Ratings based on 5,419 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
3.7 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Have already completed this not happy with travelocity at all at this time
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2017 on Expedia
Nice newly renovated hotel Great staff that greeted my with a lot of care and aloha!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from canada

Nice hotel, clean and close to the beach

Posted Aug 25, 2017 on Expedia
The hotel is nice and clean. Staff is friendly and helpful. Conrad Aquino is very nice. I would definitely return to this hotel.
4 out of 5
by Autumn

Lots of potential when construction is completed!

Posted Aug 25, 2017 on Hotels
It is going to be a great very cool hotel it's beautiful currently under construction so check ahead before booking if any of the amenities like a pool or fitness center are important to your stay! Looking forward to the finished product! Love the location!! And the staff!
5 out of 5
by A traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 24, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A traveler from santa monica

Shame on Expedia!!

Posted Aug 24, 2017 on Expedia
Booking through Expedia is usually quick and easy. Hotel rates were competitive while I was looking for accommodations for my stay in Waikiki Hawaii. Being from Hawaii I've stayed at most of the hotels in town. The Pacific Beach Hotel wasn't one of them. During the month of August 2017 was undergoing massive reconstruction and everything was horrible. From the parking, staff, decor, just everything was crap for the price I paid. Expedia should disclosed this type of details before sale so the customer can make a better decision. The rate for a hotel room shouldn't be the same as the Marriott if the place is in pieces. My bad experience is mostly attributed to Expedia on this one...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Close to the beach

Posted Aug 24, 2017 on Expedia
Pros: close to the beach
Cons: amenities other than free wifi
Location: plenty of eating places
It was okay not worth the cost but if you want to be close to the beach you will like it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from north carolina

hidden costs

Posted Aug 24, 2017 on Expedia
booked through expedia paid in full . at check out had to pay for parking pass $90 plus a resort fee of $200. what is a resort fee and why was it not disclosed till checkout. . kindof shady if you ask me!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017 on Expedia
Awesome hotel, can't wait for the remodel to be finished and come back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Kailua, Oahu

Aloha Spirit

Posted Aug 23, 2017 on Expedia
Pros: Friendly staff. Awesome Room! Nice bar; can't wait to see what fish they bring back to the tank!!! Fancy water refill station!
Cons: the bathroom was a little small; barely had any room to close the door when you stepped inside. maybe add a shower curtain to the shower.
Location: right by the main strip of Waikiki, McDonald's close for a nice breakfast to go back to the room and rest. AMAZING sushi place (Hyatt), Eggs&Things!
Great staff! They were super friendly (maybe because they knew we were local and having a stay-cation). Beach is right across the street. The room was nice and cool as soon as you entered. Tons of eating places nearby. Everything is close enough to walk!