Ratings based on 736 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
3 out of 5
by A traveler from NYC

Sub-par for Klimpton

Posted Sep 11, 2016 on Hotels
The late night front desk staff were less than professional. I requested a room not on the first floor, not honored. Just outside my windows were construction workers, had to keep curtains drawn. Nice high ceilings though and a good location for theatres.
4 out of 5
by A traveler from Malvern, PA

Good Location, Pay Attention to the Floor

Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: Location
Location: Resturants, National Gallery of Art, Smithsonian Museums and Verizon Center.
We have stayed at this hotel several times before. It has an excellent location, free evening wine gathering and helpful staff. This trip they gave us a room on the first floor, which is more like a below grade basement with smaller windows and lower ceiling. We have always stayed in the past on what they call the second floor. Second floor rooms are much better, ask for that floor.
5 out of 5
by A traveler

Excellent

Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was excellent, except the bed was uncomfortable.
5 out of 5
by A traveler from Long Island , Ny

WEDDING HOTEL VENUE

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
Went to a wedding in Paris room of hotel on the 4th floor. Beautiful accommodations, most guest stayed in the hotel, creating a great venue for both the wedding and reception. (Food great as well)
5 out of 5
by A traveler from washington dc

Wonderful and thought staff❤️

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Expedia
It is beautiful and even through the restaurant was inder renovation the 24 hour room service is great! Needed a reason to dine in!
4 out of 5
by A traveler

Great Location. Great service

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Expedia
This historic hotel is in a wonderful location-walkable to monuments and museums. The staff couldn't have been nicer and more accommodating. Only problem was that the restaurant was under construction and when we phoned to inquire about it we were told that the construction had not yet started when in fact it was almost complete. I will say that the hotel tries to compensate by serving compliments wine and snack at 5:00 pm daily in the lobby.
4 out of 5
by A traveler from bham

Well Placed Hotel to Discover Washington DC

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Expedia
The hotel is well situated for exploring Washington, staff are friendly and helpful. There was no restaurant in operation due to building works however they offered free drink between 5-6pm to compensate. We received a room upgrade from a queen to kingsize which was spacious and designed well. However as it used to be a former post office building the 1st floor I would call a basement. Unfortunately anyone walking past the window had a clear view into the room and as buidling work was going one often had to close draps for privacy. The hotel offered to move to another room but can not help feeling that if you are on level 1 you are always on view. The hotel could improve on the collection room service trays, the record for an items sitting outside a room was over 48 hours. To summarise great location, 1st floor rooms will always be an issue in my mind, would have been nice to be informed building works in progress before booking, and housekeeping needs to improve for a 4 star hotel.
4 out of 5
by Corazon from Skokie

Visiting the ballpark

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
We were in for a Nationals game. This was a very convenient location to get to the ballpark via Metro; only five stops. There were also a lot of different restaurants within walking distance of the hotel.
5 out of 5
by James from Greensboro

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice Free papers wine in the evening
3 out of 5
by A traveler

It was very nice the Hotel was heart of the city.

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: Heart of the everything we wanted.
Cons: Entrance could be improved.
Location: Hotel Kimpton Monaco Washington DC. 700 F , NW. Washington DC. 20004 Museums, shopping, Restaurants & more....
the location was perfect. It was close to the things we wanted to do. Such as shopping, eating out and Museums. It's kind of historic land mark. which was post office. My friend like the hotel Monaco so much when he stayed before. That's reason we were there this time.