Ratings based on 1,514 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Great Deal, Excellent Location!

Posted Jul 7, 2015
This hotel is in a perfect location, just a block away from Union Station and no more than a 1/4 mile to the Capital building and the National Mall. We arrived very early before check-in time and the staff was very helpful in letting us check our bag so we could carry on with our days activities without having to carry luggage around. We didn't return to the hotel until well after 1:30 am, the desk guys were very friendly even at that hour, they got our bags, got us checked in, and even gave us some menus for late night snack deliveries. The room was perfect and the bed was comfy. A great night sleep after a very full day and woke up refreshed for another full and busy day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 1, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A traveler

Posted May 29, 2015 on Expedia
Room was noisy because of AC rumbling on the roof. The room was very dark (only one tiny window).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Great place!

Posted May 29, 2015 on Expedia
Location: We walked to the Hop on Bus Tour and the kids enjoyed the ghost tour of the Capital.
The hotel is conveniently located to the train station and bus tour stop. Walking distance to the capital. The restaurant was good and we enjoyed the live entertainment. The mattress was very comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Great location in DC if arriving by train

Posted May 28, 2015 on Expedia
Pros: It's position and "old world" charm Great location near Capitol Hill
Location: Hop on a day tour of DC Bike ride Walk / sightseeing / museums
Lovely room but no views - back of hotel overlooking a wall! Bathroom shower was basic - even if overall bathroom size more than adequate
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Arnhild from Sentralt

Sentralt og greit.

Posted May 28, 2015 on Hotels
Når man skal være i en by bare to dager, er det fint å bo på ett hotell som ligger så sentralt som dette hotellet gjør. Rommene er ikke store, men veldig hyggelige. Greie bad. Hjelpsomt personell.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A traveler

Very convenient to location

Posted May 27, 2015 on Expedia
Pros: Location is best attribute.
Cons: More helpful staff.
Hotel is within very short walk to the Capitol, Union Station (trains and metro), Supreme Court and Library of Congress. Staff is OK and with one major exception, does not extend itself to help.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Posted May 27, 2015 on Expedia
Excellent overall experience! Convenient location. Easy access to Union Station and local attractions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lydia from Kansas City, MO

Nice hotel near Capitol building

Posted May 27, 2015 on Hotels
We arrived a night early and the helpful staff found us a room we could stay in both nights. Great location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Florida

Great location

Posted May 26, 2015 on Expedia
Cons: Mattress too soft.
Location: Liked being able to catch the Metro, Hop On Hop Off, and eat at Union Station.
Loved being right across the street from Union Station.