Ratings based on 590 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 2, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

A slight hiccup.....

Posted Jun 1, 2015 on Expedia
Pros: The uniqueness of the decor and the rooms were really neat. LOVED the deep bathtub in our suite!
Cons: Communication with housekeeping and desk personnnel . There was no reason to leave us waiting that long.
Very nice hotel....good location. Very unique decor. Had a little trouble with our check in. Had reserved a King bed, but asked if there were 2 doubles available. Was told yes, but they were not cleaned yet, but would be ready in 20-30 minutes. That was okay with us, so went and got a coffee and came back to wait in lobby. ONE HOUR later still no room and original desk person was gone. When I explained situation to new desk person, he immediately called to check on the room situation. Apparently, still not ready (seriously??) but upgraded us to a suite and offered to pay for breakfast the next morning. This was fine, but it still was not 2 double beds but a King! :-( But we just took it. We were tired of waiting. The next day at check out they were going to charge us for the upgrade to the room and the breakfast. But I explained the situation and they were okay. Whew..... So overall, a fairly good experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Robert from Westford, MA

DC Spring 2015

Posted Jun 1, 2015 on Hotels
Great stay. Great location. They have bicycles to lend free of charge and we really enjoyed riding around DC. Caution: Dont let them put you on "1st" floor because it is really the basement and is dark. We asked for a different room on another floor and they moved us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ashlie from New Jersey

Great hotel

Posted May 28, 2015 on Hotels
Loved this hotel! Gorgeous decor, and had a lovely feel. It was in a perfect spot in the city. Not too loud at night but near restaurants and not too far from the mall. We only had one downside, the bathroom door was a pocket door. So it did not lock and unfortunately ours did not close all the way.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Pittsburgh

Perfect Location for a Museum Buff

Posted May 26, 2015 on Expedia
I really enjoyed my stay at the Hotel Monaco. Overall, the hotel was lovely, and perfectly positioned for my trip. Room comfort got the lowest rating from me, largely because I was placed in a room that had a large window overlooking the bar patio. That would have been fine, except that the room was ground floor, and bar patrons could see in to my room. I was not warned about that at check in, or I would have asked for a higher floor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A traveler

Review

Posted May 26, 2015 on Hotels
Great location and friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Great hotel near many sights and restaurants

Posted May 22, 2015 on Expedia
We had a lovely stay there Staff were helpful Coffee in lobby, cookies at mid-day and happy hour made it very hospitable and added to the charm. My only complaint was the room was very small and needed more small tables ( night table) and luggage stand. We would definitely stay there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Fantastic location. Classic hotel.

Posted May 22, 2015 on Expedia
Not your standard hotel, there is a certain pride and ownership by the staff. Everyone went above and beyond to assist us. (With all the millions of 8th graders and loud teenagers running around DC - we did NOT see them at this hotel.) Close to everything! CVS right on the corner for those things you may have forgot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Amherst, MA

European style hotel

Posted May 21, 2015 on Expedia
Cons: Expand room service to 24/7 to accomodate business customers who may need to leave early in the AM.
Stayed here for a 4 day conference. Hotel very conveniently located to mutliple restaurants, museums, bars, venues. Staff very professional and hepful. Hotel restaurant okay, food good, but limited menu. No early AM room service on weekends. Beds quite comfortable, bathrooms standard and clean. Overall, above average and worth the money for the locale.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from southwest

Best location

Posted May 21, 2015 on Expedia
Great location for a hotel and in a great city. The rooms suffer from poor lighting, inadequate seating space, and tiny tiny bathrooms. Coffee in the lobby every morning and a happy hour for guests certainly helped.