Ratings based on 1,483 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from H

Short trip for Foo Fighters concert

Posted Jul 6, 2015
This hotel was wonderful. The location couldn't have been better. Right on Dupont circle and the metro. Room was beautiful and room service was great. Would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Posted May 31, 2015 on Expedia
Just great. Nice people can't say enough nice things.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from SG

great

Posted May 30, 2015 on Expedia
Pros: location and quality of room
had a great time. stayed for only one night, but room is perfect
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sean from Charlottesville

Dog friendly in Dupont

Posted May 30, 2015 on Hotels
Love their pet friendly policy. Great hotel, Clean, wine hour every day, nice pool and great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Abu Dhabi

Nice Hotel with helpful staff

Posted May 30, 2015 on Expedia
We stayed one week at the hotel. The staff at the reception (Angelo) was very acommodating and gave us a very nice and spacious room. The Concierge staff were very helpful. During our stay the hotel offered wine and snacks every evening in the lobby
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Chad

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 29, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Philadelphia, PA

No free internet? Really?

Posted May 28, 2015 on Expedia
Cons: Internet! TVs sized appropriately to room!
Room was on the small side - more space being taken up by an unnecessarily GIANT TV screen, which we didn't need at all, and just checking in the morning revealed itself to contain only pay-per-view movies. Also, Internet was NOT free. Would have loved a little more space in the room - for the discounted price it was OK, but wouldn't pay more! Robes in the closet were a nice touch and bed was very comfy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from new york, ny

Overnight in DC

Posted May 28, 2015 on Expedia
Pros: Love the Etro bath products. There isnt anything you can forget that they don't supply!!
Location: Great wine hour in the afternoon. Tons of shopping within walking distance. Great restaurants.
Spent the day in DC and thoroughly enjoyed the hotel and the location.
3 out of 5
by A traveler from new york

Decent Hotel Close to Sites

Posted May 28, 2015 on Expedia
Pros: The room was clean, staff was helpful when I mistakenly left my phone in my valeted car. Room service was delicious. Close to Washington DC sites.
Cons: The vibe of the pool area can definitely be improved, accommodate customers when they are disturbed by fire drills, and valet is understaffed.
Location: The hotel is less than 1.5 miles from all of the attractions; White House, Smithsonian museums, etc. There are great places to eat in the area as well
Generally my husband and I enjoy staying in Kimpton hotels and have no complaints. Unfortunately, this time was the exception. We were very disappointed with the valet service. Although the cost was great, the service wasn't and our car was never ready or unlocked when they said it would be. Also, the valet was almost never anywhere to be found when we would arrive at the hotel. Another issue we had was with the pool area. We were super-excited that the pool was opening for the season during our stay but unfortunately, the pool area is extremely shaded by buildings so no sun could reach us and the pool hadn't been cleaned. Lastly, on the morning of our check-out, we received a call at 9am letting us know that there would be a fire drill -- essentially disturbing our sleep to tell us our sleep would be disturbed. The alarm blared for 30 minutes and we weren't offered anything for being inconvenienced. In addition, the room was kind of small with a view of the back of a building and the ice machine was two floors down. It's not a bad place to stay but it wasn't the best either.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2015 on Hotels