Ratings based on 2,118 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Didn't realise they were renovating.

Posted Jul 22, 2017 on Expedia
Pros: rooms, price, location
Cons: Reception staff
Location: Very good location. Right next to Tower Hill tube
Only problem was trying to get directions via a telephone to staff whose fist language wasn't English. The reception staff should be better informed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2017 by Jesus Hernandez, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thanks for choosing Apex City of London Hotel for your visit to London. We are glad you appreciated our location and liked our rooms, however I am disappointed to read that our team was not helpful with directions and assure you his is not our standard. We have taken your comments on board and we will address this with our team. I would like to apologise on behalf of them. We apologise for any inconvenience caused regarding the refurbishment and we are glad to announce that these are due to finish next week and a brand new concept is on the way. We hope we will welcome you back soon so that we can show you how much better we usually do. With Warm Regards, Jesus Hernandez Guest Services Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Plymouth, Michigan

Excellent hotel.

Posted Jul 21, 2017 on Expedia
Pros: Great staff, nice clean lobby and room.
Cons: Better promotion for the restaurant.
Location: Right across the street from the Tower of London, and roughly 2 miles from the London Eye, Buckingham Palace, and Big Ben.
The Apex City of London Hotel had an excellent staff that went out of their way to help with directions, suggestions for sight seeing, calling for a taxi, etc. They have a very nice lobby, nice clean rooms, and restaurant on the main level. The location is right across the street from the Tower of London, and Starbucks and other restaurants are right around the corner. I would highly recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2017 by Kata Bartus / Reception Shift Leader, Hotel Management
Dear Colleen, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of the Apex City of London Hotel, we are happy to hear you had a lovely stay with us - especially mentioning the staff and the warmer welcome we stand for! We are sad you were not that happy with the promotion of our restaurant, however we are currently almost finished with the refurbishment of our new and amazing restaurant. Hopefully, next time you stay with us you will have the chance to try our new menu in our new venue. We look forward to welcoming you back sometime in the future. Kind regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Truly hard to beat in London.

Posted Jul 21, 2017 on Expedia
Pros: Size of the rooms, full bathtub and separate shower, blackout curtains.
Location: Five minute walk from the Tower of London, less than that to the tube.
This was our third stay in an Apex hotel, and second in London. As we have grown to expect, we were blessed with a near perfect stay. The room was spacious and comfortable, the amenities (tea, coffee and free snacks) were plentiful, and the location superb for getting around town. The staff were friendly and accommodating, and honestly our only gripe was an uneven refilling of the tea supplies.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2017 by Kata Bartus / Reception Shift Leader, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave such a great review, we are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay at the Apex City of London Hotel on your last stay too. Our team are here to offer a Warmer Welcome and we are very happy they left a positive impression on you. We would like to apologize regarding the inconvenience caused by the refilling of your tea supplies, your feedback has been forwarded to our Housekeeping Manager. We look forward to Welcoming you back sometimes in the future. Best wishes,
4 out of 5
by A traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2017 on Hotels
Great location, in the process of refurbishment, but room was great. Everything was new. Hotel is very clean. Good gym. Bed and pillows were uncomfortable, though.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2017
Dear guest, Thank you so much for choosing Apex City of London Hotel. we are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay at the Apex City of London Hotel, especially liking the room and location. We are sorry to hear our bed and pillow was not to your personal liking, if you have informed our staff we could offer different type of pillows, such as synthetic or foam pillow. We can even put an extra layer on top of the mattress to make it a bit softer. We look forward to welcoming you back sometime in the future. Kind regards, Kata Bartus Reception Shift Leader
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A traveler from Camas, WA

Posted Jul 20, 2017 on Expedia
Nice hotel and great location. The bar and restaurant is under renovation but will be great when complete.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2017 by Kata Bartus / Reception Shift Leader, Hotel Management
Dear Shane, Thank you so much for choosing Apex City of London Hotel and for leaving us a feedback. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We would like to apologize for the inconvenience caused by the refurbishment work on the ground floor, however it is too enhance our dining facilities. We hope during you next stay you will have the chance to enjoy our menu and service provided by the new and amazing bar and restaurant. Kind regards,
5 out of 5
by Holly

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
We had an amazing stay at one of the newly renovated junior suites. The heated towels were awesome! The whole family loved it!
5 out of 5
by Jylio from USA

awesome!

Posted Jul 16, 2017 on Hotels
wonderful way to end a two-week vacation in the UK
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2017
Dear Jylio, Thanks for choosing Apex City of London for the last leg of your trip. We are glad to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us after the two week vacation. We do hope to welcome you back in the near future, Best regards, Jesus Hernandez Guest Services Manager
5 out of 5
by Dane

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 15, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from New York

outstanding value

Posted Jul 15, 2017 on Expedia
Outstanding group of hotels. I stay at one of them anytime I go to London for work. No complaints ever; always good shower pressure and a comfortable bed with a bit of a work space. Actually one complaint. I'm used to some noice while passing out and this love tv sleep timers. They have a system that doesn't offer one. It's VERY frustrating.
4 out of 5
by Julia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 12, 2017 on Hotels