Ratings based on 323 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
3.8 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
3 out of 5
by A traveler from new york

Comfortable hotel but disapointing

Posted Nov 13, 2015 on Expedia
Pros: Decoration - possibility to park our vehicule even if expensive (53$ per day) - comfort
Cons: Amability during check-in - cleaning
Location: The location si good (Dupont circle). Phillips collection is very close (muséum). Lots of restaurants and bars nearby.
During check in the staff was not very pleasant, they didn't tell us anything about the facilities of the hotel, didn't ask if we need information about Washington, as we were tourists we would have appreciate advices... They just asked for our credit card. The only nice staff were the valets/doormen. The room was comfortable but we stayed 2 days and the cleaning on the second day was not perfect in the bathroom. The experience was not so bad but i don't plan to stay again in this hotel if i go to Washington another time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2015 by Shawn , Hotel Management
Dear FlicFlac, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am glad to hear you enjoyed our valet parking, our hotel's design and decor and our central location. I regret to hear you didn't have friendly experience with our front desk. I will reach out to them right away. Thank you for bringing this to my attention. I hope you had a great visit to D.C. Sincerely, Shawn Jervis
3 out of 5
by A traveler

Posted Nov 12, 2015 on Hotels
Städning av rummen skedde redan vid 9-tiden vilket gjorde att det inte blev städat vid två tillfällen.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2016 by Shawn, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Tack för att du tog dig tid att skriva en översyn. Jag är så ledsen att höra att du hade en fråga med vår hushållning. Jag har kontaktat chefen för vår hushållning avdelning för att titta in i våra rum. Vi använder din recension för att förbättra. Jag hoppas att ni hade en fantastisk tid i D.C. Uppriktigt, shawn Jervis
4 out of 5
by A traveler

Great hotel

Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Hotels
Great place with a great location. Scotty The bartender, made our night. Would definitely go back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2016 by Shawn, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Having you stay with us was a blast! I am thrilled to hear you loved our convenient location and our friendly staff. I can't wait to show Scotty this review! I hope you had an amazing time exploring the city of D.C. Sincerely, Shawn Jervis
3 out of 5
by Clairissa

Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2016 by Shawn, Hotel Management
Dear Clairissa, I truly appreciate you taking the time to write a review. I am over the moon to see you had a great time while staying with us. I hope you had a great visit to D.C. Sincerely, Shawn Jervis
5 out of 5
by A traveler

Plesant stay

Posted Nov 8, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel staff was great and the room was good - no complaints at all. The handicapped lift from the main entrance was difficult/non operational? We and others used the main elevators to the garage as that was easier for strollers/babies. Location was fantastic and the staff at the front desk was extremely nice (upgraded to a room with a view - good view too!) Only detraction was handicapped lift but if you are going to take a stroller to DC be prepared for similar issues throughout the city.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2016 by Shawn, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I am so happy to read this review. I want you to know your comfort at The Embassy Row Hotel is highly important to us. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. My team and I were more than happy to accommodate you. I am thrilled to share this review with my staff. Sincerely, Shawn Jervis
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from New York

good location at Dupont Circle

Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Expedia
Pros: The location was ideal.
Location: There are many restaurants in the area.
The hotel is located just off Dupont Circle and very close to the metro station. The rooms are small but adequate and clean, especially when you are only there to sleep. The valet parking was a little expensive but the lot was underground and secure.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2015 by Shawn Jervis, Hotel Management
Dear Jan, I am over the moon to hear you had a great time exploring our central location. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am glad to hear you experienced the different neighborhood eateries. So many delicious places to try! I hope you had a great time exploring the city of D.C. Sincerely, Shawn Jervis
3 out of 5
by A traveler

smell to bathroom!

Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Hotels
Bathroom had urine smell. Despite making a request to clean it. second day, housekeeping clean it but smell still there!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2016 by Shawn, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I honestly appreciate you taking the time to write a review about our space. I apologize about the odor, My team began looking into your room right away. I hope you had a great visit to D.C. Sincerely, Shawn Jervis
4 out of 5
by Chris

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2016 by Shawn, Hotel Management
Dear Chris, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. It's great to see you had a wonderful stay at The Embassy Row Hotel. I hope you had a blast in "America's Coolest City" Sincerely, Shawn Jervice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Toyo

内装・外装一新したデュポンサークルに近いホテル

Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Expedia
Pros: 外向きの部屋は、窓が大きく、光が入って気持ちが良い。 全館きれいになって、ロビーもきれいで気持ちが良い。
Cons: ロビー・フロアのエレベータのボタンが、最も奥の方に1つしかないため、非常に不便。 エレベーターを呼ぶ外側のボタンを最低でも2つは取り付けるべきです。
Location: ロケーションはデュポンサークルに近く、地下鉄の駅にも近く,大変便利な場所にある。 周囲は大学やシンクタンクと大使館が多く,雰囲気も落ち着いていて大変い良い。 レストランも周囲にいくつもある。
全館をリモデルしてとてもきれいになった。 24時間空いているスナックなどのフードコーナーも便利で、しょくじすぺーすも、ロビーも広くなり、快適になった。
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2015 by Shawn Jervis, Hotel Management
親愛なるゲスト、 レビューを書くために時間を割いていただきありがとうございます。私のチームと私は乗ってあなたを持っているよりも幸せでした。私はあなたが私たちの24時間シェフのパントリーと当ホテルのデザインと装飾で私たちのおいしいアイテムを楽しんで聞いてとても嬉しいです。私はあなたが素晴らしい時間D.C.を模索していた願っています 敬具 ショーン・ジャービス
3 out of 5
by A traveler from New York, NY

Smaller than advertised - and three barking dogs!

Posted Nov 2, 2015
Pros: Location. Quality of the redecorating, even if not to my personal taste.
Cons: Truth in advertising about the size and furnishings of the room. Soundproofing.
Location: DuPont Circle - handy for shopping and dining.
A disappointment. I had reserved a deluxe room for my afternoon of business reading because it had an armchair I could settle into. The room I was given was smaller than the photo and had no armchair, nor did there appear to be room for one. I called the front desk to see if I had been put into the right room. They would not move me, but offered to send up the chair. What came was a desk chair with arms. Needing to unpack, I gave up at that point and accepted the room. It had a doubled door leading into the next room. No soundproofing, so I could hear the entire conversation next door until I pushed the bolster and another pillow against the door. But that wasn't enough for the night, when dogs in three different rooms on my floor barked while their masters celebrated Halloween. Recently redecorated, the hotel seems to be reaching out to partiers. Not a good choice for a middle-aged business traveler.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2015 by Shawn, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I honestly appreciate the feedback. I am sorry to hear you didn't have an amazing time while staying with us. Thank you for your compliment towards our hotel's design and decor. I want you to know your comfort is our number one priority. I apologize about the confusion with your room reservation and my team is looking into your stay. I hope you had an amazing time in D.C. Sincerely, Shawn Jervis