 on Hotels
The lobby and bar were nice and updated. Room's air conditioning didn't cool and we needed two fans. Walls, ceiling, and counters all had paint peeling. They did try to decorate but missed several details. Also no times posted when room service was over so we had to go without.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Caroline from Toronto

Puppy Perfect

Posted May 12, 2015 on Hotels
I came to DC to surprise my sister with a puppy for her graduation. The neighborhood was perfect. Restaurants within walking distance. There was more than enough room for the puppy to run around. Happy hour was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by jim

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 8, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Rachael from Bainbridge Island, WA

Nice place

Posted May 6, 2015 on Hotels
Last minute booking for myself and 3 kids. They gave each child a gift bag on the way out--really nice touch. In general I was happy with the hotel. Breakfast was not included though and we paid what seemed like too much for day-old pastries and fruit salad. Neighborhood was nice, but location was a little farther away from the tourist action than I would have preferred. It's a stylish and well-run place though and I would come again.