Ratings based on 509 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.0 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Great place to stay don't miss out!!

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Right in the middle of the city this hotel offers exceptional lodging at a great price. We loved the colors and cleanliness of the room and all the great amenities. We can't wait to come back in the summer with our boys to enjoy the rooftop pool!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 13, 2017 by Director of Rooms, Hotel Management
We appreciate the great review! We are working on some new surprises for kids for when you return. Our rooftop pool should be open by the end of May. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Pros: Price the day I stayed
Location: Near Dupont Circle metro Near restaurants
Staff friendly and helpful. Held luggage early in day until I was ready to check in.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 9, 2016 by Director of Rooms, Hotel Management
Thank you for your business and your review! I will share your review with our team. Come back soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A traveler

Hotel close to Subway Red Line

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Pros: I liked the fact that the elevators are keyed access and the hotel had a drug store that I could see from my room.
Location: I took a 1/2 hour stroll and was able to eat Thai, visit a plentiful bead shop and browse other gift shops along my route
This hotel fit my needs well for my business/ sightseeing trip. The staff was professional, accommodating and yet not intrusive. When I arrived, the front desk offered to update me at no cost. They offered advice on taxi fare, travel time to airport and made this solo traveler feel at home. My room was modern, clean and located near the elevator. I had no elevator noise to contend with, as in other hotels I have stayed at.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 9, 2016 by Director of Rooms, Hotel Management
Thanks for the great feedback and review! I shared your comments with our team and we hope to see you again soon. The Holidays is a great time to visit DC!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from US

Easy access, great price

Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: Accessibility to everything surrounding DuPont Circle and the Metro
Cons: Cheaper parking. As a guest, parking should be inexpensive or free. There were public lots around the hotel cheaper.
This hotel is accessible to DuPont Circle and a host of Embassies and restaurants. Very comfortable but I found the room chilly-- even when I cranked the heater up. But certainly not unbearable. Don't drive if you can help it -parking in the hotel's garage is very expensive -- equal to 40% of the room charge!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 8, 2016 by Director of Rooms, Hotel Management
Dear John J, Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear you had a challenge with the heater in the room. The parking space for the hotel is very limited, necessitating valet parking only. That is probably the main difference in the cost of our parking. We do appreciate your business and our creative team looks forward to serving you again in the near future.
4 out of 5
by A traveler

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review.
5 out of 5
by A traveler

Great independent hotel with every comfort

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel staff was so nice and accommodating. Hotel was really comfortable and a very cool place to hang out
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate your review and your business! Our creative team is happy to see you enjoyed our little piece of DC. We hope you can come visit again soon. We will have lots of great deals over the Holidays.
5 out of 5
by A traveler

Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Wow, thank you for staying with us! Come back at your earliest convenience.
5 out of 5
by A traveler

Hôtel à recommander

Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Hotels
Bien situé et fraichement rénové, l'hotel a bcp d'avantages : métro au pied, station de location de vélo à côté, restos sympas, personnel agréable, chambres silencieuses ...
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the nice review!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A traveler from Österreich

Für den Preis ganz ok, aber nicht top

Posted Nov 16, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: geschmackvolle Einrichtung
Cons: Zimmergröße (Bad!) und Straßenlärm
Location: Wer etwas ausdauernd ist, kann zu Fuß zum weißen Haus oder nach Georgetown gehen (jeweils etwa 30 Minuten Fußmarsch)
Für amerikanische Verhältnisse recht wenig Ausstattung (z.B. kein Wasserkocher am Zimmer), für ein Deluxe Zimmer relativ klein (besonders das Bad), dafür aber sehr stylisch eingerichtet. Leider war auch in der Nacht der Straßenlärm deutlich zu hören. Gut ausgestatteter Fitnessbereich. Personal freundlich, aber sehr langsam und nicht besonders informiert. Concierge gab es scheinbar nicht. Essen maximal mittelmäßig.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2016 by Director of Rooms, Hotel Management
We appreciate your feedback. We are always striving to improve and will work on the areas you mention.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Los Angeles

Stayed for Business

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Expedia
Location: This is right outside Dupont Circle- lots of restaurants, not much shopping
Smelled like smoke when I entered hotel. Then very musty. Needs a coat of paint and I would pull up those carpets and put non carpeted flooring down. I like the attempt at modernizing. Taxi's & Uber right there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2016 by Director of Rooms, Hotel Management
Dear Leslie, Thank you for your business and the feedback. We are moving our smoking area in front of the hotel as the smoke seems to blow right into the lobby. The hotel was just renovated less than two years ago, so not sure which carpets you are referring to, but we are cleaning all carpets as well. We have introduced a scent machine in the lobby and are conducting ongoing preventive maintenance which includes painting. We hope you give us an opportunity to serve you again and show you we listen to our guests.