Ratings based on 2,282 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

4 night stay

Posted Dec 29, 2015
Pros: everything
Cons: cleaner carpet
Location: good
The carpet in my room was dirty with spots. everything else was fine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Charlene from Honolulu

"Amazing experience"

Posted Nov 14, 2015 on Hotels
Wonderful experience. Great location, excellent value. The doorman were very attentive. Very helpful with our bags and needs before we even checked in. We arrived early and they made us feel comfortable by placing our luggage in a safe place till room was ready. He gave us ideas where to walk & eat while waiting for room. Close walking distance to monuments, museums, drugstores, eatteries. Our room was spacious beautiful and very clean. Very functional kitchenette. The housekeeper always greeted us with a smile. Everyone there was helpful and personable. The complimentary breakfast (omelet bar, hot & cold items, fresh fruits) were amazing. Also complimentary cocktails with light appetizers were nice. Thank you Robby (front desk) for making our stay memorable. Our experience was amazing. Your hotel just raised the bar for excellence. ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Cheryl from Magnolia

Great location for a short DC excursion

Posted Nov 13, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent hotel in a convenient location; the complimentary breakfast and happy hour was a very nice perk. The staffers were friendly, informative, and helpful. If we return to Washington we would definitely try to stay here again.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Chattanooga, TN

CONFIRMED, PAID room NOT available!

Posted Nov 13, 2015
Pros: Very nice hotel. Friendly staff.
Cons: Honor your commitments. My loyalty program is named HILTON HHONORS... seems to be a misnomer in this case.
Location: Convention center, shopping, restaurants.
Confirmed for late arrival, fully paid reservation was given to another traveler. I was placed in another hotel and had to transfer the next day. This was extremely disruptive to a tight schedule. The score of 1 given to Overall Rating and Hotel Staff is reflective of the hotel management that made the decision to not honor my fully paid, guaranteed for late arrival, confirmed reservation. I was very disappointed in management philosophy that led to this decision. Had I not arrived at my hotel that night, they were guaranteed payment of that room for that night, by me, and paid again by another traveler. This practice is dishonest, and makes me rethink my options when it comes to staying at Hilton properties in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Not Provided from California

Posted Nov 12, 2015 on Hotels
WiFi took a while to get started and was slow to use but everything else in the room was great. Beds really comfy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Great location

Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Expedia
Pros: The staff!!!! The reception!!!
Cons: Free internet to all guests
Definitely a great location for the Washington Convention Ctr. Were surprised we did not have internet with our room rate but gave the front desk our HHonors # and he deleted the $10/day fee. Also our room did not have lots of windows. (3rd floor) But its a really nice facility and our maid service & staff were exceptionally nice. Comfortable bed!!! And great guest reception each evening with free drinks/snacks. Would stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A traveler from Virginia

Depends on whats important to you

Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Expedia
Pros: soft beds, 2 rooms
Cons: cleanliness, staff friendliness, cost.
Location: location is ok, VERY had to find this hotel. Would be nice if streets being closed was posted somewhere.
When I checked in I stated "I've been driving around lost for over and hour" the lady at check in made no comment, not even "oh, I'm sorry". The rooms were nice that the beds were soft and there was a separate room for me and my kids, but that's the only compelling reason to stay there. The floors were very badly stained. They gave us a handicap room and water went EVERYWHERE in the bathroom. Dinner was ok, the food was decent but the staff was not particularly pleasant. The cost for Valet was astronomical as was the cost for the room considering what we received. Movies were $17.00 each which is ridiculous. I was on the phone for 30 minutes waiting to be able to receive internet, which I did ultimately receive. So if staying somewhere with a separate room from your kids and a soft bed is important this is a great hotel...otherwise I'd not recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from U

Good location.

Posted Nov 7, 2015 on Expedia
Walking distance to all attractions (15 min walk). Great breakfast. Make sure you get the premium floor upgrade-15th floor (free snacks and breakfast and nice spacious room). Snacks served at night were light (chips, dip, and candy). And get a street facing room or else you'll be looking at the building wall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Joe from Australia

Posted Nov 6, 2015 on Hotels
Great location for convention centre. Rooms were spacious and well equipped. Breakfast was fantastic and the staff were exceedingly gracious, friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Tampa, FL

Nice hotel in downtown!!!

Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Expedia
Pros: great service and delicious breakfast and dinner
Cons: wash the carpets, mainly the room carpets
Location: visiting the Museums, Capitol, White House, etc, very rich in history and a wonderful experience!!
very good service from all the hotel staff and great food!!!