Ratings based on 1,517 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
1 out of 5
by A traveler from Lansing, Michigan

Good Location

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: everything
Location: We could walk to all the attractions that we wanted to see
Look out the window of our room and see garbage dumpsters, It's just a room with 2 beds and a TV nothing great at all.
4 out of 5
by A traveler from Syracuse, NY

close to everything

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Staff was great. Restaurant is very expensive, not for children. Chose this hotel over others in the area based on queen size beds versus double size beds and other locations. Very comfortable room. Only fault was there was No ice bucket in the room and ice machines are located on the on sixth and 12th floor.
5 out of 5
by A traveler from Minnesota

Great Location and Hotel

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Recently stayed at the Loews Madison Hotel for a family vacation. The staff was inviting and helpful and the hotel is beautiful. I orginally picked this hotel for the price deal and the location but will certainly be booking this hotel again for my next stay due to the location, staff and the wonderful setting. The front desk staff was very helpful with recommendations for restaurants, sights to see and most everything we needed. Rooms are spacious and clean and quiet. The hotel is within walking distance to the White House, Dupont Circle and many great restaurants.
4 out of 5
by A traveler from Indiana

NIce hotel in the business district

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Cons: Cleaning under the dressers, dusty and old wrapper under the TV stand.
Location: White house is about 3-4 blocks from hotel. Walking distance to shopping and tourist attractions. In the heart of Washington D.C.
The first day we were there, I noticed the mini bar had missing items. Day 2 the items were replaced when they cleaned the room. They forgot to leave any towels. I told the front desk about the items, they had put the items on my bill. They had some sort of sensor in the mini bar. If you picked up something out of the mini frige to look at it, it automatically charged your room. The bellman informed us of this, luckily. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
by A traveler

Posted Jun 20, 2016
They were so welcoming and courteous from curbside to checkin to restaurant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you so much for highlighting your amazing time here. I will be sure to share your glowing remarks with our Front Office Team. We look forward to hosting you again soon.
4 out of 5
by A traveler

very nice hotel

Posted May 29, 2016 on Expedia
It was a very pretty hotel in a good location. Upon checking in the staff was very helpful. We arrived at 10am and they were able to get us into a room immediately. The rooms were decorated nicely but lacked amenities i.e. No coffee maker or refrigerator.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, We thank you for your sincere feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We are overjoyed to hear how accommodating our team members were at your check in. During your next stay with us, we would like to offer you complimentary coffee delivered by our In Room Dining Team.
3 out of 5
by A traveler from Ottawa, Ontario Canada

Not what I expected

Posted May 29, 2016 on Expedia
Cons: A very strong perfume is sprayed in the lobby it's over powering and definitely not necessary. Stinky
Location: Hotel is a 10 minute walk to the White House
The room was clean but very dated. I was surprised after reading the reviews on just how average the hotel is. Because it's in the business district, most things close up very early including the hotel bar on Friday night
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Louise, We greatly appreciate your valued feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We are happy to hear you enjoy our proximity to the White House as much as we do!
5 out of 5
by FLAVIO

Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Flavio, Thank you for the delightful 5 star rating. We hope to delight you in the future. Warmly, Your Loews Madison Team
3 out of 5
by Michael

Think about it

Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
Room towels were never provided. The door man by far were outstanding. Request for food service & accessories were never accomplished.
Comment from Hotel Management
by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Michael, We are saddened to hear of your service and amenity challenges you experienced with our Food and Beverage Team during your recent stay with us. We hope to have the opportunity to delight you in the future. Warmly, Your Loews Madison Team
4 out of 5
by A traveler

Posted May 25, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for the four star rating! We hope to invite you back again! Warmly, Your Loews Madison Team