Ratings based on 1,362 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Great place to stay

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Pros: Staff
Cons: Nothing
Location: Close to many things but we chose to cab it because of the weather
We were in Washington DC during the huge snow storm. The hotel was so accommodating and they were so pleasant during our extended stay. We had to wait 3 extra days to fly home. the hotel gave a big discount for all those who had to stay over because of the airport closing. the hotel was very convenient to monuments, museums, etc. we did use a cab for the 2 days they were open. I would definitely stay here again!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Waterbury, CT

Loews Hotel for our Family trip to Washington DC

Posted Nov 14, 2015 on Expedia
Pros: lovely decor, restaurant, lounge in the hotel, friendly staff, accommodated our wishes from the time we arrived to the time we left
Location: Washington DC, close enough to the Metro to get around, far away enough to enjoy less traffic and less crowds
We made a family trip (7 of us) to Washington DC to see the sights but mostly to get our dad (85 years old, a veteran of the Korean War) to get to see the Korean War Memorial. We stayed at the Loews Hotel and we were very happy with the entire staff of the hotel. Our special requests for our dad to have a walk in shower and a room close to the elevator and near us were handled. Every morning and night, we were greeted by the staff in the lobby who made an effort to remember us and ask about our day. I can't say enough about the friendly and accommodating staff at the hotel. We had dad in a wheelchair mostly because he can't walk the distance needed to see all the sights and having him right near the elevator with a walk in shower made his stay so much easier for him. He got to the Korean War Memorial and we all shared in a wonderful experience with him!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2015 by Justin, Hotel Management
Dear Laurie, Thank you for staying with us recently and sharing your 5 star review! We are delighted to know that we were able to play a small part in creating such a wonderful memory for your entire family. We look forward to welcoming you again the next time your travels bring you to DC. Warm regards, Justin Adam
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Connecticut

Beautiful place

Posted Nov 12, 2015
The staff goes above and beyond very eager staff ready to take care of you at your whim
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by jill from Long Island New York

Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Hotels
Super nice hotel. Horse showing at Verizon center and definitely closer hotels but this one was super nice!! Worth the walk !
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2016 by Justin Adam, Hotel Management
Dear Jill, Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to share your review. We were delighted to see your 5 star rating and to know that you found our hotel to be perfect. Thank you again for choosing Loews Hotels and we look forward to welcoming you again the next time you are in town. Warm regards, Justin Adam
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A traveler

Happy at the Loews Maddison DC

Posted Nov 5, 2015 on Hotels
The staff ready to serve with a smile. The rooms were clean,the beds were wonderful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2016 by Justin Adam, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for staying with us recently and sharing your 5 star review! We are delighted to know that you found our team exceptional and the overall hotel very clean. We appreciate your recommendation and look forward to welcoming you again soon. Warm regards, Justin Adam
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from alabama

Excellent luxury option in downtown DC

Posted Nov 1, 2015 on Expedia
Wonderful stay! Excellent decor and ammenities. The only (small) opportunity would be a mattress upgrade.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2015 by Justin, Hotel Management
Dear Matt, Thank you for staying with us recently and giving us your feedback. We love to know how well we are doing as well as where our opportunities lie. Truth be told, our mattresses were all replaced in 2012 so it's disappointing to learn that you were not completely comfortable on yours. For future visits please let us know while you are inhouse so that we may make the necessary adjustments to ensure your comfort. Thanks again for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you again in the future. Warm regards, Justin Adam
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Philadelphia

Best among four (4) hotels I've visited in DC.

Posted Nov 1, 2015 on Expedia
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Can't think of anything.
Location: The location was ideal for everything I did.
Service, valet parking, room appointments and in-room dining were excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2015 by Justin, Hotel Management
Dear Greg, Thank you for staying with us and sharing your review comparing us to your other 4 hotels in DC. It was great to know that we were the best hotel of the 4! We greatly appreciate your kind words and recommendation. We look forward to welcoming you again the next time you are in DC. Warm regards, Justin Adam
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2016 by Justin Adam, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for choosing Loews Madison and for the 5 star rating! We hope to welcome you back soon! Warm regards, Justin Adam, Director of Operations
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Texas

Close to the White House

Posted Oct 30, 2015 on Expedia
Close to all museums and excellent staff. Beds are rock hard and halls reek of cooking odors.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2015 by Justin, Hotel Management
Dear L A, Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to share your feedback. I'm glad that our location was perfect for all the sites you wanted to see in DC. It is great to hear that you found our team to be fantastic as well. I'm sorry to learn that you felt our beds were hard. Please know that there are a few things we can do to soften or harden the beds when guests have a specific preference they communicate to us. We would be delighted to host you again and ensure your bed was set to your comfort. Warm regards, Justin Adam
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from O

Friendly staff. Great Location

Posted Oct 29, 2015 on Expedia
Hotel is in a great location just five blocks from the White House. The staff were very welcoming and friendly and the rooms clean and nicely decorated. Would definitely stay again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2015 by Justin, Hotel Management
Dear Jade, Thank you for staying with us recently and sharing your 5 star review! It was great to read that you found our team members and location to be excellent. We appreciate your kind words and recommendation. We look forward to welcoming you again the next time you are in town. Warm regards, Justin Adam