Ratings based on 17 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Atlanta

Love The Hotel Blake - Great Staff & Location!

Posted May 30, 2017
The staff at The Hotel Blake helped to make my first trip to Chicago (over Memorial Day weekend) a great one! They had lots of great ideas on where to eat, visit, etc. and treated me like family.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 1, 2017 by Rich M., Hotel Management
Excellent to hear you enjoyed the staff service! Sounds like you had a signature Hotel Blake experience. We hope you come again soon. Thanks for all the great comments. Best Regards, Rich Rich M. Guest Services Supervisor
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A traveler from Utah

Location Made Visit Easy

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Pros: The Staff
Cons: A refrigerator in the room.
Location: Chicago Public Library Brisk walk to the Loop A stroll to the Chicago Art Institute A short bus ride or taxi to museums,the Magnificent Mile, etc.
Flew into ORD and took the train into Chicago. Arrived one easy black walk to Hotel Blake. Greeted warmly with staff. walked into a spotless room. Bedding was freshly laundered and most luxurious. We are enjoyed the staff and food at Cafe Meli that is attracted to the hotel. The staff's knowledge of sites, transportation,and restaurants was comprehensive. We give this hotel and it's a five star rating.
2 out of 5
by A traveler from Los Angeles

Diasppointing

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Pros: Staff was nice, lobby was nice.
Cons: The room needs a serious renovation.
Location: Location is very centrallay located. Easy access to museums, theaters and art venues.
Let's see our beds squeaked loudly every time you shifted, the pillows were uncomfortable, the shower was broken (was fixed while we were there but we were only there for 48 hours), the carpeting was dirty and the heater was so loud we couldn't hear ourselves think, also the heater adjustment was broken so our only options for temperature control were off and on.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from iowa

Loved this hotel

Posted Aug 15, 2016
We loved the staff and the location. The street was fairly quiet considering we were in a downtown hotel. The bellman to front desk staff were always helpful and cheerful. We will stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Gem Find

Posted Apr 16, 2016
Never had heard of this hotel; found a great rate for a great room thru Travelocity. The hotel was quiet, rooms very comfy, clean and spacious, very friendly and helpful staff. Liked the fact that it is an independent hotel with a history. The building is really cool. Close to everything, the neighborhood is a little sketchy at night, but that would be true in any major city. Decor was a bit dated, but in decent shape. Great in-room coffee (Lavazza) and bath products, and free WiFi. Only thing that would have made it better would be more easy-access power strips in the room for charging stuff, and a better work station. If you're coming downtown for business or pleasure, this is nice little gem for a reasonable rate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Will return

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Great experience, staff and location. Will return. Enjoyed eating at Meli. They serve breakfast all day
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Huntsville, AL

Great location...close to museum campus.

Posted Sep 14, 2015
Pros: Beds and pillows were super comfortable!!! Temp in room was perfect.
Printers row has restaurants and central to shopping and museums, millennial park, lake Michigan. Concierge, Showtime was awesome as was the rest of the staff. Café Meli (sp?) was great for drinks, breakfast, lunch, and dinner.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2015
Very comfortable and clean. Only complaint was doors seemed to slam loudly in order to close.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Houston, TX

Perfect Chicago hotel.

Posted Aug 8, 2015
Pros: Location, staff, size of room, good restaurant and service
Location: Walking distance to Art Institute, Grant park, Chicago architectural foundation/walking tour
A great location for this first time visitor to Chicago. Convenient walking distance from the blue line (from the airport) and to/from the city attractions - the Art Institute, Grant park and restaurants. Great view of the library from our room window. Very pleasant staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Posted Jun 20, 2015
Easy check in on a busy Chicago street. Great central location to many attractions. Front desk very helpful. We'll be back.