Ratings based on 1,693 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
4 out of 5
by A traveler

Very convenient location

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Staff was excellent
Cons: Nothing
Room was very clean and upgraded. Somewhat small but nice.
5 out of 5
by A traveler from Reading, PA

Very, very nice

Posted Jun 1, 2016
Pros: Close to the Capitol. Great place to eat and drink downstairs called "The Dubliner."
Cons: The only complaint I have is that the mattress didn't help my back any. I woke up each morning hurting.
Location: Within walking distance to The Capitol. Plentny of free parking nearby. Also very close to Union Station for the metro and bus tours.
Great hotel. Very nice room. Clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A traveler from Williamsburg MI

Across from Union Station Perfect for me

Posted May 1, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: Charm
Cons: nothing
Location: Union Station and within walking distance to so many fountains, gardens and museums
Big beautiful clean room, windows that opened, and the bathroom was big and beautiful
5 out of 5
by Jeffrey from Orlando, FL

Overnight trip, good location, friendly staff

Posted Apr 30, 2016 on Hotels
Was only in DC for an AM meeting but the room was clean and very well appointed. Staff was very friendly and efficient. Good location for Downtown business and a quick return to the Airport. Will definitely stay again
5 out of 5
by Scott from Los Angeles

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
Service was genuine and friendly. Not scripted and stiff like at some hotels. Great bar on site too.
5 out of 5
by Sheila from Georgia

Spring Break 2016

Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Hotels
They were renovating the hotel while we were there. We had a new room which was very nice. The beds are very comfortable, updated tvs, decor, etc. It is very close to Union Station, Postal Museum, National Guard Museum, and Capital Hill.
5 out of 5
by MAUREEN from Chicago

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
Great location for touring Washington DC. Next to Union Station and the Circulator bus.
4 out of 5
by A traveler from Wellington NZ

Quick stop - close to train station

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: Location Comfort
Location: Transport Also close to attractions
Very clean & comfortable - in fact super comfortable beds. Only overnighting as was getting a train to NYC the next day
4 out of 5
by A traveler from Wayne, NE

Posted Apr 8, 2016 on Expedia
Quick in and out, one night. I arrived way before check-in time, and they gave me a room. This was perfect for me; I was able to get settled. The place is being remodeled so not all amenities were available, but the should be finished soon (May 2016.) The new rooms are cleanly decorated. This is the first hotel that I have been to that has a Bluetooth connection to the clock radio.
4 out of 5
by A traveler

Prettig hotel met goede service

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Expedia
Hotel werd verbouwd tijdens verblijf en niet alle faciliteiten (restaurant, complimentary coffee) waren aanwezig of alleen deels aanwezig.