Ratings based on 2,013 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from California

Great trip with 2 teens and 2 preteens

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Pros: Location great for local sightseeing tours...Market within walking distance!
Cons: Had to report Jacuzzi too cold 2nd night & although fixed by next eve, temp dropped again by 3rd night. Pool area should be closed to minors after 9
Location: Central location, walking distance from cafes, local sites, market...
Room accommodations were really good! Although we could not get adjoining rooms we were located right next door from other family members (adult in both rooms).No Bed sharing! Breakfast was great and allowed us to eat a hearty meal each day before sightseeing. Staff very courteous and helpful! Taxis always available nearby!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A traveler from Dallas

This stay has now made me loyal to this brand

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: Everything was awesome and clean and the staff was friendly
Cons: airport shuttle could be provided
Location: Location is perfect for sightseeing. we walked to the national mall every day for various site seeing things
OMG! I cannot say enough how awesome Natalia and staff were here. Everyone went out of their way to make us feel comfortable and like we were their only guests. They anticipated our needs with water when we left for walking the city, doting on our son and talking to him as a big brother, and even cooing over our twins to make us feel comfortable about traveling rather than a nuisance with crying babies. The rooms were spacious (even accomodating TWO cribs) and clean. We ate almost every meal at the hotel restaurant- the french dip is to die for. Very reasonably priced awesome location close to tourist attractions (we walked 10th to constitution every day a couple times a day to get to the national mall for various sites). Easily the best value, especially when you consider the free breakfast which was not just continental donuts and coffee but hot omlettes made to order, cereal, pastries, eggs, sausage, potatoes, and even grits. Like I said I cant say enough. This hotel made it possible for me to enjoy our vacation even with three kids three and under. It even smelled nice every time we came into the lobby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from t

Nice and comfortable

Posted Jul 2, 2015
We did not have a single complaint we were amazed that we were on the premier floor and we didn't have to pay for snacks which made our trip wonderful even if the machine didn't have water the front desk was able to give us water everything was accommodating
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Doreen A from Harrisburg PA

Washington DC

Posted Jun 5, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent service. The valet service was great. They accommodated us with our motorcycles
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Minnesota

Love the Embassy Suites!

Posted Jun 4, 2015 on Expedia
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Can't think of a thing.
Location: Shop, eat, sight see.
Everything was perfect! The free breakfast buffet is something I am familiar with at the Embassy Suites, and it was all you could want and more. But to also have a Complimentary Happy Hour, free drinks and snacks, from 5:30 -7:30 pm nightly was an added treat to be sure! The rooms were so comfortable, the bed and bedding a dream. A+++++ all the way! The staff were the friendliest people and so helpful. DC is full of the friendliest people, hands down! It was my first trip to DC and so glad I stayed there, they made the trip all the more memorable. Location convenience was another plus, perfect for sight seeing. And a hop-skip-and jump from Reagan International!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lisa from Birmingham, AL

Needs improvement

Posted Jun 3, 2015 on Hotels
The pros: The Embassy Suites DC Convention Center is located about three blocks away from a metro station which is very convenient. Additionally, there were plenty of taxis lined up each day in front of the hotel. The staff was mostly nice and the manager's reception is a good perk. The breakfast was really good as well. The cons: It was hot in our hotel room, and the front desk staff stated that we should be able to hold the button down on the panel and when the numbers began to blink, we could set the temperature to the desired degree. It never worked properly so sleeping was difficult in the hot room. We ordered from the in-house restaurant, Finn and Porter, twice, as we were exhausted from walking all day. The person who answered the phone in the restaurant spoke very broken English and got our order wrong both times. On one occasion, she sent room service up when I stated I was going to come down and get the food, and since she sent up room service, we were charged a delivery fee, and a 21% gratuity on top of the gratuity I gave. So what was a $12 order turned into a $24 order and the restaurant manager did nothing to make it right. Additionally, the dirty dishes that we put out into the hallway for housekeeping to pick up were still out there 12 hours later, along with several other customer's dirty dishes. Not sure I would stay there again, and I certainly would not order from the restaurant again if that same person was answering the phone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Rami

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 3, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A traveler from Atlanta

Got tick bites during my first 2 nights stayed

Posted Jun 2, 2015 on Expedia
Pros: great breakfast
Cons: cleanliness of room
Location: great location, near to everything
I got some red bump and itch on my thigh but I didn't realize it was tick bites until the 2nd morning, i found one that still stuck on my thigh under the sheet. It was horrible experience. We got transfer to another room later that day. However, both room was smelly and the carpet was dirty.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Rebecca from Stone Ridge, VA

Great Place to Stay

Posted Jun 1, 2015 on Hotels
The room was nice, clean and comfortable. The only complaint I really had was the dresser was so close to the foot of the king bed it was hard to get around (couldn't even open the drawers all the way). Luckily, I was staying by myself, so I didn't have to deal with it except to close the curtains when I first came in. Otherwise, the valet parking attendants were fantastic. The front desk was great as well. I didn't partake in the free breakfast or the free cocktail/happy hour, so I can't attest to that, but the fact that it was available was certainly a bonus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Aaron M. from Nashville, TN

Great for vacation

Posted Jun 1, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel staff was incredible and the location was amazing. There were a few problems with the room: bed had dirty sheets and the floor was sopping wet from a carpet cleaner. .. but the hotel fixed both promptly.