Ratings based on 436 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.0 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Frankfurt

Great Location!

Posted May 25, 2015 on Expedia
Das Hotel ist nicht mehr ganz neu aber gepflegt und sauber. Die Zimmer sind geräumig und verfügen über Kaffeemaschine, Bügelbrett/Eisen, Radiowecker und zusätzliche Kissen. Das Frühstück ist okay und bietet etwas für jeden. Die Gegend macht einen guten Eindruck, es ist alles prima erreichbar und der Shuttle Bus vom Hotel ein immenses PLUS! Man kann im angrenzenden Park am Fluss entlang joggen oder spazieren gehen. Das Personal war sehr freundlich und es sind auch viele kostenfreie Parkplätze vorhanden. Das Business Center mit PC/Internet und Drucker - super. Insgesamt ein gutes Preisleistungsverhältnis!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Posted May 19, 2015 on Expedia
Breakfast was great, especially liked the cookies in the evening!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Leo from Springfield, NJ

May 2015

Posted May 16, 2015 on Hotels
As a senior, I missed an elevator and found the bathroom small and without "grab bars" . The breakfast was outstanding, we thank you !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Miami, Florida

Excellent

Posted May 12, 2015 on Expedia
The location,the stafff, the price and the facility all combine to make this hotel, the place to stay.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Andrew from Alpharetta, GA

Not a great stay

Posted May 6, 2015 on Hotels
Rooms are very old looking. We asked for a king bed, originally got it, then they told us we had to move due to ceiling issues in our room. Could not give us the king in another room. Also had to move to second floor and hotel has no elevator, which was difficult with our luggage. Overall, not a very good stay. But the hotel did give us a small amount off our bill. So they tried. Can't make up for poor facility.
2 out of 5
by A traveler from North Carolina

NOT Recommended and NOT worth the price!!

Posted May 4, 2015 on Expedia
Pros: The hotel is clean, and the continental breakfast was very good with a lot of options. The shuttle was also nice and dependable.
Cons: Rooms need to be updated, the staff needs to be nicer, reasonable guest needs need to be better accommodated and anticipated as opposed to reacting.
Location: Location was fine, but we were hoping for the option to walk to & from the Metro if we so chose, but this wasn't feasible based on the location.
The building is very old, and the rooms are not up to current comforts. There was very little counter space in our room as the TV sat in a small dresser. There was a desk and nightstand, but it was still just awkward. The bathroom was clean, but that's all I can say positively about it. The toilet STRUGGLED to flush every time, there was nowhere to hang a hand towel, so you were left to just lay in on the already extremely small counter around the sink. There was a shower curtain but no liner, so after the first shower, there was water all over the bathroom floor. When we asked the front desk about getting a liner, the man was very rude and said we'd have to just put towels down on the floor to soak up the water. They did end up bringing us a liner the next day, but they laid it outside our room, and we had to hang it ourselves. I'm not above doing this, but the housekeeping staff could have taken care of it without the guest having to do it. The outlet by my bed wasn't working, so I couldn't use the lamp on that side or plug in my phone there...so I had plug in my phone at night on the other side of the room. The night clerk was very rude the whole time we were there. There are no elevators, so we had to carry our heavy luggage up and down to and from the 2nd floor. We could only scroll TV channels down since the up buttons on the remote didn't work. They were constantly out of coffee in the lobby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

visiting DC

Posted May 3, 2015 on Expedia
Hotel is close to city and Alexandria restaurants within walking distance. Quiet and very convenient.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by theodore from Point pleasant

Out dated but clean. Not worth the money

Posted May 2, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was clean and the staff was very nice but the rooms are out dated. No elivator or ramps to get your luggage upstairs
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Thomas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 30, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A traveler

Hidden Gem

Posted Apr 30, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice staff and good location. Quiet and comfortable