Ratings based on 17 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
1 out of 5
by A traveler from Fargo, ND

Very Disappointing

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Pros: The location would have been nice and convenient if I had been able to stay.
Cons: Maybe getting a computer system that doesn't kick out information that allegedly can't be retrieved, and maybe giving staff more leeway to help guests
I wouldn't know anything about the cleanliness or the comfort of their rooms, as I wasn't able to stay at this hotel. I was supposed to have arrived Sunday night, and requested late check-in, as usual. Unfortunately, my flight was delayed and I was unable to notify the hotel, so I arrived at around 12:30 AM Monday morning. When I arrived, I was informed by the very uninterested staff member on duty that they couldn't locate my name nor my reservation nor any payment information. I told him that I was supposed to have arrived Sunday night, or about 2-3 hours earlier than I did. Apparently, even with late check-in, if you are not there at 11:59 PM you lose your reservation. Entirely. And their system does not keep any record of it. When I showed him my travelocity email with my reservation information, he told me that there was no reservation number he could use or locate. I had booked this trip 3 months in advance and obviously had nowhere to go. The only thing this staff member would suggest was that I book a new reservation...which would have been three times as much as I had already paid. And he said there was nothing he could do, not even offer a new or reduced rate, but that his manager could, but she wouldn't be in until 7 AM. I was unable to wait that long and left to book a room at the Days Inn in Arlington. I have contacted Travelocity about a refund and am thoroughly displeased with everything about this.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Atlanta

Great hotel near downtown

Posted Jun 12, 2016
Residence type hotel, felt like coming to a nicer condo! Only problem was no functional wifi. Really poor bandwidth, could not connect even with front desk assistance. Front desk Mgr could connect his phone but like me could not get anything to load. In spite of this, fantastic shower in bathroom, very comfortable bed, would stay again if all I needed was to crash, but not do work.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from California

Posted Jun 5, 2016
Great experience! All the employees friendly, great location, overall what we expected
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from north carolina

Nice

Posted May 31, 2016
Wonderful stay, didnt know about or like the $150 hold that dont return to your account untill 8 days.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

A+

Posted Nov 25, 2015
Awesome hotel... Great location... Love it. Clean and very confortavle apartments..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Beautiful, 1 short block from convention center.

Posted Oct 29, 2015
Cons: Wifi and Verizon phone reception
Rooms are large, well appointed and beautiful. Kitchen is excellent with fridge, stove, toaster, microwave. Large TV is nice. My suite had a hallway to the bedroom and bathroom. Shower had fancy spray options. Only 1 short block from convention center, and across from Mariott Marquis. Most staff was very helpful and friendly. Parking is in fenced street level lot around the corner--also very convenient. Negatives: WiFi was awful--barely functional. Also had poor phone reception (Verizon) and mostly was unable to use my cell phone in the room. Room had odd (perfumey? cleaning product?) smell.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Marine Corps Marathon

Posted Oct 27, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Could improve window treatments - vertical blinds must be positioned correctly.
Location: A metro ride or walk from DC experience. Walking distance to restaurants.
The hotel was within 1 block of the Convention Center and 2 blocks from the Metro. Great location for Marine Corps Marathon and Site Seeing. Comfortable, spacious and moderized.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from buffalo

Confernce stay

Posted Aug 2, 2015
econmonical with lots of room. Cleanser smell that a couple people mentioned is true but once the air circulated it left. Rather be clean then dirty!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Minneapolis

Review of Eldon Luxury Suites, Washington DC

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Pros: We really liked the cleanliness and tastefulness, plus the new kitchen area.
Location: The hotel is about a block from the Convention Center. We like to walk, but the metro is also available to get to the DC attractions.
The Eldon Luxury Suites was a great place to stay for our family vacation in Washington DC. We were able to easily get there by metro from the airport. Our room was HUGE. It had a full kitchen with stainless steel appliances, dishes for our use, a living room, a bedroom, and a beautiful bathroom. Everything was clean, well maintained, tasteful, and comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A traveler from Burlington, VT

Spacious suite, nice fixtures, somewhat dated.

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Pros: Suite size
Cons: Finishes
Location: The location wasn't great, so I didn't do anything nearby.
Generally the hotel was OK. The suite was big, and the price was good, but the interior finishes weren't great. The walls were covered with birch plywood with plywood trim which was delaminating in places. The floors were covered in ceramic tile which was somewhat cold. The continental breakfast was pretty much coffee, cereal, and muffins. If you wanted water you had to buy it. Also, the neighborhood was somewhat burnt out, with most of the buildings abandoned or in some state of renovation. It was convenient to the metro (about 1-1/2 blocks).