Ratings based on 52 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Ladies at front desk were really nice and friendly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from nj

bussines

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: everyone was very nice especially at the front desk
Cons: life guard on duty
Location: shopping, different restaurants
we all had a great time visiting dirrerent places and shopping
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Friendly staff, ample parking spaces but had to walk a distance sometimes.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from e

An ok hotel

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Old hotel, but not too bad, air conditioner need to be up graded , room never got cool an ac very noisy
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from pensacola

Very nice hotel close with universal parks

Posted May 25, 2017
Our two days in this nice hotel and walk distance to universal park give my family a wonderful short vacation in Orlando
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from orlando, FL

Free shuttle to a few places

Posted May 6, 2017
It was nice. Pool and hot tubs are great. We were mostly outside of the hotel doing stuff, but when we were there it was pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Nice hotel, easy walking to Universal Studios

Posted Mar 26, 2017
The hotel was very good overall, we had a little issue with the water temp in the shower not being consistent (it would sometimes cycle between very hot and cold). The room was nice, the staff was helpful, the breakfast buffet was good. While there is a bus to Universal it is shared by a number of hotels in the area and it took 45-50 min to get from the hotel to Universal. It was only a 15 minute walk and we did that most days we were there.
1 out of 5
by A traveler

Don't resort to staying here

Posted Jan 30, 2016
Admittedly I was taking a business trip on a tight budget so I was looking for a cheap place to stay along I-drive. When I read the reviews about this "resort", the ones that stood out were "you get what you pay for here....which isn't much". I disagree...you don't even get what you pay for here. And by that I mean you don't get clean towels, a working lock on the door, or even much hot water. Several of my colleagues also stayed here and all of have a story of just how bad this place is. Here is a short list of just a few of he many scenarios we encountered: -dead bolt didn't work on the door -little to no hot water -no towels in the room and none available. I feel fortunate that I had ONE in my room for two of us staying there; excuse from staff that washing machine was broken. I did get two laundered, though stained towels for my last day. -cat feces outside room for duration of the stay - no cable, television would have been better with rabbit ears - one room had no running water in the sink -advertised wifi is only in the lobby. When asked about it was told that a room closer to the lobby was available so maybe able to "steal" it from there but those rooms don't get hot water The list could go on and on. All the staff had was excuses, no solutions. And there was never a manager around to speak with. In short, the only way that the word "resort" can be used to describe this location is "I can't believe I had to resort to staying here".
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from massachusetts

Vacation of a lifetime

Posted Jan 17, 2016
Travelocity made our Disney vacation a truly wonderful experience the flight and hotel were amazing no problems with checking in or anything a car rental for 10 dollars a day wow I could not have been happier thank you for your service
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Bahamas

Excellent on price, rooms were clean.

Posted Dec 1, 2015
Family vacation here felt like home. Will stay again.