Ratings based on 2,735 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
4 out of 5
by A traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Hotels
I didn't need 2 full size, a king or queen would've been best
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at the Beacon Hotel. We apologize if you were not satisfied with the number of beds, we trust you had let Guest Services aware of your concern so they could have accommodated you the best they could. We hope to see you the next time you're in Washington, D.C.
2 out of 5
by A traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2016
hotel front desk lady charged us a random number for hotel price + deposit, which is fine, but she's not very patient with explaining to us the reasons and how much we are getting back as refund... room was not cleaned the second day, and when we call the front desk to inform them, she said "I don't know"... location is great. if you don't care about interaction with hotel staff, sure...
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2016 by Beacon Hotel, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying at the Beacon Hotel. We are terribly sorry to hear you did not have the best experience with some of our staff, we will certainly address this to ensure the customer service our team offers is up to our standards. We certainly hope to see you the next time you're in Washington, D.C.
4 out of 5
by Sahar from New York

Great value

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
Came for a short weekend in DC and was pleasantly surprised by the hotel. Rooms are spacious and comfortable, AC works very well and all the amenities are in good shapes. Was disappointed to find out they don't have free wifi - it is 2016 and charging for usage feels dated.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks so much for staying at the Beacon Hotel, we love hearing that you've enjoyed the hotel. We're sorry that you were not satisfied with the wifi rate, we do ensure that it is competitively priced for our location. We certainly hope to see you again.
4 out of 5
by A traveler

Nice room horrible service

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
Room was nice for the price but the staff was a little rude nice place for one time but would not stay here again
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comment! We're very happy to hear the accommodations were to your liking. We take every comment very seriously, so rest assured that we will conduct an investigation in regards to staff behavior. We sincerely hope that you will give us another chance in the future. Until then, we'd like to thank you once more for staying with us and we hope to welcome you back soon.
4 out of 5
by A traveler from New York, NY

Decent hotel - good for the value

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: location, rooftop restaurant/bar
Cons: Car parking is ridiculous, I live in NYC and pay less for parking lots at night. Absolutely ridiculous and needs to be reduced.
Location: restaurants, bars, clubs, starbucks, great place for the young crowd.
As much as I wanted to give this hotel 3 stars, I give it a 4 because it was a decent place, at a great downtown location and half of the staff was great. But we arrived at midnight at the hotel, the doors were locked and no one was at the front desk. So I stayed calm and rang the bell outside, and still no one came out. I started to freak out and thought we had no place to stay and would have to stay elsewhere and pay an additional amount. So I just called the hotel's number and finally someone picked up and came to the front. I was also told i would receive a complimentary bottle of wine for my troubles from the hotel manager, but I never did. I was just too consumed with my trip that I didn't want to waste it arguing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2016 by Beacon Hotel, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying at the Beacon Hotel, we're so glad you had a good stay with us. We're sorry to hear you were not satisfied with the valet rate. We do ensure that the 24 hour secure valet parking with in and out privileges is competitively priced for our location. The hotel is locked after hours for the security of our guests and staff but we do apologize that you did not immediately receive a response upon ringing the bell. We will make sure to speak to our team members regarding this. We look forward to welcoming you back.
4 out of 5
by A traveler from Arlington, VA

Nice Hotel; Convenient Location

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: Quiet; location
Location: See review above.
The hotel is in a quiet neighborhood and within walking distance of the White House, several museums and the shops and restaurants of Dupont Circle. The Expedia rate was reasonable. I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for accommodations in Northwest DC.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2016 by Beacon Hotel, Hotel Management
Thanks so much for staying at the Beacon Hotel. We're so happy you were able to enjoy the neighborhood, arguably one of the best in D.C. The shops, restaurants and entertainment make this neighborhood lively yet we're far enough away that it's not a hindrance to the enjoyable atmosphere. We look forward to welcoming you back!
4 out of 5
by Nathaniel

Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks so much for staying at the Beacon Hotel, the team works hard to ensure your stay is as great as possible. We look forward to your return!
5 out of 5
by A traveler

Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Expedia
A little far from metro but a nice walk. The museums were a little farther away. Good good and closeby. We liked Vapiano
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2016 by Beacon Hotel, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying at the Beacon Hotel, we're so glad you enjoyed your stay. We have many great restaurants around us including our own Beacon Bar and Grill. We look forward to your next stay!
5 out of 5
by Cornelia from New Hartford, NY

Grateful!

Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
Grateful to the Hotel for upgrading our room when the booking agency made a mistake about the requirements for our group.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
It is our pleasure to make sure that you have the best stay when you are a guest of ours. We're glad to hear that you've enjoyed the room, we have many great ones. We look forward to welcoming you back.
4 out of 5
by A traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
The location of the hotel was great. The staff was always friendly and always super fast at getting us a cab. The hotel was a little outdated. The curtains in the room had holes in them and the decoration was just a little older than other hotels we have stayed at.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comment! We're delighted to hear that you found our staff friendly and attentive. We strive to make every guest feel happy and welcome and it's thanks to our great team that we can make that possible. We're sorry to hear about the curtains in the room, but thanks to your attention we have the opportunity to go back and correct this. We'd like to thank you again for staying with us and hope to see you back soon!