Ratings based on 9,729 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
4 out of 5
by A traveler from San Francisco

Hawaiian Waikiki Village is convenient

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Check in was a pain. Had to wait 20 minutes on line at around 1130 pm. They claimed they did not have a king bed even though that is what we booked and tried to claim they were giving us a "very" large room to make up for not offering what we booked but only after they tried to upsell us a different room and made us feel like we were getting some secret special room by signing up for Hilton Honours membership. The check in lady also told us she would check on a king they following day but no one ever followed up with us. We had our 15 month old with us and once we settled into our double twin room we just let it slide because it would have been a hassle to move. The bellhop broke our organic peanut butter and although they were apologetic they replaced with sugary Skippy. Also, the bellhops took 20 minutes to bring our luggage to the room (another reason we didn't try to push for the room change the following day). Our overall stay was great because this is Hawaiian paradise after all but we were pretty unimpressed with the Hilton's customer service and just felt like pocketbooks, not people, by the staff. We never ate on the premises because the food was astronomical ($40 for breakfast for example) but the pools and beach access were great and did the job.
3 out of 5
by A traveler from NY

Not a resort

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Paid $35 a day for in service, $43 a day for parking in addtion to regular charges
4 out of 5
by A traveler from ohio

screwed

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Pros: on the beach
Cons: no more bait abnd switch deliver what i paid for.
i was set up with the bait and switch... ordered rainbow tower room then told i got the room block away from beach. had to pay upgrade. then room only had 2 full beds, not the king i ordered. the chairin room would not be used at the worst motel 6. bathroom very small.
3 out of 5
by A traveler from San Francisco, CA

Disappointed

Posted Aug 22, 2017 on Expedia
I loved the resort features and proximity to everything Waikiki has to offer, but I was pretty disappointed with the room and staff. First off, the room was clearly not vacuumed and there was a bit of trash still in the bathroom from previous guests upon our arrival. On top of that, we paid for an ocean view room. The room we had only had a partial ocean view. We were hardly inside our room due to various excursions and activities and we were told the hotel would give us a another room by the time we got back from our island tour. It was not ready like they said within the two hour window that we were available before dinner and another late night activity we had planned. By the time we got back to the hotel, it was too late and we were too tired to deal with switching over to a different tower, etc so we settled for our original room. This hotel was too pricy for the lack of attention to details.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from flower mound tx

Anniversary trip

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Beautiful resort location. Very large property and covers a lot of territory. Lots of walking to get around. Ther was done rennivations but was not an issue at all. Beautiful design.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Activities

Posted Aug 22, 2017 on Expedia
Overall is good but 2 things I want to point out. There is no pool side drink service and no activities that you could sign up for. They should really have pool side drink service or even at the beach so that people could relax around the waters. And the activities, forget about it!! When we checked in, it was already fully booked. They should have a maximum number per family during high seasons. I was mad to see 3 or 4 kids with the same last name.
2 out of 5
by A traveler from Sydney Australia

Might be OK if you get a newer or refurbished room

Posted Aug 22, 2017 on Expedia
Pros: The grounds. The location. The view.
Cons: Room desperately need update. Towel racks don't belong low over toilets! Check in/out takes too long. Too many people competing for limited services.
Location: Within an easy walk to most touristy type things in Waikiki.
Finally stayed here after several trips - stood out as a grand looking place we should try next time. Seemed like a comedy of errors from the start... Greeted at the taxi but then the greeter wandered off and started to talk to someone else - and we were left with a heap of bags and an infant and no bellhop. (Later see 6 bellhops just chatting.) Check-in takes far too long (even allowing for issue I had with a card being declined). Line ups for check in/out are horrendous almost around the clock. Most of check in seems to be spent explaining a bunch of services you don't want. Like DVD rentals, and yoga lessons. The "resort fee" is to cover all the services you don't want and spent 10 minutes hearing about. Yet it's not optional. The room (in Tapa Tower) was very dated, straight out of the 70s. After some feed back to Expedia on the check in and room - was told someone would sort us out directly. Never heard another thing. During the stay got stuck in a lift. (Only for 15 minutes and security and maintenance staff were great in handling it.) Was again told we'd hear from a manager later on. Never heard anything. Assume $75 credit on the bill was related to that. The grounds of the hotel are immaculate. Although unfortunately the sheer amount of people everywhere, all the time, is still a turn off. Almost impossible to get a spot around the pools. Despite policy areas are 'reserved' all day. No shaded areas freely available to families with children.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Expedia
Great resort. Great for families. Good breakfast buffet!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Expedia
Great hotel right next to the lagoon and stepping distance to Waikiki beach. More of a family hotel with lots of kids running around. Loved that it was close to the beach and great dining. They also provide a firework show every Friday night that makes your stay so much memorable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from miami, fl

Nice resort

Posted Aug 20, 2017 on Expedia
Everything you need is inside this resort. Close to everything.