Ratings based on 892 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
by Jerry from Richmond

National Pasttime

Posted Jul 8, 2016 on Hotels
Wanted a get away to DC and chance to take in baseball games.
4 out of 5
by A traveler from Columbus, Ohio

Very clean, cozy boutique hotel

Posted Jul 2, 2016
Pros: The hotel itself was excellent - very good size rooms, staff was helpful in directing us to nearby restaurants, cold water in the entry, wine hour.
Cons: At check-in we found they did not have available the room types we had reserved (2 months earlier) as we booked via Travelocity and not direct.
Location: 2 blocks from the Metro, many varieties of restaurants within easy walking distance.
The hotel was in a great location, just a few blocks away from the Metro, with wonderful restaurants within easy walking distance. The hotel was very clean and modern - very quiet and the balcony was a great feature to see the people and sights on the tree-lined street. We did not get the room types we had reserved for the first night, but the supervisor on duty waived the parking fee for our trouble, and promptly moved us to the room type we needed for the remaining 3 nights. I would definitely go back but apparently booking through Travelocity does not guarantee they have the room type available - they should either find a way for Travelocity to see their available rooms, or no longer market themselves via Travelocity.
2 out of 5
by Laura

Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
The woman at the front desk when I checked in was incredibly unfriendly. She refused to look up my Kimpton number. She said she would get around to it later, but I know that never happened. It seemed my check-in was putting her out. I stay at several Kimpton hotels per month and this was the worst I have every stayed at. The staff was unfriendly and did not care about pointing out amenities. Then we get to the aesthetics of the hotel. It is not entirely apparently where you check-in. The lobby is not really a lobby but rather a hallway before the elevators. The elevators are in need of a makeover. You feel like you might have entered the service part of the restaurant next door, Firefly. The room was fine - the bathroom very small. We overlooked a dumpster; we heard all bottles being thrown out night and day. But the worst offender was our bed was made improperly. Housekeeping used a sheet that was too small and did not cover the mattress. I stay at hotels of all calibers all the time and I have never had this problem. We attempted to remake the bed, but again the sheet was not correct and thus were unsuccessful. The next day we did ask them to make the bed properly and the problem was corrected. However, for $250 per night, I should not be asking the hotel to make a bed correctly! I will not stay here again and frankly, there are numerous other properties in DC. It makes me rethink my loyalty to the Kimpton brand overall.
4 out of 5
by John from new york city

a nice place to stay for work or for play in DC

Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
the hotel staff went out of their way to be friendly and helpful and make us feel as though it was our "home away from home." Delightful!
5 out of 5
by A traveler from denver

Perfectly situated

Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Expedia
Great hotel great location. Great staff. The room was clean. The staff friendly. The location to the metro and dining was great.
4 out of 5
by Lisa from New York City

Another great DC Kimoton hotel

Posted Jun 5, 2016 on Hotels
Overall I really like Kimpton hotels & this was right up there with the others. The room was super comfy @ clean! Since it's a smaller hotel, there were only 9 rooms on my floor (probably less on floors with large rooms) so this meant there was not a lot of traffic & it was very quiet. (Ice machines are on the 3rd & 6th floors so don't know if that makes those floors noisier). The only downside to this hotel is that because it's smaller & not in the more bustling section of DuPont Circle, the restaurant closes down on the early side & room service hours are a bit more limited. But you are close to a lot of other options (walking distance) and not being in the bustling section also means it's quieter. And a very short walk from the DuPont Metro station.
5 out of 5
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 4, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A traveler

Awful do not go to this hotel

Posted May 18, 2016
The photo on your site was not like the hotel room. This was an old apt. bldg disguised as a hotel. The bathroom toilet against the tun which was full of rust, wouldn't use it. Rock hard bed, noisy never slept. Awful experience will never return or recommend. Also $45 to park. I would appreciate a refund. Thank you, Penny Greene
2 out of 5
by Jared from Frederick md

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
Tv and phone didn't work initially. Maintenance had to come. Check-in was crowded and poorly managed.