Ratings based on 909 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
by A traveler from Me.

Thanksgiving in DC

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Traveling to a large city alone, during a major holiday was upsetting. The staff, the accommodations and location made my trip memorable, a real joy and I enjoyed every minute of it.
5 out of 5
by Mitchell from Carrboro, NC

No one friendlier

Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
the staff really make this place special. The front desk handled everything so efficiently and friendly, had great recommendations where to go. Loved the design work in the hotel, very nice.
4 out of 5
by Jeffrey

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Kim

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Marianna

Wonderful DC Hotel

Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
comfotabe, clean large room. convenient location
5 out of 5
by spencer6

beautiful hotel

Posted Aug 24, 2016 on Hotels
wonderful, awesome staff, great room, good prices!
5 out of 5
by A traveler from M

Great location at DuPont Circle, very walkable

Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Expedia
Good restaurants, close to public transportation, and easy walk to the traditional sight-seeing spots. Hotel itself is lovely, their amenities are thoughtfully planned.
3 out of 5
by Cynthia from New Jersey

It works for a short stay

Posted Aug 14, 2016 on Hotels
It is a nice hotel but out dated. Bathroom was VERY small. A/C was not working good it was 109 degrees outside inside was not comfortable as it should have been. Valet parking was $47 a night. The staff was awesome very nice people. Room were nicely decorated. Paid $179 a night which was actually on the low end of other hotels. We were there for college tours. It worked for 2 nights but I would not stay longer.
5 out of 5
by A traveler from Connecticut

Delightful respite!

Posted Aug 12, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: See above.
Location: Grill Fish was a great restaurant.
During two of the hottest days of the summer, we had the wonderful respite of the Kimpton Madera while touring DC. Every staff member we encountered was outstanding - helpful, polite, informative, and accommodating. They were truly the nicest staff we have encountered in a long time. The room was super comfortable, and clean, as well as quiet and restful. Lemon water all day long, morning newspapers, and complimentary wine at the end of the day were excellent perks. The location worked well, too, as this hotel is situated right near the Metro, in Dupont Circle, and is in a neighborhood full of restaurants, and near shopping. We highly recommend this hotel for a visit to the nation's capital. Will also seek out other Kimpton hotels in other cities.
5 out of 5
by marina from san diego

where everybody knows your name

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
Byron and Ahmed are awesome - always professional and friendly. I met Ahmed at the Topaz this past March, and he took great care of me and my husband. I look forward to staying at the Madera next time I am in DC.