Ratings based on 1,444 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
3.5 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
3 out of 5
by A traveler

Posted May 15, 2016 on Expedia
good for a night or two. Nice bakery a few doors down. a bit away from Downtown.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2016 by DaysInnDC , Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. We truly appreciate you taking a moment to share with us about how much you enjoyed your stay. I am happy that you receive great service from our team members, a room at a fantastic value, enjoyed our amenities. We're looking forward to having you here again with us soon.
2 out of 5
by LAURIE

Posted May 15, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2016 by Christin, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. Our staff take reviews like yours to heart - it shows that their hard work and dedication to superior hospitality services do not go unnoticed. We hope to see you the next time you come to DC.
2 out of 5
by David from Durham

Tiny room was very cramped.

Posted May 12, 2016 on Hotels
The room was tiny and cramped, even though the beds were only full, as opposed to queen-sized. There was no ice machine on our floor. The location was fantastic.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2016 by Christin, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review the Days Inn Washington DC – Connecticut Avenue. Our apologies that your stay was not up to par. Our location is one of our prime selling points. Being two blocks from the Van Ness/UDC Metro Station, and a mile away from the National Zoo, our location is prime for those coming into DC for all the sights and sounds. We will take your review and use it as a learning opportunity for our staff. Sincerely,
3 out of 5
by A traveler from Andover, MA

OK hotel with parking in DC

Posted May 10, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: Location. Parking (with charge).
Cons: Room and corridors run down. Bathroom small.
This hotel was a little run down but served the purpose of an overnight stay in DC with parking at a reasonable rate.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2016 by DaysInnDC, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. We truly appreciate you taking a moment to share with us about how much you enjoyed your stay. I am happy that you receive great service from our team members, a room at a fantastic value, enjoyed our amenities. We're looking forward to having you here again with us soon.
3 out of 5
by John

Posted May 10, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2016 by Christin, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. We truly appreciate you taking a moment to share with us about how much you enjoyed your stay. I am happy that you receive great service from our team members, a room at a fantastic value, enjoyed our amenities. We're looking forward to having you here again with us soon.
2 out of 5
by A traveler

Nope, not again

Posted May 8, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was so dirty, from the bathroom in the lobby to the bathroom in my room. I was afraid to take my shoes off in the room, because the carpet was so gross. Never staying here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2016 by Christin, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us. I apologize that your experience was less than 100% to your satisfaction, and that we failed to reach our goal to exceed your expectations. We’ll work hard to fix the issues.
2 out of 5
by A traveler

Posted May 7, 2016 on Hotels
Evening desk staff very polite. Hotel old. Not updated. Linens clean and fresh. Tub chipped and pealing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2016 by Christin, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. Our staff take reviews like yours to heart - it shows that their hard work and dedication to superior hospitality services do not go unnoticed. We hope to see you the next time you come to DC.
3 out of 5
by Beshara

Posted May 6, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2016 by Christin, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. We truly appreciate you taking a moment to share with us about how much you enjoyed your stay. I am happy that you receive great service from our team members, a room at a fantastic value, enjoyed our amenities. We're looking forward to having you here again with us soon.
3 out of 5
by Jacques from Charlotte, NC

Ok for business.

Posted May 6, 2016 on Hotels
Rooms are clean and in convenient location in the city. TV programs very limited after 7:00 PM, even if they changed our appliance. Only two places to eat at walkable distance. Parking is very expensive. Ok for business, but not for a long stay. Maybe it is a standard in DC for this range of price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2016 by Christin, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are pleased that you chose to stay with the Days Inn Washington DC – Connecticut Avenue. We do know there are many options to choose from when planning your trip. While the price for parking seems high, we do try to stay competitive with the garages and other properties around us. We hope you enjoyed your stay and will choose to stay with us again the next time you visit Washington, DC.
4 out of 5
by A traveler

Comfortable hotel near UDC

Posted May 3, 2016 on Expedia
Comfortable and well-sized room. Bathroom was a little rundown but everything was functional. Friendly and efficient staff. Overall, a nice place.