Ratings based on 44 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
3.6 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from from Houston

Place to crash

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Pros: location, comfort, price
Cons: Parking. The hotel only had one price for parking, overnight at $23.00! They should allow complementary parking for brief visits by associates.
Location: Resturants, Golds Gym, Subway stop. Very convenient.
I needed a relatively inexpensive place to stay in D.C., and got this one through Travelocity on 24 hr notice. It's on Connecticut Avenue, 1.5 blocks from a red-line subway stop. Many nice restaurants nearby. I wouldn't pick it for a long stay or to impress someone on a special occasion, but it was clean, comfortable and a good price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from New Jersey

Average Hotel in good location.

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Pros: The staff is very friendly ...especially Luis...he is a great staff member with a pleasant attitude. Location is close to metro. Price is decent.
Cons: Rooms could use updating...especially air conditioner and bathroom.
Location: Metro. The Zoo is close as well as going to sights and museums.
This is the second time I stayed at this Days Inn. This room 418 seemed to be one of their older rooms needing updating. The bathroom door was rotten on the bottom and was hard to close, the sink was slow and the whole bathroom needed updating. The air conditioner ran constantly without cycling and shutting down as it should. Internet is on the slow side and hard to connect at times.There is a charge for parking.... twenty something a day, which I don't remember them charging last time, but it is cheaper than a lot of hotels at forty plus a night. Parking cost in D.C. is really overpriced. At least the metro is steps away. The beds were comfortable and there were plenty of pillows. If I stay here next time I will make sure that I get a better room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Georgia

Surprisingly fine stay

Posted Oct 22, 2015
Pros: renovated rooms
Location: The hotel is conveniently located within two blocks of a metro station.
The rooms in the hotel have been recently renovated. I have stayed here before in prior years. It was OK then, but much, much better now. The hotel surpassed my expectations and was a bargain to boot.
2 out of 5
by A traveler

Never actually stayed because they over-booked

Posted Jul 27, 2015
When we arrived at the hotel our room wasn't ready so we went sight-seeing for a few hours and when we returned they no longer had a room for us. They booked us at another hotel and were apologetic but it was extremely inconvenient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Callmeal

Nice hotel, reasonably priced.

Posted Aug 20, 2012
Pros: Close restaurants, Free Internet, Quiet, convenient
Cons: few amenitites
The hotel rooms we received were recently remodeled and clean. All the staff we interacted with were helpful and friendly. A nice high definition TV was in each room, as well as a coffee maker, iron, ironing board, and hair dryer. The free wireless internet worked well. The on-site parking was $20 per day, something to be aware of when booking here. I would have preferred a room with a refrigerator and microwave.
1 out of 5
by tomistraveling from Baton Rouge, LA

Staff was not friendly at all

Posted Jun 13, 2012
Pros: Free Internet
Cons: Noisy, Poor breakfast, rude staff
Very rude staff, room size ok. rooms are older and not as fresh as they could have been. I travel a lot and don't mind budget hotels if they are clean and the staff helps when needed.
2 out of 5
by DIABEETUSSUX from Virginia, USA

Step up from a Motel 6

Posted May 4, 2012
Pros: Free Internet
Cons: Noisy
Not good if you used to traditional luxuries like a working TV, a trash can anywhere but the bedroom and professional staff. Also parking there is horrid - I have a tiny car and I barely got in and out of my spot unscathed. That said, if you just want a cheap place to sleep, you can do that there. It just might not be relaxing or inviting. Also the free internet, while free, was so slow it took me and hour to watch a 30 min TV show on netflix. I would have watched TV if it worked. And I would have called the staff if I thought they could have done anything about it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Aisela from Venezuela

Excellent hotel, staff and location!!!!

Posted Nov 15, 2011
Pros: Close restaurants, Free Internet, Quiet
The only thing I could desagree with the hotel is that has not breakfast, but has very good places around where to getit atavery convenient prices. Other than that its an excellent hotel specially the prices!!!!
3 out of 5
by A traveler

Paper thin walls

Posted Feb 18, 2011
Stayed here one night mid February. Staff was kind enough and pleasant. Relatively clean room, however the size was ridiculously small. Traveled with husband and daughter. No one got a wink of sleep on a Thursday night. People walking in the halls til 1am and using the vending which was at least 3doors down. I am normally aware of what you get for noise but these people sounded as if they were in our room. Our room looked out on the parking garage which was echoing right up to our window. We got up in pain from the mattresses as well! Also, thought this hotel was closer to Dupont circle however much too far and during the weekday the local high school one block down released around 3pm and the metro was utter chaos.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by ABCD1986

service is good

Posted Feb 7, 2011
I stayed there for only one night and got up very early in the next morning. Basically, it's clean, but the coffee maker is not clean, which is bad, because I want hot water to drink. By the way, it doesn't provide the toothbrush or toothpaste. I think you may probably ask for that. However, I prefer my own toothbrush or toothpaste anyway. I am also very satisfied with the service of the staff. They are very polite and nice.