Ratings based on 1,694 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Charlotte, NC

Great location

Posted Oct 24, 2017 on Expedia
Great location with easy walking distance to Soldier Field and many attractions. Meli restaurant served good food and staff was friendly.
5 out of 5
by Fred

Posted Oct 23, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing hotel stay!
5 out of 5
by shelly

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 23, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Heather

Posted Oct 23, 2017 on Hotels
The room was dirty when I arrived. They moved me to a handicapped room with no bathtub and a hand held shower.
3 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 22, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by KERRY

good choice

Posted Oct 21, 2017 on Hotels
Really nice hotel. Only take back would be lack of a mini fridge in the room. And if I'm really picky, I think they should provide a water pitcher along with their already provided ice bucket for getting purified water on the second floor.
4 out of 5
by Nick

Unbelieveable service, even with a leaky ceiling.

Posted Oct 18, 2017 on Hotels
I stay at this hotel a lot, and the service and staff are extremely friendly! However, we experienced a huge leak in our room on the top floor. There was a heavy rain storm, but the bathroom ceiling paint started to warp and formed a huge paint bubble full of water that was dripping heavily. The staff provided us with a new room though; which was great!
5 out of 5
by Lori

Highly recommend this gem in the Loop

Posted Oct 17, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel staff is wonderful. Lobby is attractive and restaurant is very nice. Great fitness center. Rooms are clean and comfortable and beds are amazing. Only issue is tv reception. The direct tv was spotty especially when it rained.
4 out of 5
by Rebecca

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 15, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Los Angeles

Conveniently located

Posted Oct 15, 2017 on Expedia
Pros: Restaurant downstairs was very good.
We stayed here for the Chicago marathon and it was perfectly located- walking distance or short Uber/ taxi/ transit to all the places we visited. All the staff were nice and friendly, but you couldn't get past "Showtime" without cracking a smile...always offering suggestions on where to go and what to do. For some reason, it seemed we'd hear fire truck sirens 2-3 times each night. Between that and the alley lined with trash cans that get picked up in the wee hours, our sleep was sometimes broken, BUT the room did have disposable ear plugs at the ready. The room did not have a refrigerator. Upon requesting, one was brought up, but it hadn't even been wiped down and was filthy from apparently being in storage.