Ratings based on 994 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from buffalo

Confernce stay

Posted Aug 2, 2015
econmonical with lots of room. Cleanser smell that a couple people mentioned is true but once the air circulated it left. Rather be clean then dirty!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 2, 2015 on Hotels
Other then the 150 deposit it was a good stay an there's now food on site had to walk to go get food and there's no tv in the bed room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Great place to stay.

Posted Jun 2, 2015 on Expedia
All was well with this hotel. I was very impressed by the overall presentation of the rooms. The only cons is that the internet wifi does not work at all and the hotel staff can not fix it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Posted May 30, 2015 on Expedia
We had a great stay. It is right across the street from the convention center. There is a grocery store a few blocks away and a cvs next door.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Nigel from Manchester

Disappointed.

Posted May 30, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed here in 2012 and we're looking forward to coming back. The room was booked for 3 but unfortunately no towels for the 3rd person were provided and no sheets were provided for the sofa bed, reception did provide but weren't particularly helpful. Also not sure the upgrade to a 'larger' suite was worth it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A traveler

Gem in Washington DC

Posted May 30, 2015 on Expedia
Excellent location. Subway is just 5 minutes around the corner. Great price for a hotel very close to downtown. Room is huge and very comfortable. Great value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A traveler from Newark, DE

Very close to Walter E. Washington Convention.

Posted May 29, 2015 on Expedia
Pros: Small but luxurious
Cons: Add TV to the bedrooms
Location: Capital sights nearby, Convention center 1 block up.
Easy parking in the lot next to the hotel. Beautiful 2 bedroom suite with 2 nice bathrooms and very large full size kitchen! Tile floors throughout and large granite island. Only stayed one night but would be perfect for 4 people for a few days who are attending a convention or sightseeing. Only suggestion is to add a TV in each bedroom. No pool. Front desk staff very pleasant and accomodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by KristiAnne from Queens, NY

Memorial Weekend in D.C.

Posted May 27, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed with my son over Memorial Day weekend. Check in was quick and easy. The suite was large with a nice sized, beautiful kitchen stocked with pans, plates, utensils, coffee, etc. The bed was soft and comfy and the fold out sofa was perfect for my son. Floor was quiet especially for it being a holiday weekend. The neighborhood was nice and hotel was walking distance to many attractions. There's a convenient CVS right around the corner. The only thing that could be better is it would be nice if there were more options for dining nearby. Cafe Cozy Corner is right around the corner though (next to the CVS), and their breakfast was cheap and delicious. I would definitely recommend Eldon Suites and plan on staying there again on any future trips to Washington D.C.!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Laquishia from Charlotte

One of the best hotels we've ever been to

Posted May 27, 2015 on Hotels
the hotel itself was amazing! It was the best hotel we've ever stayed at and that's including staying at the Four Points Sheraton, the Embassy Suites, and the Tremont Plaza Hotel. The only faults we had with this hotel is that there is only one elevator and they don't provide brooms or cleaning products to do any cleaning for yourself. Also, the continental breakfast is absolutely garbage. However, every year that we go to Washington DC for Memorial weekend, we will be staying at this hotel from now on.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sheila from florida

dc trip

Posted May 26, 2015 on Hotels
spent one night, loved it. Very spacious.