Ratings based on 1,460 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
3.5 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
3 out of 5
by A traveler from New Jersey

Average Hotel in good location.

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Pros: The staff is very friendly ...especially Luis...he is a great staff member with a pleasant attitude. Location is close to metro. Price is decent.
Cons: Rooms could use updating...especially air conditioner and bathroom.
Location: Metro. The Zoo is close as well as going to sights and museums.
This is the second time I stayed at this Days Inn. This room 418 seemed to be one of their older rooms needing updating. The bathroom door was rotten on the bottom and was hard to close, the sink was slow and the whole bathroom needed updating. The air conditioner ran constantly without cycling and shutting down as it should. Internet is on the slow side and hard to connect at times.There is a charge for parking.... twenty something a day, which I don't remember them charging last time, but it is cheaper than a lot of hotels at forty plus a night. Parking cost in D.C. is really overpriced. At least the metro is steps away. The beds were comfortable and there were plenty of pillows. If I stay here next time I will make sure that I get a better room.
4 out of 5
by A traveler from North Carolina

Not cushy but sufficiently nice.

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: Proximity to Metro, great neighborhood, good restautants.
Cons: Older building could use some TLC. Some of the carpets could be replaced. Daily parking rate was prohibitive.
Location: So close to the Metro, you can go anywhere from here.
Located across the street from American University and close to the University of DC, this hotel seemed to be the location of preference for families visiting the schools and national monuments. No pool, no kitchen (so no breakfast), but it was clean, safe, and quiet. Surrounding residential area was pleasant, lots of restaurant choices within walking distance, dry cleaners next door, and METRO STATION WITHIN A SHORT DISTANCE. Despite the lack of a continental breakfast, I would stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A traveler

Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: At this time I can not give a positive response to this answer
Cons: Staff with dealing with customer issues of concern
Location: Location was good, metro and food places nearby
Disappointed with the room not being ready at check in. The elevators weren't working causing long delays. There was a smell that we made the hotel aware of and nothing was corrected.
2 out of 5
by A traveler

Under reconstrction

Posted Jun 25, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: Location, including Metro Acess
Cons: See above. If the new management is able to rectify the many deficiencies, it will be a good choice and a solid 2.5 star hotel.
Location: Very little, unless you want to walk through the diplomatic enclave nearby, and look at all the embassies and Ambassador's residences.
I've stayed at the facility many times over the past decade, but this visit shows serious deterioration, as shown by other reviewers,, I was told it recently came under new management, and it needs it. The carpets in the hallways (on the 4th floor, at least) are among the filthiest I've seen, and I've been in many third world hotels. My room had been refurnished and it was clean and comfortable, albeit basic. There are no hotel facilities, except expensive parking. Don't try to park a large van at the hotel. The ramp accommodates 6' vehicles. There's nothing for kids to do at the hotel. It's best for people (like me) who have business in NW, or a couple looking for a (relatively) inexpensive place to stay in DC.It has a convenient connection to Washington Metro, but see the warning below. Unfortunately, it's located on one of the very few strips of Connecticut avenue where there are few restaurants. There are a near infinite variety within a Metro stop or two. There's little available for breakfast since a restaurant a couple blocks away closed a year ago. Your choices are Burger King next door or Potbelly Stove two blocks away, right as you exit the door. Attention: Before booking, check www.wmata.com. The Metro system is undergoing a major reconstruction over the next year or so,, and, if you want to use the subway, check to see whether the red line serving Conn. Ave. will be open during your proposed visit. Otherwise, you will be dependent on a car or taxis.
4 out of 5
by Elizabeth from St. Paul, MN

Days Inn Connecticute Ave is a good choice

Posted Jun 23, 2016 on Hotels
The room was clean and comfortable. Linens were changed every day. The temperature was easy to control. The person in the bed nearest the window felt the draft of the air conditioner. The plumbing in the bathroom worked well and was easy to use. We had an adequate number of towels. The carpeting in the hallway was a bit old and stained. The elevator worked fine and had the added security feature of needing a room key card to use it. The hotel is in a good neighborhood. I felt safe walking out at night. The hotel is very close to a Metro stop, and there are a few restaurants nearby. Meals are not served in the hotel. The Wi-Fi was underpowered.
5 out of 5
by charles

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Lois from Bluffton,Ohio

Skip this hotel.

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is old and in bad need of updating, and cleaning. The bathroom door didn't latch, the toilet seat was way to small for the stool it was on, there was black mold on the vents in the bathroom, there were cobwebs in several places in the bedroom,the bed near the windows was wobbly and uncomfortable and there were stains all over the carpet in the room and hall. Also, all the fire exits were at one end of the hall and there was no escape at all from the other end of the hall.
3 out of 5
by A traveler

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly staff. Nice Area. The room was very nice with the exception of the bathroom, which needs and upgrade
3 out of 5
by Fatih from ankara

Konumu iyi ancak gerçketen kötü kokuyor

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
Otel çok eski ve hem otel geneli hem oda gerçekten kötü kokuyor. Kokunun kaynağı eskiyen halılar, ve havalandırma kaynaklı olduğunu düşünüyorum. Kesinlikle yenilenmesi gereken bir otel. Onun dışında çalışan personel yardımcı oluyor ve yeri merkeze yakın. Otoparkın otel müşterisi için bile gecelik 23.6 dolar ücretli olması ise çok kötü. Bu konuda müşterilere kolaylık sağlanması gerekirdi. Her ne kadar yeri merkezi olsada, gezilecek yerlere arabayla gitme ihtiyacı olduğundan otopark sorun yaratıyor.
2 out of 5
by A traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 9, 2016 on Hotels