Ratings based on 35 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
3.3 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Tampa

Busy Hotel

Posted Jun 20, 2016
Pros: Breakfast, breakfast and breakfast.
Cons: Needed a sink outside the bathroom every morning. Once someone went into the shower, there was no sink to rinse or get water from.
Location: Location is a stones throw from the metro which takes you anywhere you want in D.C. in about 10 min.
The hotel was busy with large groups, many of which were made up primarily of kids and teens. The pool was out of service but with the weather as cool as it was no one missed swimming (pool is outdoors). The breakfast is about second to none. Staff kept all the buffet items well stocked, clean and well organized. Coffee was good, not like getting a Starbucks, and the half and half was fresh and cold. My kids particularly liked the pancake maker.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Near FedEx Field -

Posted Dec 9, 2015
Pros: Convenient, clean and safe.
Cons: The door handle was not closing intermittently, but okay otherwise.
Location: very close to the beltway. Several fast food stops and a Take-out Chinese place within walking distance.
We were pleasantly surprised by the condition of the hotel. It is older, but generally neat, clean safe feeling. The staff were busy upon check-in but very pleasant and friendly. Apologized for the wait and processed me through. Unfortunately when I got to the room the first time, neither key worked. Went back down and she quickly corrected, apologizing profusely. Seems to be my luck lately everywhere we stay. The room was neat, clean and tidy. Very comfortable for our one night stay. Convenient to the Beltway, there's a couple of fast food places and a Chinese place nearby. The door handle to the room had some intermittent problems which I advised the staff of when we left. They made a note and hopefully will correct quickly. Breakfast had plenty of choices - hot foods and cold foods and seemed to be replenished frequently. Would stay here again for late-night games at Fed Ex.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Great choice for work related.

Posted Sep 21, 2015
Not going to do a generic review. Yes the hotel is undergoing renovations. Yes the rooms needed some upgrading. Overall my stay was great for what I needed. Good room, great staff, good breakfast before work. I was not expecting a luxury suite. Paid for a clean room and that's what I got. Thanks to Best Western.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Nice Hotel close to metro

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Stayed at the hotel with my family for 7 days ,The room was disappointing when we shower the bathroom floor would get flooded. went to front desk I think the agent was Sheryl who got us another room on the 5th floor. The room was much better ,the breakfast is nice quite a variety .Do not like the pool area not inviting needs renovation, the life guard is pretty nice. all and all would visit again.
1 out of 5
by A traveler

Not family friendly.

Posted Jul 7, 2015
The first two nights were good with the exception of having to ask for linens that were not replaced. The third night the club below our room opened and we could clearly hear the DJ and music. There were anti police remarks and racial slurs we clearly heard. We are told by the staff it would close at 1030. At 1130 we were told we miss understood the staff and were change to a room on another floor. We got in the room at around midnight and were kept awake by several intoxicated people arguing and slamming doors till about 2am. At checkout we asked to speak to a manager about this and were assured we would get a call when she came to work which did not happen.
1 out of 5
by A traveler from S

False advertisement!! Don't believe the pictures!

Posted Jul 1, 2015
The hotel is a hole in the wall. My room literally had a patched hole in the wall. The only thing that was acceptable was the breakfast team. The receptionist was rude and unprofessional! The pool looked unsanitary. There was a broken window there. I will never stay at a Best Western again. I left the hotel and went to another!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Deltona, FL.

Great deal close to Washington.

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Beds are comfortable and the breakfast is fantastic! Not too far out and easy to find.
3 out of 5
by A traveler from Cleveland, Ohio

Would probably not stay again

Posted Jun 20, 2015
Pros: Decent price Good breakfast Shuttle service available to New Carrolton metro station (orange line) Comfortable beds
Cons: MANY cosmetic issues with hotel and cleanliness in some of the common areas. Especially the pool area.
Location: There are a few places close by to eat, but it is right off the Beltway so it is easy to get anywhere.
I booked this hotel for my family to stay a couple nights while visiting Washington DC. We chose this hotel mostly because of good room rates, a pool for the kids and the fact the hotel had a shuttle to the nearest metro station. The lobby is nice and the staff generally were good, but once you get out of the lobby area, there is a lot to be desired. They have signs around the building that they are remodelling (how long though?), but there is wallpaper missing, holes and other cosmetic things going on through the building. Our room was clean but some of the same issues with wallpaper starting to come off, and there was a picture missing, but holes still in the wall. Just didn't look like a well cared for hotel. Most outlets wouldn't hold plugs and a lamp was bent up like it had been dropped. Rooms were clean, but the area leading to the pool was dirty and smelled moldy. Pool has strange hours from 6-10pm so the pool is closed outside that time. Elevators were really small and it is hard to get luggage carts in and out of them. The shuttle service is ok, We used it to get to the metro station but our metro was a little late getting back to the station and although I called to schedule the shuttle pickup, they didn't wait for us a couple minutes so we had to get a cab back to the hotel or wait another 50 minutes for the next shuttle. This was mostly my fault, but just be aware that they will probably not wait for you, so schedule your pickup accordingly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A traveler from Texas

Good points & bad points

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Our family of 4 stayed for 8 nights, so we got a pretty good feel for the hotel. The staff was very nice & helpful (for them most part) and the breakfast was really good -- lots of choices and some variety every day. The building is not in good condition which really doesn't matter to me, but some people are pretty picky about those things. The room was clean and pretty quiet. The biggest problem we had was the shuttle to the Metro station. It is supposed to run every hour (if you need it) but we had A LOT of trouble getting them to pick us up after a long day in DC. And the staff would lie and tell us we'd be picked up any minute when the van hadn't left the hotel yet or they didn't even know where it was. Would we stay there again? Yes, we'd just be a little pushier about the Metro station pick up.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Family2gather from Long Island, New York, USA

Awesome breakfast!

Posted Mar 25, 2013
Pros: Free breakfast, Close restaurants, Free Internet
We've been to Washington DC three times and each time we stayed in a different hotel. I always likes to look for hotels that offer free breakfast, and this hotel has the best breakfast room so far! The food is great and many variety to choose from. The staffs are amazing and quick to refill anything/everything. We checked in on Saturday night, and thanks to the previous commends about the night club. We requested a room that's far away from the club and the noise was not a problem.