Ratings based on 963 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
by A traveler from Charlotte, NC

Perfect location, cozy and great value

Posted Jul 18, 2016
I would stay here again, for sure. Great location within walking distance to many DC attractions. Staff was friendly and room was clean.
3 out of 5
by A traveler

Great location to walk DuPont Circle.

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Expedia
Though great location and front desk staff very nice, our room was never cleaned and we stayed two nights! After asking several times to no avail, they finally brought us clean towels the second evening and left them on the desk! They offer free wine in the evening, which nobody told us so we didn't take advantage. Then when checking out we were charged $17 per day for emenities. When I asked what they were, they said wine in the evening and various other hotel charges! REALLY!!!!
4 out of 5
by Sylvie from Luxembourg

Mixed feelings for this hotel

Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels
+ the reception staff is friendly and helpful . - my first night , I got the small room 206 ( not 35 m² ). I asked to change for an other room on upper floor , as I did not feel secure in this room. I opened the window (opening irregularly and difficult to close correctly ) and saw that there is an easy access to enter the room by the window. + the room , I got the next day was correct . - Stay of 7 nights for a prepaid room , I got charged a supplement of 140,28 US $ , that I noticed only when home. I emailed them through their hotel page , what this amount is for. 14 days later , I did not get an answer yet.
5 out of 5
by A traveler from Detroit, Michigan

Great location, excellent staff in Dupont area

Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Expedia
We visited with our 11 year old and dog during spring break. The location of this pet-friendly hotel can't be beat - close to many restaurants, coffee shops and bars and 2 blocks from the metro which takes you anywhere very quickly. The staff here get 5 stars for excellent service, always friendly and helpful to make the stay comfortable. Front desk team is tremendous! The hotel is getting some refurbishments, so a little extra patience is needed with regards to painting and projects but both elevators are nicely redone and back in service during our stay. Highly recommended for families visiting DC and business travelers.
3 out of 5
by Judith from Ft Myers

Watch for extra charges

Posted Apr 7, 2016 on Hotels
Was there for a wedding held next door. So location was great. But room was 1/2 of a conference room. Other half rented to family with screaming baby. No soundproofing. Also, after paying for this thru Hotels.com, hotel tacked on an additional $60 for fees to cover wi-fi, etc. Yet my original booking already had charged $48 for "additional hotel fees". Feel I was ripped off.
4 out of 5
by Francis

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A traveler from New York, NY

Convenient location & comfortable rooms

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Expedia
I enjoyed my stay. I didn't like two aspects of my room. First, the minifridge was so packed with items they were trying to sell, there was no room for anything I wanted to store -- even a water bottle wouldn't fit without unloading the hotels items. Second, I wish there was a coffee maker in the room.
5 out of 5
by A traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 1, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Alan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels