Ratings based on 2,010 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from California

Great trip with 2 teens and 2 preteens

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Pros: Location great for local sightseeing tours...Market within walking distance!
Cons: Had to report Jacuzzi too cold 2nd night & although fixed by next eve, temp dropped again by 3rd night. Pool area should be closed to minors after 9
Location: Central location, walking distance from cafes, local sites, market...
Room accommodations were really good! Although we could not get adjoining rooms we were located right next door from other family members (adult in both rooms).No Bed sharing! Breakfast was great and allowed us to eat a hearty meal each day before sightseeing. Staff very courteous and helpful! Taxis always available nearby!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A traveler from Dallas

This stay has now made me loyal to this brand

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: Everything was awesome and clean and the staff was friendly
Cons: airport shuttle could be provided
Location: Location is perfect for sightseeing. we walked to the national mall every day for various site seeing things
OMG! I cannot say enough how awesome Natalia and staff were here. Everyone went out of their way to make us feel comfortable and like we were their only guests. They anticipated our needs with water when we left for walking the city, doting on our son and talking to him as a big brother, and even cooing over our twins to make us feel comfortable about traveling rather than a nuisance with crying babies. The rooms were spacious (even accomodating TWO cribs) and clean. We ate almost every meal at the hotel restaurant- the french dip is to die for. Very reasonably priced awesome location close to tourist attractions (we walked 10th to constitution every day a couple times a day to get to the national mall for various sites). Easily the best value, especially when you consider the free breakfast which was not just continental donuts and coffee but hot omlettes made to order, cereal, pastries, eggs, sausage, potatoes, and even grits. Like I said I cant say enough. This hotel made it possible for me to enjoy our vacation even with three kids three and under. It even smelled nice every time we came into the lobby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from t

Nice and comfortable

Posted Jul 2, 2015
We did not have a single complaint we were amazed that we were on the premier floor and we didn't have to pay for snacks which made our trip wonderful even if the machine didn't have water the front desk was able to give us water everything was accommodating
2 out of 5
by A traveler from Atlanta

Got tick bites during my first 2 nights stayed

Posted Jun 2, 2015 on Expedia
Pros: great breakfast
Cons: cleanliness of room
Location: great location, near to everything
I got some red bump and itch on my thigh but I didn't realize it was tick bites until the 2nd morning, i found one that still stuck on my thigh under the sheet. It was horrible experience. We got transfer to another room later that day. However, both room was smelly and the carpet was dirty.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Rebecca from Stone Ridge, VA

Great Place to Stay

Posted Jun 1, 2015 on Hotels
The room was nice, clean and comfortable. The only complaint I really had was the dresser was so close to the foot of the king bed it was hard to get around (couldn't even open the drawers all the way). Luckily, I was staying by myself, so I didn't have to deal with it except to close the curtains when I first came in. Otherwise, the valet parking attendants were fantastic. The front desk was great as well. I didn't partake in the free breakfast or the free cocktail/happy hour, so I can't attest to that, but the fact that it was available was certainly a bonus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Aaron M. from Nashville, TN

Great for vacation

Posted Jun 1, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel staff was incredible and the location was amazing. There were a few problems with the room: bed had dirty sheets and the floor was sopping wet from a carpet cleaner. .. but the hotel fixed both promptly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Michigan

Posted Jun 1, 2015 on Expedia
enjoyed it very much; surprised at the extensive free breakfast offered each morning including eggs to order.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Georgia

Great location in Washington, DC.

Posted May 31, 2015 on Expedia
Pros: Location is perfect for visitors to DC. Walk everywhere or short cab ride. Family friendly with comfortable, clean rooms.
Cons: The breakfast food is average. Made to order items were excellent but the scrambled eggs on buffet were not good. Biscuits had no taste.
Location: Excellent location when in DC. Walk or short taxi to anywhere. Do not rent a car if staying at this location. Cab service inexpensive.
Facilities and staff always helpful, courteous and cheerful!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Joanna from Murfreesboro ,TN

Great service and location

Posted May 31, 2015 on Hotels
Great service and location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by samuel from NYC

Embassy Suits in Washington DC

Posted May 30, 2015 on Hotels
Went to Washington DC with my girl and her grandson. Upon entering the hotel the counter person was pleasant and professional so we're the others we came in contact. We love the free drinks and snacks and there is a recreation area for the kids to play in. Again I can't say enough of how available and pleasant they are. I recommend this hotel and if we return we will book here.