Ratings based on 2,443 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Great place to stay

Posted Dec 28, 2015
Location: bars, restaurants and stores a block or two away on Connecticut Ave or 14th street. metro stops a few blocks away.
Spent a few nights here in mid-December. The room was nice, had a good view, and the bed was really comfortable. Hotel is in a great location...just a few blocks to either the Dupont Circle or Farragutt North metro stops, as well as a block or two from Connecticut Ave or 14th Street (with all sorts of bars and restaurants). Staff was very friendly. Would definitely stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2016 by Beacon Hotel, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for you comment! We're pleased to hear about your wonderful experience at the Beacon Hotel. We're also very glad you were able to enjoy the neighboring nightlife during your stay. Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from dc

They ALWAYS take GREAT care of me

Posted Nov 14, 2015 on Expedia
Weather in leisure or business The Beacon hotel always take such good care of me
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Expedia
Pros: The staff was helpful and extremely friendly.
Cons: continental breakfast?
Location: It was within walking distance of virtually everything. If walking isn't difficult for you, plan on walking to and from the mall and enjoy the view.
I got two rooms via Expedia as a birthday present for my boyfriend.....one for us and one as a surprise for his brother and sister in law. We were all pleased.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Martin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by michelle

Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Hotels
Great location and nice clean hotel. My only complaint is that the main reason I booked this hotel was for the view at the circle bar but when we got there they said it was out of season and bar was closed. We couldn't even go up and see the view. I was very disappointed in that.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Paris from Boston

The hotel was good, the underground garage wasn't

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
The stay was good. I had a problem when I got my car back. My car had a mildew smell for an hour after getting it back from the garage (my car is only 4 months old). When I called to tell them, maybe there was a leak or my car was in a bad spot, they told me there was nothing they could do. They said no one else had such a problem and proceed to tell me there was nothing they could or would do. I knew they couldn't do anything, but a simple, "We will look into it." would have made me feel better than the tone I was given that made me feel like I was a big inconvenience to the hotel and that I was making it up.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Melody

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Fruitland, MD

Great location, friendly staff, easy check in &out

Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Expedia
Pros: Everything. No complaints.
Cons: The bar was a bit small
Location: Went to DC Improv (5 minute walk)
Only stayed for one night, but everything was great. Had drinks at the bar, dinner in the restaurant, both were excellent. Rooms were clean, beds were comfortable, and it was nice to stay in a hotel that actually had water pressure in the shower! I would stay here again if the opportunity arises.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Expedia
The bathroom is extremely small, outdated and not the best water pressure. However the bed & pillows were comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A traveler

pretty solid business hotel for the right price

Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Hotels
Everything was pretty solid. The hotel restaurant/bar had some service issues, but all was decent.