Ratings based on 609 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Seattle, Wa

Roach Coach

Posted Aug 24, 2017 on Expedia
Hotel is beautiful! The staff is sweet save one blonde pool assistant who literally brought refreshments to the entire pool on multiple days but excluded my husband and I who where there a full week. Also, we had to kill two cockroaches in our room on different days. I had a hard time getting up in the dark because I was afraid of finding more cockroaches. It was about $3,000 to stay here for six nights. For that kind of money, I don't expect to see cockroaches or ride waitresses. But being an adult only hotel, it does corner the market....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Beautiful getaway

Posted Aug 24, 2017 on Expedia
Wow'd us beginning at the complimentary valet. Beautiful gardens surrounding the hotel in an adults only environment. All necessities provided, and then some. Great spot away from the beach, but with beach access and water activities. Quiet, calm, and relaxing.
5 out of 5
by Anne

Posted Aug 13, 2017 on Hotels
Wonderful stay with Hitel Wailea! We arrived earlier than expected but they were gracious and our room was ready within ten minutes. Each employee was attentive, polite, and most helpful. Every call for service was met within five minutes! Just amazing!! Only suggestion would be for the breakfast menu to be a bit more interesting. We intend to return again- loved our stay.
5 out of 5
by A traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 11, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from north carolina

Fabulous hotel with beautiful surroundings!

Posted Jul 29, 2017 on Expedia
Absolutely loved this hotel, quality accommodation and very comfortable! The staff were extremely accommodating and friendly. We had an ocean view room which took our breath away, enjoyed spending our mornings eating breakfast out on the Lanai. We used the car service offered to take us around Wailea when we wanted to go out to dinner etc.. the guys who drove us around were all extremely helpful and jovial. We would definitely come back to this hotel again!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from B. - Colorado

Excellent resort!

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Highly recommend the Hotel Wailea to anyone looking for a 5 star experience!
5 out of 5
by A traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 6, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from melbourne

Amazing place

Posted Jun 27, 2017 on Lastminute
Such an amazing place. Great facilities and well looked after. I had a beautiful view from my room which made it even better. Definitely recommend staying here!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Sammamish, WA

Best hotel I've ever stayed at!

Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Expedia
Pros: EVERYTHING
Cons: More lunch and dinner options
Location: Island Gourmet, Wailea Beach, Shopping Center
My fiance and I booked this hotel as part of our secret elopement to Maui, HI. We had no idea what to expect and had never traveled to Hawaii before but liked how amazing the hotel looked online. We decided to splurge a little bit and are so glad we did. The facility was so nice and there were many days we found ourselves wanting to just stay there, whether it was watching the sunset over the ocean from our balcony or sitting poolside enjoying food and drinks. The room and grounds were very clean and well maintained. I loved having a small kitchenette as I have food allergies so I could prepare my own meals in the room (and save some money :P). I loved the cookies and quote cards I came home to every evening that were by my bedside. Room service was quick and the staff was super friendly everywhere. The bellmen were AWESOME. I loved how the hotel offered transportation services to and from anywhere in Wailea. We used it to go down to the marketplace called Island Gourmet for some groceries and to the beach (Wailea beach). They even drove us down to the beach we were getting married at (Makena Cove) which was outside of their range free of charge to accommodate us and then left a cute personalized message with champagne in our room when we got home after the ceremony. The attention to detail was noticed. At Wailea beach they offered cots, towels, and umbrellas that were courtesy of the hotel. You could rent boogie boards and snorkeling equipment and go on guided tours in a tra
5 out of 5
by A traveler

Posted Jun 13, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed for 4 nights as part of our honeymoon and was fantastic from start to finish. Greeted with champagne, excellent apartment and amazing views. Not loads within walking distance but this didn't matter as they have an excellent and efficient free chauffeur service to the beach and local area. The beach staff, Joel, Randy,Bill and Kevin were all fantastic and full of knowledge on the local area. Booked an outrigger experience through the hotel and was amazing ( we saw sea turtles!!) Will definitely return