Ratings based on 637 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Steven

Posted Oct 29, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 8, 2015 by Joshua, Hotel Management
No, Steven, you're five stars! But really, thank you so much for a great review. See you next time! Josh L. DC Monaco AGM
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A traveler

Lovely hotel, avoid level 4!

Posted Oct 23, 2015 on Hotels
Friendly staff, nice rooms, great location. Only downside was staying on Level 4. They have an events hall on this level, and at the end of the Saturday night event everyone leaving walks past the rooms. Very noisy and disruptive, woke me up. It is not at all in keeping with the hotel and could dissuade me from staying again. I would advise avoiding any rooms on level 4.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2015 by Joshua, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review! I am glad you had a good time in DC and at The Monaco, though I am so sorry that you were disturbed by some of our events. Definitely let us know that you would like to be away from the noise at check in and we will gladly put you in a quieter part of the hotel. See you next time! Josh L. AGM DC Monaco
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A traveler

Posted Oct 21, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2015 by Joshua, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review! Glad we could get you some 4 star service :) Josh L. AGM Monaco DC
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2015 by Joshua, Hotel Management
Yes, 5 stars! Glad we left you speechless (or wordless in the case of an online review). See you next time! Josh L. AGM Monaco DC
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Monica

Posted Oct 16, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2015 by Joshua, Hotel Management
Awesome, thank you so much Monica! So glad to hear you had an awesome trip! Josh L. AGM Monaco DC
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Peter

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 16, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

The greatest hotel I have stayed in for a while.

Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Expedia
We booked a queen bedroom and arrived at 9am they were kind enough to let us check in immediately. Expedia said that the queen bedroom can have an extra roll away bed and a crib bed but the staff said it wouldn't fit so they upgraded us to a king room and put a rollaway bed there only because both would not fit. Therefore, they offered us a double bed room for the next day and we moved and I paid a 1200 something for the queen room I should paid a 2000 maybe for the double bed but they gave it for free. The staff come whenever u want them too the rooms are clean the hotel is beautiful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 11, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Posted Oct 7, 2015 on Expedia
Great location for first time visitors to Washington - fabulous boutique hotel with wonderful decor and friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Benjamin from UK

Great hotel in a good location.

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
I stayed here for four nights over a long weekend. The location of the hotel was fantastic, very central and close to the museums, monuments and attractions (all within short walking distance). Also very close to 7th street NW which is a good area for restaurants, bars and shops. The hotel was very clean, secure and quiet. Service was excellent. The front desk staff helped me with any problems and queries I had. I had forgotten some things on my trip and the staff gave me these items free of charge. Scott and Ellen where particularly friendly and helpful. One of the best hotels I have stayed in.