Ratings based on 885 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
4 out of 5
by A traveler from Columbus, Ohio

Very clean, cozy boutique hotel

Posted Jul 2, 2016
Pros: The hotel itself was excellent - very good size rooms, staff was helpful in directing us to nearby restaurants, cold water in the entry, wine hour.
Cons: At check-in we found they did not have available the room types we had reserved (2 months earlier) as we booked via Travelocity and not direct.
Location: 2 blocks from the Metro, many varieties of restaurants within easy walking distance.
The hotel was in a great location, just a few blocks away from the Metro, with wonderful restaurants within easy walking distance. The hotel was very clean and modern - very quiet and the balcony was a great feature to see the people and sights on the tree-lined street. We did not get the room types we had reserved for the first night, but the supervisor on duty waived the parking fee for our trouble, and promptly moved us to the room type we needed for the remaining 3 nights. I would definitely go back but apparently booking through Travelocity does not guarantee they have the room type available - they should either find a way for Travelocity to see their available rooms, or no longer market themselves via Travelocity.
1 out of 5
by A traveler

Awful do not go to this hotel

Posted May 18, 2016
The photo on your site was not like the hotel room. This was an old apt. bldg disguised as a hotel. The bathroom toilet against the tun which was full of rust, wouldn't use it. Rock hard bed, noisy never slept. Awful experience will never return or recommend. Also $45 to park. I would appreciate a refund. Thank you, Penny Greene
2 out of 5
by Jared from Frederick md

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
Tv and phone didn't work initially. Maintenance had to come. Check-in was crowded and poorly managed.
3 out of 5
by A traveler

Despite great location - Hotel feels tired....

Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
Disappointed about room cleanliness. Housekeeping only made bed after first night, did not clean & left used gloves in room. Not particularly family friend. Hotel generally feels tired. Great location.
3 out of 5
by Minjeong

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Mark from Limerick

Great central hotel close to transport and good fo

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent hotel close to Dupont Circle walkable to Whitehouse. Good on site restaurant. As with all Kimpton hotels free wine hour.
1 out of 5
by A traveler

The makeshift room

Posted Apr 24, 2016 on Expedia
I purchased a deluxe room with a king bed. I called the hotel to confirm that late check-in was allowed and was told that the room would be available. When we got to our hotel room, the room was spacious, but had a cracked, full length mirror leaning against the wall. The bathroom was satisfactory, but there was a two-door locked closet and either a non-existent mini-bar or it was locked away in a cabinet under the tv stand. No, we did not have a key to the alleged mini-bar. The king bed I paid for was actually a Murphy bed. The furniture was scratched up and looked like they had been found used on Craigslist. The "wall" that divided our room with the adjacent hotel room was actually a conference-style room divider. We could hear our neighbor clear his throat as if he was in the room with us. The kicker - there was a hole in the bottom of the room divider so we could see into the next room. I went to the front desk twice after seeing the room. When I first inquired, I was told they had upgraded me to a room with a balcony (the balcony door wouldn't open - maybe it was user error). That "upgraded" room looked like a makeshift and haphazard attempt to fit us into an overbooked hotel; never mind that I called earlier that day and said I would arrive late. They offered to show me the only room left with the king bed but informed me that it was adjacent to the kitchen, and "it gets really loud." I initially declined. Less than 10 minutes later, I went back to the front desk to as
4 out of 5
by Elizabeth from Upstate NY

Comfy room and great location.

Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Hotels
Lobby was rather small and cramped, but my room was huge and comfortable. No free wi-fi unless you're a member of Kimpton's rewards plan. They tried to charge me $40 fee because I booked through Hotels.com and did not present my rewards card. But I found my membership information and they refunded it.
4 out of 5
by Patrick from Bridgeport CT

Request an upper floor and a view!

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly, intelligent service starting at the curb. The early registration request was honored with a slight upgade. The room was spacious, tastefully furnished, plenty of electrical outlets, and we had a view and a balcony. The Hotel is an old building (vintage?), but successfully refurbished and very well maintained. The attached restaurant, Firefly, was excellent, with OK service, but predictably expensive. Wonderful, less expensive restaurants were across Du Pont Circle, a good direction to walk in. Here's the down side: Klimpton will charge an undisclosed "Hotel Fee" of about 5%; it'll be on your final bill along with the room tax. Also, The front desk promised to send up two toothbrushes around 10 pm, but they weren't there by 10:30. Nevertheless, when I called down, the concierge brought them up immediately and I don't think I was charged.
5 out of 5
by Kristine from Princeton Junction, NJ

Best place to be stranded in DC

Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Hotels
Well appointed spacious room. Great service, friendly and helpful. Great restaurant as well. Love the Kimpton Hotels