Ratings based on 725 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
3 out of 5
by A traveler from England, UK

Overpriced and disappointed

Posted Oct 23, 2017 on Expedia
Pros: Comfortable bed and good air conditioning.
Cons: Better room services.
Location: Great for Buddy Guy Blues Club
Was hoping for something special but sadly this hotel did not deliver. Some stylish features but generally hotel not up to the mark. Room adequate but no view, tiny bathtub, basic decor, no water and no bedside table. Staff thin on the ground and didn't seem to care. Overall an expensive mistake.
4 out of 5
by A traveler

Good hotel and location

Posted Oct 20, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel location was perfect for my business trip. The hotel staff were polite and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable with a great view to the lake. My one issue was having stored my bags for collection later in the day I asked if there was somewhere I could change before heading to the airport. I was directed to the toilet !! Not good at a four star hotel as most others I have stayed in have a room you can use or allow you to use the leisure facilities. Expensive Internet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Great marathon location

Posted Oct 11, 2017 on Expedia
Great stay for marathon Friendly staff Great view
2 out of 5
by Caryn

Poor service

Posted Oct 10, 2017 on Hotels
I WAS IN FOR MARathon. Check in at 4? Other hotels next door accomodate and have early check in and late check out. Service at front desk not as nice and apologetic. We paid $1000 for 2 nights and eould expect a little better aervice for that price paid.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Posted Oct 6, 2017 on Expedia
Beautiful funky upscale decor and excellent location to shops and restaurants
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2017 on Expedia
Location: Ten minute walks to the Art Institute, waterfront and architecture galore. Close enough to the planetarium.
Concierge was courteous and welcoming. Was in town for a conference, which always means you don't spend as much time as you would like in the room, but what a treat to come home. Convenient Starbucks and Mercat restaurant. Hotel not so big that you are ever fighting crowds. Lobby is fashionable, but still welcoming and not sterile. Very pleasant stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2017 on Expedia
Great location, all you need nearby. I rated 5 times excellent, more to say?
5 out of 5
by george

Posted Sep 16, 2017 on Hotels
Get more newspapers on weekends
4 out of 5
by Karen

Terrific hotel but noisy neighbors.

Posted Sep 2, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed here for a long weekend at the end of August with my husband and 2 teenage daughters. Lovely boutique hotel right across the street from Grant Park. Close to subway and easy walk to Miracle Mile. They have a Starbucks in the building! Only downside was the constant - loud - party at the Hilton across the street.
5 out of 5
by A traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2017 on Hotels
Always helpful staff and clean beautiful rooms