Ratings based on 1,729 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Hear it directly from our travelers
3 out of 5
by A traveler from Washington, D.C.

Ok hotel that's in walking distance of museums.

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Expedia
Room was very small, and the pillows were so big that you could wake up with neck cramps. The shower had hair in it along with hair in the sheets. Don't look at what's under the flat sheet because those stains are the things of nightmares. I do appreciate the updates in the room such as the floor and paint job. The room is a bit pricy for the condition and size, but if you're wanting to be in waking distance of attractions then this hotel is fine for that, as long as you can look past its negative features.
5 out of 5
by david from nairobi kenya

Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels
Very comfortable
4 out of 5
by A traveler

Nice hotel - walking distance of Union Station

Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Expedia
Wonderful! Loved the location! If ever in DC, will stay here again!
4 out of 5
by Mikael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 20, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A traveler

Very convenient location

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Staff was excellent
Cons: Nothing
Room was very clean and upgraded. Somewhat small but nice.
3 out of 5
by Bryan from Blacksburg

Great hotel, awful street noise.

Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful smaller hotel. Rooms were super clean, nothing wrong there. The pillows were too thick though and the rooms need new and better sound dampening windows or SOMETHING. We woke up multiple times per night due to fire trucks, traffic, etc and it seemed like our windows were wide open (they weren't of course). Not much they can do about traffic and stuff in DC, I get it, and they do supply complimentary ear plugs which is nice, but hard to sleep with those. We were on the 3rd floor and didn't get a full nights sleep when we were there, but location and hotel were great.
5 out of 5
by Mabel from Hudson County New Jersey

Book this hotel worth it.

Posted Jul 4, 2016 on Hotels
Outstanding stay. I had a king size bed on the 7th floor with a view to the street that was amazing. Staff is friendly, informative, helpful and was informed to take the circulator for a $1 each time you get in and off the bus to sightsee. I will recommend this hotel to everyone. Union station is nearby and a gorgeous place to visit. There is restaurants inside. Believe in the photos you see. This place is amazing.
5 out of 5
by Michael

Great location and good hotel.

Posted Jul 3, 2016 on Hotels
Just two short blocks from Union Station, if one is taking advantage of east coast train service. Also, very close to Capitol, Library of Congress and much, much more.
4 out of 5
by amy from Madison Wi


Posted Jul 3, 2016 on Hotels
We arrived on Amtrak. The Hotel is a perfect location for access to the Station both for connections to travel in DC and food and other shopping. The room appeared to have been remodeled very recently. Modern and tasteful. The bed was comfortable. The closet space was tiny. The view was of the train station. The staff were very helpful and gracious. The noise from the street was really loud. Sirens and honking and bus noise all night. The Irish Pub had good food.