Ratings based on 1,668 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
by Vanildo

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel excelente num bairro muito bom
5 out of 5
by A traveler from Vermont

Nice Hotel near Embassy Row and DuPont Circle.

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: No fuss service and everything in excellent order.
Cons: Room service pricing is steep, but this is DC, after all -- everything is steep.
Just a night's stay, but an efficient, well organized and helpful staff plus a comfortable room was perfect for my needs. I didn't eat in the hotel restaurant because I like to walk and there are lots of possibilities to explore in the immediate neighborhood. There is a conference center, but it is sensibly located outside the main traffic areas, so one is not aware of it unless involved with activities there.
5 out of 5
by A traveler

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel located in a great part of town, good access to all sightseeing. Staff very helpful and friendly. The only issue I have is with the size of the bed which was very small. Otherwise, all good.
5 out of 5
by Dustin from Silver Spring MD

Every Thing I wanted

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel Stay, Room 1035 is the best in the house! had a great Jacuzzi and very spacious room with walk in closet.this was my second visit and I will defiantly go again.
3 out of 5
by A traveler

Close to George Town and the Metro.

Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Expedia
A nice hotel but the bathrooms need better ventilation.
5 out of 5
by Catherine from Philadelphia

The Hotel Palomar is not to be missed!

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
It's always a pleasure staying at the Hotel Palomar. From the service to the accommodations, the hotel adds a certain quality to visiting Washington. Can wait until I return again.
4 out of 5
by A traveler

中規模の良いホテル

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
地下鉄駅から程よい距離にあり、落ち着いた環境にある。スタッフはフレンドリーで好感が持てる。部屋は予約したタイプと異なっていたかもしれない。広いがレイアウトが今ひとつよくない。廊下の声や、コネクティングドアから両隣の部屋の話し声がよく聞こえる点がマイナス。寝具は気持ち良い。
5 out of 5
by A traveler from Michigan

Exceptional service

Posted Apr 8, 2016 on Expedia
Every member of the staff at Hotel Palomar was very accommodating and polite. They empathized with us traveling with 2 little kids & delivered warm cookies and milk to our room!
5 out of 5
by A traveler from R

Four days with family, three generations on dc

Posted Apr 7, 2016 on Expedia
I was concerned about this location away from the monuments downtown. I am 100 percent persuaded And would stay there sgain, excellent hotel, wonderful restaurant options within wasy walking distance and close to the metro.
3 out of 5
by Expedia

Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Hotels
Customer service was poor and not a commnating was over price