Ratings based on 185 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
3.3 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
by Yelena

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 12, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A traveler from Helsinki, Finland

Cheap hotel near Termini

Posted Sep 27, 2017 on Expedia
Very kind and helpful staff. The location was a bit restless, but I never went out in the evening/night - so no problems! Walking distance from the historic center, nearby a metrostation / bus stop. Clean room, and the window was into the garden, so I could sleep the window open.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from S

Good value in Rome

Posted Jul 11, 2017 on Expedia
The hotel is very comfortable and clean. Room a generous size, light and airy. Hostess very pleasant, interesting and helpful. Location is about 10-15 minute walk from Termini station and close to Vitoria Emanuel Square. The area is a bit run down and shabby with a lot of new immigrant people .... but we never felt unsafe. Is very close to the market so a hive of activity during day.
4 out of 5
by A traveler

Posted Jul 1, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent host, extremely helpful and friendly staff, close to the main train station.
5 out of 5
by SEOWOO

Great stay

Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Hotels
Over all it was great. Very close from Termini but it's quite dangerous around in the evening. But the staffs were friendly,clean room, nice bathroom and breakfast. But you have to know that breakfast runs only for 2hrs. I missed it because I was late for 30mins but the lady gave us breads and fruits still. Nice stay. Wanna visit in next travel.
3 out of 5
by Marlyn

Posted May 19, 2017 on Hotels
Walking from the train station to hotel and it was scary. Once I arrived, they were so welcoming and nice. Hotel is very old including everything in the rooms. It was also very loud during the night.
4 out of 5
by A traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 14, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A traveler from US

It was over rated by Expedia. It is a 2*.

Posted Oct 27, 2016 on Expedia
Location: It is near the Termini Station and the Archeological museum is within walking distance.
The hotel is in a desolate neighborhood. You step over dirty, worn out carpets, as you enter. Also worn out carpets in the stairs and in the rooms. The bed was OK. Sheets were clean. Shower was tiny. You can barely take a shower without spilling water outside the shower, with no bath mat provided to stop the mess. I booked through Expedia, which is supposed to be a 50% discounted price. In my opinion, Hotel Elyse does not deserve the full price. I have checked other hotels in better neighborhoods of Rome with much better rates than Hotel Elyse. I did not receive the 50% discount. I received an inferior hotel.
4 out of 5
by A traveler

Convenient hotel, friendly staff

Posted Oct 26, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is nice, the staff is very friendly, breakfast is good. The only issue I had was that the smell coming from the pipes in the bathroom was very bad. Every time I flushed the toilet, the smell was awful. But, all else was good. Conveniently located close to Termini
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Tasmania

I stayed for 3 nights and was very comfortable.

Posted Oct 20, 2016 on Expedia
Location: Very close to the Termini, trams and walking distance to the Colesseum. Termini is not Station Tiburtina! where some bus routes end!
The rooms have a comfortable bed, shower, bidet and toilet facilities and breakfast. There is an outside area to sit, no gym, no pool.