Ratings based on 45 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Great stay .. super clean

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Loved it, great location . Rooms appear to be new or remodeled . Rooms are so inviting, with mini fridge and microwave.. Breakfast was nice surprise with waffle maker! Yumm
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Gaby, Thank you so much for taking the time to give us feedback on our property. We appreciate your positive remarks regarding your stay. We work very hard to deliver a superior level of service and are glad your stay was comfortable. We look forward to seeing you again real soon! Sincerely, Diana - LQ Customer Care
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Detroit

Very nice

Posted Jul 11, 2017
The hotel and the staff are great. The rooms are very nice. I didn't expect to have fridge and microwave. Everything was good except the location. It was a little further than we wanted to be from shopping and grant park.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Columbus

Nice Hotel Downtown Loop Chicago

Posted Jun 11, 2017
We had a great stay at the Downtown La Quinta. Convenient Parking next door. And the staff was very knowledgable on area restaurants, and activities, like the Water Taxi routes and stops. All of which were in the near vicinity
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 14, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Dear Shelly, Thank you for your wonderful review! We are very happy to hear that our staff and service met your needs and expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future. Sincerely, Diana
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Better than expected

Posted Oct 28, 2015
Pros: Big, clean almost new room, friendly staff, good breakfast. Location.
Cons: Minibar in the fridge would be nice
Location: Loop Sights are almost all in walking distance from Willis Tower to Hancock Tower, Magnificent Mile, River walk, several museums, Pier, boat tours.
This hotel exceeded our expectations: the room was big, clean, and in almost new condition; had a very nice breakfast with many choices (bacon, egg, sausage was offered each morning, I had no problems getting waffles even when there were hardly any tables empty, oatmeal, pastries, fruits, hard boiled eggs, bagels etc.) The staff was very helpful and kind. The location of the hotel was convenient: Willis Tower is the closest sight, about 4 minutes away. This is also where one can get on the Hop-On Hop-Off bus. Rentable bikes are even closer. Michigan Avenue is in walking distance (10 min) as is the Beam. The Navy Pier is a little farther but we still walked there. Trump Tower is about 12 minutes away. Many restaurants around there. The only one thing that we would have liked to see: minibar in the fridge. We had a fridge, coffee station & a microwave but nothing in the fridge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from New York, NY

Visiting for Chicago Marathon

Posted Oct 13, 2015
Pros: Location was key here. The price was not crazy expensive.
Location: It was located in the financial district and very close to the Sears Tower, Millennium Park, a short bus ride to both the zoo and aquarium.
My recent visit was for my brother (who was running the Chicago marathon) and myself (to see the city). This hotel suited our needs perfectly. The marathon route actually came right down the block of the hotel and was within walking distance of the starting and ending point. As for seeing the city, the location of this hotel was a strong point for us on the same block as the Sears tower, about a 10 minute walk to Millennium Park. The staff was extremely friendly and had some great recommendations for restaurants. They also have a Business Center which was just what we needed to print our boarding passes. There was complimentary breakfast every morning, which is also a plus.
4 out of 5
by A traveler

Central location is nice

Posted May 6, 2015
Pros: The location was great, and the offstreet loading/unloading area was awesome.
Cons: Fix the 1st floor carpet and ask occupants whether or not they need a microwave and/or minifridge/
Location: Downtown Chicago is a bustling business district within a shopping/dining/theatre district.
Apart from the construction plastic taped to the hallway floor and the heat-and-serve stale breakfast, my biggest issue was that our room did not include a fridge or a microwave. We traveled with an infant, so this made our lives very difficult.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Minneapolis

Great location and great staff

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Pros: Location, cleanliness, king sized beds, friendly staff
Location: Willis Tower is close. Walking distance to everything downtown and quick access to public transportation. Never needed a cab.
This downtown hotel is centrally located, close to public transportation, and most importantly for tall folks, had king sized beds! Their breakfast was better than average with the standard make your own waffles and a daily hot entree. But the best thing about breakfast was the terrific staff. One woman in particular was so friendly and had such a great smile that her attitude was contagious. She made my day. The price here was comparable to other hotels, but the friendly staff (and absence of any other problems) will make this my Chicago hotel.
5 out of 5
by RedRose from Egypt

The Perfect Stay at La Quinta Chicago.

Posted Aug 12, 2012
Pros: Close restaurants, Free Internet, Quiet, Free breakfast, perfect location, good housekeeping and room service
This was the first time for me to choose La Quinta Chains of Inns and Suites in the US. Fortunately, the hotel offered me an exquisite and exceptional stay topped by a perfect location at the heart of Chicago. Located at South Franklin street which is moments away from the Madison Avenue, Sears Tower, the Chicago Board of Trade, Chicago Mercantile Exchange and just a 15 minute walk from Chicago's shopping district of Magnificent Mile, and attractions such as Lincoln Park, Chicago Opera House. Regarding the hotel, I would definitively recommend it to anyone thinking of passing by for a short or long visit. Unlike many hotels around the US who boast their star ratings of 4-5 stars, I firmly believe that La Quinta well deserves a 4 star rating for the following reasons. The staff is very friendly, well trained and enjoy doing their job. Breakfast in the morning was the best in town, starts early enough during the week days to accommodate business traveler's needs. There are good facilities in the hotel. The Gym is perfect if anyone needs to exercise right before hitting the streets. Also, the business center offers internet, printing services for its guests. In terms of breakfast, its one of La Quinta best pros. The Fresh bakes, muffins, juices and coffee are offered in generous quantities., La Quinta offers a myriad of options for its guests. WiFi in the Rooms make it convenient for keeping up to date around the clock. The rooms were perfectly spacious, spotlessly clean, bed mattresses very comfortable and coffee makers placed in rooms made my stay over all a succinct experience. Most Importantly, toilets were roomy and well furnished. The hotel exceeded my expectations and La Quinta succeeded in being my hotel of choice for my coming stays in the US.
5 out of 5
by Artseekers from San Juan, Puerto Rico

Very confortable hotel

Posted May 3, 2012
Pros: Free breakfast, Free Internet, Quiet, location, close to loop train lines, close to bus routes, close to public art sculptures
Cons: nearby restaurants close early
Nearby restaurants close early because it's an office buildings area, although there is delivery service untll 11:00 pm from a great italian rest. recommended by the hotel.
5 out of 5
by travelstargirl from Clarksville, TN, USA

very pleased with the whole experience. Could not have asked for a better place

Posted Dec 6, 2011
Pros: Free breakfast, Close restaurants, Free Internet
The hotel was great. The staff was wonderful. Great location!!! I would stay again with no questions. Loved the decor, hot breakfast, hot tub, pool, and most of all the helpful staff!!!!!