Ratings based on 686 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
by A traveler from Syracuse, NY

Beautiful hotel conveniently located

Posted Aug 2, 2016
The Hotel Monaco is a beautiful hotel with warmth and charm. The architecture was stunning and the staff was lovely with whom to interact. My hotel room was clean, very comfortable, and I was surprised how quiet it was given the hotel's busy location. I would highly recommend the Hotel Monaco to anyone visiting the DC area. It is conveniently located and the amenities exceed those of most other hotels.
3 out of 5
by Katharine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Maritza

Great service, great staff, recommend

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is in an historic building, very beautifully decorated. Staff is amazing, very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
by MICHAEL from Boston

Monaco by Verizon in DC.

Posted May 5, 2016 on Hotels
Monaco had great service and was accommodating. Was there so my nieces cd go to Bieber at Verizon right accross the street. Got a nice suite and it was all worth it.
2 out of 5
by A traveler

Frustrated with Hotel Monaco

Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel Monaco was overbooked and bumped me the first night of a PAID IN ADVANCE 2-night stay. They moved me to a hotel miles away.The had room for me the second night, and comped my first night, but it will be difficult to trust them now. Fortunately Hotels.com compensated me for my troubles and gave me great service.
4 out of 5
by Donald from Berwyn, PA

Nice place in a good location

Posted May 1, 2016 on Hotels
Good location. Very small room(approx 18" from foot of bed to wall). Good attitude of staff. $50 fee to park car overnight.
3 out of 5
by A traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A traveler

朝のコーヒーサービスはうれしい

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
出張時に利用しました。ホワイトハウスまでは徒歩10分強くらいでしょうか。立地はまあまあで、スパイミュージアム(行ってまっせんけど)の隣です。エレベーターが1台しかなく、しかも動きが遅いです。部屋は可も不可もなく。中庭のカフェがいい雰囲気に見えました。朝、無料のコーヒーサービスがあります。
4 out of 5
by A traveler from Lovettsville, VA

Lovely Hotel in a Great Location

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: We loved the location...perfect for access to China Town and Independence Avenue! We loved the modern features in a character-filled building, too.
Cons: The room was not as cleanly as I would desire..."residue" on the toilet, hairs on the bathroom floor, "stains" on the lamp and desk area.
Location: China Town...Verizon Center....Shops/Dining/Entertainment in close proximity
My daughter and I stayed for 1 night as she danced in the Cherry Blossom Festival. This was our 3rd year in a row attending this event but the first time staying in this hotel. The front desk staff was kind and considerate. The valet parking attendant was efficient and kind (although $42 for 1 night with a room at this price seemed a bit excessive). Unfortunately, the room was not as clean as I would have thought given the 4.5 Star Rating...which is how I based much of my decision when booking the hotel. They did allow for late check out which was WONDERFUL as we needed the opportunity after the parade to freshen up before "hitting the road" back to Virginia.
2 out of 5
by A traveler from San Francisco

Not quite nice enough for the price

Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: Location
Cons: Tell people their room will be in the basement with no windows and let them decide if that's acceptable before they pay.
Location: Great street life, restaurants, historic landmarks nearby.
My pricey king room was in the basement with no windows. They were accommodating about changing it, offered a queen room, not worth what I'd paid. The 3rd room they offered was fine, a king on the 3rd floor. But a street band outside the Verizon Center across the street played all day until 10pm super loud. The hotel is big and funky and a little shabby but great location.