Ratings based on 341 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Garrison, NY

Beautiful Hotel

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Yes, I would stay again. This is our 5th time we have stayed here. We are never disappointed. Updated and comfortable rooms. Excellent dining that goes from pick up go to fine dining. Pools, children activities, etc. Can't wait to go back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2017
in chekin the room comfort in dolphin is no good under construction
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Georgia

Nice resort for a family, but staff is rude.

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: The pool area is great for both adults and children.
Cons: The staff at the check-in counter can be more courteous.
Location: Very close to the boardwalk; convenient.
One particular individual at the check-in counter inside the Dolphin resort was extremely rude. His demeanor was condescending and disappointing, being that he is in the service business.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A traveler

Nice hotel close to Magic Kingdom.

Posted Jun 15, 2017
Pros: The scenery, the numerous amount of pools. The friendly and informative staff which made great suggestions of what to do in Disney World.
Cons: The changing of the linen daily.
Location: Walt Disney World Magic Kingdom for the parade,and the Garden Cove restaurant located in the Swan Hotel, which has an all you can eat seafood buffet.
The hotel is so big and beautiful. The hotel staff was very informative, polite and friendly. The pool was very nice and clean, my children and i really enjoyed our time staying at the hotel. The shuttle bus to Magic Kingdom ran on time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Good experience overall. Every staff member we experienced were super friendly. Hotel is older and some construction wad taking place in a couple areas. I would recommend to others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Al

I hit the jackpot!!

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Perfect hotel and perfect location. I am so glad I went through Travelocity . It was a Disney vacation and I was put in the BEST location. It was a hotel that wasn't on my radar because I thought it was out of my means. Too good to be true but it was!!! Thank you .
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 15, 2017 by CAC, Hotel Management
Happy to hear your feedback!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Texas

comfortable and close to the parks

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: you could have 5 people stay in a room
Cons: fast grab and go breakfast on main floor ??
Location: Disney disney and more disney also have a fabulous pool area
lots of options and also great you can have more than 4 in a room
2 out of 5
by A traveler

Walt Disney Dolphin Hotel Deeply Disappointing

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Check in time was 3 pm. We arrived at 4:15. No rooms were ready and the check in line was extremely long. We paid for a view and were given a view of an orange wall. When we called to complain, we were told it was all sold out and there were no rooms. The hotel in general was very worn and dated. Our room also had a very strong cleaning product smell. Also, Travelocity did nothing to help us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Florida

Many things to like about this hotel, but pricey.

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Pros: The resort is very pretty and the transportation to the Disney parks via boat and bus were very convenient.
Cons: This hotel is named the Walt Disney World Dolphin resort - though staff are quick to point out that they are not a Disney hotel. Confusing.
Location: Great access to the Disney parks.
We stayed for 2 nights. The hotel and grounds are lovely. Reading online reviews, we did have concerns about staying in room that was not renovated, so we upgraded for an additional fee. There are many additional fees to be aware of, including a resort fee and a parking fee. The renovated room was clean and fresh, though it had 2 double beds. Double beds can feel very small when you are used to sleeping in larger beds.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Mississippi

Nice Convention Center Hotel

Posted Feb 20, 2017
While it the name is WDW it is not a Disney property and is not maintained as well as one. The carpets are quite worn and need replacing. The sheets were stained on the bed and I had to have them replaced. The resort fee was an extra $25/day and I did not get any benefit from the "resort." It is convenient to Disney Epcot and Hollywood studios. Save your money and go to WDW hotel if you are on a WDW trip. Magical express does not operate at this property. Totally misleading that this is a WDW property.