Ratings based on 109 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Memphis, TN

Great Hilton Property!

Posted May 30, 2017
Check in and check out went smoothly. The room was fine. Loved the breakfast each morning and visited the bar area twice. My only complaint was the valet parking fee. I do not agree with a parking fee for overnight guests at any hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Very nice hotel.

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Convenient, clean, great breakfast and happy hour. Great staff.
Cons: Our room was next to elevator shaft. Very noisy. For upgraded room you should not have to listen to elevator all night.
Location: Close to convention center and a short 15 min walk to Capitol area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

4 night stay

Posted Dec 29, 2015
Pros: everything
Cons: cleaner carpet
Location: good
The carpet in my room was dirty with spots. everything else was fine.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Chattanooga, TN

CONFIRMED, PAID room NOT available!

Posted Nov 13, 2015
Pros: Very nice hotel. Friendly staff.
Cons: Honor your commitments. My loyalty program is named HILTON HHONORS... seems to be a misnomer in this case.
Location: Convention center, shopping, restaurants.
Confirmed for late arrival, fully paid reservation was given to another traveler. I was placed in another hotel and had to transfer the next day. This was extremely disruptive to a tight schedule. The score of 1 given to Overall Rating and Hotel Staff is reflective of the hotel management that made the decision to not honor my fully paid, guaranteed for late arrival, confirmed reservation. I was very disappointed in management philosophy that led to this decision. Had I not arrived at my hotel that night, they were guaranteed payment of that room for that night, by me, and paid again by another traveler. This practice is dishonest, and makes me rethink my options when it comes to staying at Hilton properties in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Good DC location

Posted Nov 2, 2015
Great location for shopping, quick access to Metro.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from California

Great trip with 2 teens and 2 preteens

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Pros: Location great for local sightseeing tours...Market within walking distance!
Cons: Had to report Jacuzzi too cold 2nd night & although fixed by next eve, temp dropped again by 3rd night. Pool area should be closed to minors after 9
Location: Central location, walking distance from cafes, local sites, market...
Room accommodations were really good! Although we could not get adjoining rooms we were located right next door from other family members (adult in both rooms).No Bed sharing! Breakfast was great and allowed us to eat a hearty meal each day before sightseeing. Staff very courteous and helpful! Taxis always available nearby!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A traveler from Dallas

This stay has now made me loyal to this brand

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: Everything was awesome and clean and the staff was friendly
Cons: airport shuttle could be provided
Location: Location is perfect for sightseeing. we walked to the national mall every day for various site seeing things
OMG! I cannot say enough how awesome Natalia and staff were here. Everyone went out of their way to make us feel comfortable and like we were their only guests. They anticipated our needs with water when we left for walking the city, doting on our son and talking to him as a big brother, and even cooing over our twins to make us feel comfortable about traveling rather than a nuisance with crying babies. The rooms were spacious (even accomodating TWO cribs) and clean. We ate almost every meal at the hotel restaurant- the french dip is to die for. Very reasonably priced awesome location close to tourist attractions (we walked 10th to constitution every day a couple times a day to get to the national mall for various sites). Easily the best value, especially when you consider the free breakfast which was not just continental donuts and coffee but hot omlettes made to order, cereal, pastries, eggs, sausage, potatoes, and even grits. Like I said I cant say enough. This hotel made it possible for me to enjoy our vacation even with three kids three and under. It even smelled nice every time we came into the lobby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from t

Nice and comfortable

Posted Jul 2, 2015
We did not have a single complaint we were amazed that we were on the premier floor and we didn't have to pay for snacks which made our trip wonderful even if the machine didn't have water the front desk was able to give us water everything was accommodating
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Manila, Philippines

Hotel within walking distance to everything

Posted May 12, 2015
Pros: Location and value-for-money
Cons: The daily breakfast menu can improve with more variation.
Location: Great location, near the Convention center, sites, stores and restaurants.
Check in for a family of 3 was a breeze. The room was spacious Even with for my 19-year-old son. The amenities of the hotel were good. The 24-hour gym and pool is a big bonus, you can do your exercise routine after attend the meeting for the day or after an entire day of site seeing. There is an afternoon cocktail, daily, for hotel guests. It is an excellent way to unwind before dinner. We were there for 5 days, unfortunately there was very little variation in the breakfast menu being served. The good thing about the hotel, beside very good value-for-money, is its location. It is near pretty much everything that you would want to visit in Washington DC, convention center, Smithsonian, White House, restaurants and stores.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Perfect location and great breakfast

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: Breakfast was great. Social hour is nice though not something we took advantage of routinely. LOVED the suite. Nice to have a home away from home.
Cons: Pool and gym were ok, though not the best.
Within walking distance of metro and many great places to see, lots of nearby restaurants, great room.