Ratings based on 1,675 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
by Barbara

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 29, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Martha from México

Muy buena zona

Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels
El hotel está muy bien ubicado y tiene habitaciones espaciosas y limpias. Me gustó mucho.
5 out of 5
by A traveler

Palomar is a great place to stay!

Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was excellent. One note was that I had mentioned to Brittany when she inquired about my room, that I thought it was really small and tight. She said she'd switch me in the morning as some larger rooms would become available. When I checked out, I saw her and she apologized for forgetting. Other than that, she was very sweet, but I was disappointed. The hotel is immaculately clean. Everyone on staff is very friendly. One annoyance is that I had time for a brief nap and hung the Do Not Disturb sign on the door. I was awakened mid nap by a woman knocking, saying "Housekeeping". There are terrific items in the bath: shampoo, conditioner, body wash and lotion. I was impressed that Fazzi met me once and remembered my name the next day when I was passing through the lobby.
3 out of 5
by Eric from Boston

3 stars at best

Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
Was there for 3 nights. Room was small for the $$, but comfortable and clean. Dupont circle location is best in the city, IMO. there was NO beer on tap the entire weekend in the hotel bar and internet was spotty at best.
5 out of 5
by Courtney from Charleston

Love it!

Posted May 10, 2016 on Hotels
Loved this place from the minute I stepped in the hotel. Customer service was outstanding and couldn't have asked for a more comfortable bed and room overall.
4 out of 5
by Wai Yin from Hong kong

Excellent

Posted May 3, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent room and locations is great! No breakfast service but have complentary coffee and wine at specific time. Nearby have starbuks, supermarket and cvs pharmacy 24 hours!
5 out of 5
by A traveler from Chicago

Nice Amenities in Dupont Circle

Posted May 1, 2016 on Expedia
It's a Kimpton Boutique Hotel so the decor is cool. It lives up to standards set by the chain. Room was a little small. The best things for me were a mini-jambox and yoga mat in the room. The worst was that the free WIFI isn't free. There's a $17/day activity charge they add for local phone calls (really?! Who uses a phone in the room for that anymore??) & WIFI and something else bogus.
5 out of 5
by Vanildo

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel excelente num bairro muito bom
5 out of 5
by A traveler from Vermont

Nice Hotel near Embassy Row and DuPont Circle.

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: No fuss service and everything in excellent order.
Cons: Room service pricing is steep, but this is DC, after all -- everything is steep.
Just a night's stay, but an efficient, well organized and helpful staff plus a comfortable room was perfect for my needs. I didn't eat in the hotel restaurant because I like to walk and there are lots of possibilities to explore in the immediate neighborhood. There is a conference center, but it is sensibly located outside the main traffic areas, so one is not aware of it unless involved with activities there.
5 out of 5
by A traveler

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel located in a great part of town, good access to all sightseeing. Staff very helpful and friendly. The only issue I have is with the size of the bed which was very small. Otherwise, all good.