Ratings based on 154 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from phi!adelpia

Great place.

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Great room. Great view. Great location. GreTbed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Great Place!

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Pros: The staff and the cleanliness
Cons: The food was too expensive. The bottle water should be free or complimentary.
Location: Everything Disney near by.
Great place to stay. Loved it. The facility was very beautiful and clean with access to the Disney parks by boat or free buses. The staffs were always polite and friendly. The facility was sparkling clean,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from New Jersey

Everything there!

Posted Jun 11, 2017
You don't have to leave the grounds. Bus accessibility, walk to the Boardwalk. Even the spa is fabulous. All staff so friendly and ready to hep with any questions!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Great location for Disney.

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Easy transportation to the parks. Beautiful hotel. Super great beds for a good night's sleep after long days at the park. Very clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Excellent location adjacent to Epcot/Studios

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Nice, but I prefer the Dolphin because of nicer view and their restaurants. Don't care for the resort daily fee which is charged whether or not you use the pool/fitness center.Just raise the room rate so customers don't feel ripped off.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A traveler from Colorado

Unmatched convenience to the Disney Parks/Springs

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Pros: Convenience. You're less than a 15-minute walk from Disney 2 parks and there are free shuttles to the others. The boardwalk is 100 yards away, too.
Cons: I'd love to have access to the Disney Magical Express or a similar shuttle going to/from the airport. Families might want more character branding.
Location: The Disney Boardwalk and back entrance to Epcot are right there. Disney Springs is only 10 minutes away via the free shuttle.
Get nearly all of the perks of staying at the Disney property resorts, but at a lower price. It's only a 10 minute walk from Epcot, 2 minutes from the Boardwalk, and 15 from Hollywood Studios. Free shuttles go back and forth to the Magic Kingdom, Water Parks, and Disney Springs every few minutes. Both the Swan and its "sister" hotel have access to 2 large swimming pools, gyms, and a waterfall grotto pool. There are a dozen restaurants between the two hotels plus the boardwalk. Disney shops can accept deliveries from the parks so you don't have to lug around souvenirs all day. Rooms are clean and spacious, but aren't particularly noteworthy. The main advantage of the Swan (vs. the Dolphin) is the Westin bed. Literally the only knock on the hotel is the lack of a complimentary shuttle to/from the airport. However the amount you save and the additional convenience of the location more than outweighs the $50 Mears charges. I know some families really appreciate the costumed characters and imagery at the official Disney property hotels. The Swan and Dolphin don't really feature anything like that. As a result, I'd recommend the hotel more to couples and families without very young children.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Hobe Sound

Family gathering

Posted Dec 19, 2016
We visit Disney infrequently, but never stayed at this resort. The price was right through Travelocity for multiple rooms. The character breakfast was fantastic for my grandson. He loved Pluto.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from N

Tired but good value

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Have always loved this hotel and the Florida resident rate was competitive. Staff was very good and room comfortable. My only issue was that the hall carpet on my floor (didn't check other floors) was extremely warn out and nasty. For such a nice hotel really ruined the whole vibe. The room itself was very clean and nice and other public spaces were fine but that nasty carpet really needs to go.
2 out of 5
by A traveler

Not to nice

Posted Aug 7, 2016
When we got there it took awhile to confirm the room and then I asked for a view of the pool and when we went to the room no view and then everyone was just there and no magical sprit that they had at the animal kingdom when we stayed there and that was the reason we went back and paid the more because at the animal kingdom the staff were so happy and ready to help or assist you with everything. Was not happy at this hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Huntington Beach, CA

Beautiful resort.

Posted Apr 28, 2016
Pros: Closeness to Epcot, Boardwalk, etc.
We took our 9 year old grand-daughter for the first time to Disney World. I would highly recommend this resort to families.