Ratings based on 115 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Lovely boutique hotel in s charming neigjborhood

Posted Jul 1, 2015
The hotel was charming and lively. The lobby was filled with guests enjoying coffee or wine. The room was beautiful and chic. We loved the edgy roof deck and the pool bar. Can't wait to come back
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2015 by Shawn , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We send you a big thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are on cloud nine to hear you had a fabulous time at our hotel. Thank you for your positive feedback toward our hotel's decor and design. We hope you had a fabulous time in DC. Sincerely, Shawn Jervis
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from D

Nice hotel, great location

Posted Jun 20, 2015
The rooftop bar/pool area, front lobby/lounge area and were great! I didn't to use the gym/game room on the ground floor, but it looked very nice, very well equipped and maintained. The staff was friendly, but the front desk was a little busy helping one group of four guests use three different credit cards to pay, so it took 15 minutes and three different employees to check me in and locate my bag in the baggage check room. These were the only negatives, along with a non-functioning lamp in the room, and the fact that the latch on the door didn't always latch properly and I had to swipe my key card several times to gain access to my room. I informed management of these repair issues. The room itself was decorated beautifully, clean, had a comfortable bed, and had a great flat-screen TV. I will definitely stay here again the next time I am in D.C.!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by Shawn , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We send you a big thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are on cloud nine to hear that you enjoyed our Rooftop pool and bar, lobby, and lounge. We are happy to hear your comments about the hotel's decor and design Thank you bringing your concerns to our attention. We appreicate the feedback and we hope you had a great time in D.C. Sincerely, Shawn Jervis
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Posted May 31, 2015 on Expedia
Great location; well-thought-out room; very reasonable rates.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Worthwhile Renovation

Posted May 28, 2015 on Expedia
Pros: The staff were friendly and accommodating. Kudos to the housekeeping staff who were very professional, courteous and efficient. Great location.
Cons: If front desk staff is not required to wear matching uniforms, name tags should be worn to identify employees from other guests.
Great Hotel, Pool and Bar/Lounge Area. Friendly staff, Accessible location and well decorated and clean rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Clean and Great Location.

Posted May 28, 2015 on Expedia
Cons: Main entrance had only steps and a chair lift. No elevator.
Pretty decent. Clean. Nice staff. I had a foot injury and the staff went out of their way to help me around with my crutches and knee wheeler. The menu at the restaurant was kind of weird. But, otherwise I had a nice stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kam Shing from China

Never seen a hotel as BAD as this

Posted May 28, 2015 on Hotels
Overbooked rooms and sent us to another one without apology and compensation. Gave a wrong room with one bed instead of two. Room can hear next door's TV very clearly. Waited for half an hour to get back our bags stored. Charged extra $10 for telephone service that we cannot decline. Never book this hotel. Warn you.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2015 by Shawn, Hotel Management
Dear Kam, Thank you for writing a review. I regret to hear about your experience. We always strive to deliver the highest level of hospitality. I hope you enjoyed your vacation and will return to DC. Sincerely, Shawn Jervis
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Nice hotel in a quiet area

Posted May 27, 2015 on Expedia
We stayed one night in this hotel while traveling to DC. The hotel room is really nice. The front desk staff is very friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 29, 2015 by Shawn Jervis, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I'm thrilled you enjoyed your stay. We hope you'll return. Sincerely, Shawn Jervis
Comment from Hotel Management
May 29, 2015 by Shawn Jervis, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I'm thrilled you enjoyed your stay. We hope you'll return. Sincerely, Shawn Jervis
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Scott from Saint Francisville

DC Trip

Posted May 27, 2015 on Hotels
Worst hotel on our trip and the most expensive, horrible service, and the most unprofessional and incompetent staff we have ever experienced. Pool not available or open on Memorial weekend, food overpriced and horrible!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2015 by Shawn, Hotel Management
Dear Scott, Thank you for writing a review. I regret to hear about your experience. The rooftop pool was open on Memorial Day Weekend. I am sorry to hear it was not communicated to you. We hope you'll return to DC and experience the rooftop pool and bar. Sincerely, Shawn Jervis
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Posted May 27, 2015 on Expedia
Excellent Location, Beautiful Decor, Dope rooftop pool and best staff in town. Will be back VERY soon.