Ratings based on 12 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Overall good stay

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Location: Plenty to do within walking distance as far as food and bars. Zoo is only 2 miles away!
The room was a little small for the price but the hotel and staff was amazing overall! The food and bar downstairs was so good! Only thing I didn't like was the extra fees. I had to pay $20 for the extras they offered but I did not use. It was also almost $60 to park there for the night and the valet was very slow moving, always a line.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2017 by Director of Rooms, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and feedback. Our Hotel Amenity Fee includes wifi, phone calls, use of the fitness and business centers and 10% off of Food and Beverage charges. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you experienced with our valet parking. Our garage is small and it seems we were extremely busy over that period. Thank you for staying with us and we hope you will consider us again. Our unique rooftop pool and bar re-opens in May with great city views to enjoy while relaxing!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Miami, FL

Great hotel

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Excellent hotel- just close enough to everything D.C. has to offer. The room is great and even has a Keurig.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 23, 2017 by Director of Rooms, Hotel Management
Thank you for the awesome review Liz! We appreciate your business and our creative team looks forward to serving you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Great place to stay don't miss out!!

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Right in the middle of the city this hotel offers exceptional lodging at a great price. We loved the colors and cleanliness of the room and all the great amenities. We can't wait to come back in the summer with our boys to enjoy the rooftop pool!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 13, 2017 by Director of Rooms, Hotel Management
We appreciate the great review! We are working on some new surprises for kids for when you return. Our rooftop pool should be open by the end of May. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Pros: Price the day I stayed
Location: Near Dupont Circle metro Near restaurants
Staff friendly and helpful. Held luggage early in day until I was ready to check in.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 9, 2016 by Director of Rooms, Hotel Management
Thank you for your business and your review! I will share your review with our team. Come back soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A traveler

Hotel close to Subway Red Line

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Pros: I liked the fact that the elevators are keyed access and the hotel had a drug store that I could see from my room.
Location: I took a 1/2 hour stroll and was able to eat Thai, visit a plentiful bead shop and browse other gift shops along my route
This hotel fit my needs well for my business/ sightseeing trip. The staff was professional, accommodating and yet not intrusive. When I arrived, the front desk offered to update me at no cost. They offered advice on taxi fare, travel time to airport and made this solo traveler feel at home. My room was modern, clean and located near the elevator. I had no elevator noise to contend with, as in other hotels I have stayed at.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 9, 2016 by Director of Rooms, Hotel Management
Thanks for the great feedback and review! I shared your comments with our team and we hope to see you again soon. The Holidays is a great time to visit DC!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

First time visit

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Roof stop dining, sitting, and swimming pool.
Cons: Stairway at entrance
Location: Convenience, convenience, convenience.
I will stay at this hotel again. Great service, great staff, and food reasonable. Convenient to Metro and Dupont Circle. Two good book stores in the neighborhood, great food places, and Starbucks.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2016 by Director of Rooms, Hotel Management
We appreciate your great review! We hope you can visit us again soon. Please let us know if we can do anything to make your next stay more special.
2 out of 5
by A traveler

They charged me a fee of 19.99 for A "leisure fee"

Posted May 4, 2016
When I asked the desk clerk about the "leisure fee" she explained that everyone is charged this and that " it is for Internet, etc". We did not request or use Internet or anything else, for that matter. She refused to take off the charge. I definitely would not recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Los Angeles

great location

Posted Apr 18, 2016
The best thing about the hotel was its location, just a block from the Metro and within a quick walk of dozens of good restaurants. Plus it is a great area for strolling the neighborhood to admire all the embassies nearby. As to the hotel itself, it had a good "hipster" vibe but we found the facilities only adequate, by no means outstanding. There were no "niceties" (like free coffee served in the lobby) and the for-fee snack bar was expensive and had a poor selection. This made us appreciate the good food options nearby even more. Also, the business center had no functional printers and no one was available to help us print boarding passes before our departure. However, these are relatively minor complaints and the location alone might bring us back.
3 out of 5
by A traveler from New York, NY

Smaller than advertised - and three barking dogs!

Posted Nov 2, 2015
Pros: Location. Quality of the redecorating, even if not to my personal taste.
Cons: Truth in advertising about the size and furnishings of the room. Soundproofing.
Location: DuPont Circle - handy for shopping and dining.
A disappointment. I had reserved a deluxe room for my afternoon of business reading because it had an armchair I could settle into. The room I was given was smaller than the photo and had no armchair, nor did there appear to be room for one. I called the front desk to see if I had been put into the right room. They would not move me, but offered to send up the chair. What came was a desk chair with arms. Needing to unpack, I gave up at that point and accepted the room. It had a doubled door leading into the next room. No soundproofing, so I could hear the entire conversation next door until I pushed the bolster and another pillow against the door. But that wasn't enough for the night, when dogs in three different rooms on my floor barked while their masters celebrated Halloween. Recently redecorated, the hotel seems to be reaching out to partiers. Not a good choice for a middle-aged business traveler.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2015 by Shawn, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I honestly appreciate the feedback. I am sorry to hear you didn't have an amazing time while staying with us. Thank you for your compliment towards our hotel's design and decor. I want you to know your comfort is our number one priority. I apologize about the confusion with your room reservation and my team is looking into your stay. I hope you had an amazing time in D.C. Sincerely, Shawn Jervis
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from New York, NY

Fun hotel in Dupont Circle

Posted Oct 22, 2015
Cons: The bar could have better lighting for the evening as well as better hours.
My recent stay was pretty good. The hotel staff were extremely nice, especially the housekeeping staff. The room was updated as well as the entry. The only thing that bothered me was the hotel bar/restaurant had an awkward layout, was expensive and the bar closed by 11. I would definitely recommend this place to a friend though, not a typical hotel atmosphere and very close to public transportation. Besides Dupont Circle is a lovely area. PS hotel is LGBT friendly, my girlfriend and I were treated like humans! Hurrah!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 30, 2015 by Shawn Jervis, Hotel Management
Dear Rebecca, Thank you for taking the time out of your day to write a review. My team and I were more than happy to accommodate you and your girlfriend. I appreciate the compliments towards our central location and our friendly staff. I hope you had a blast in "America's Coolest City' Sincerely, Shawn Jervis