Ratings based on 289 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.0 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
3 out of 5
by A traveler from Detroit

Operating on a shoe string

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Location and the restaurant.
Location: Beautiful!
No Art on the walls. Broken luggage rack. No chair in the bedroom.
5 out of 5
by A traveler from colorado

Nice hotel especially since it was raining!

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Nice hotel, comfy rooms, nice and clean. It rained the days we were there so we spent a bit more time in the room than planned which made it even better that the room was nice. We would stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A traveler

You have to stay here if you're going to Telluride

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Fabuluos Resort ... No AC if you're going in Summer.
5 out of 5
by fred from Scottsdale

The Peaks

Posted Jul 1, 2016 on Hotels
We have stayed at The Peaks many times and enjoy the hotel and the views are unbelievable. Great rooms and wonderful restaurants.
3 out of 5
by Ann from Pueblo Colorado

What? NO A/C BS

Posted Jun 30, 2016 on Hotels
They didn't have air conditioning. It was hot at night with no air flow. Paid way too much for what was offered.
4 out of 5
by Vicky from Boulder, CO

Beautiful hotel in stunning setting, far from town

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed at the Peaks Resort for the Telluride Bluegrass Festival. Really a beautiful hotel -- amazing outdoor sitting area/bar/restaurant, pool (complete with waterslide), multiple hot tubs, etc. Was a little bit of a trial to get down to the town/festival though. Long gondola lines, last stop, etc. Would recommend more for someone looking to spend more time at the top of the mountain for hiking, biking, relaxing by the pool, etc.
5 out of 5
by Grant from Fort Collins

Beautiful Hotel - Impeccable Service

Posted Jun 17, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel staff was incredible. They went above and beyond to accommodate our every need and were knowledgable about the area when we needed to find goods and services outside of the hotel. The restaurant staff and food was outstanding and bartenders were second to none. The golf course was one of the most beautiful I have ever played and the clubhouse, maintenance, and food and bev staff were all well above average.
4 out of 5
by A traveler

Great weekend in Telluride!

Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
The proximity to the Telluride town Gondola and the incredible views made this a memorable weekend!
3 out of 5
by A traveler

Mean spa staff

Posted Jun 5, 2016 on Expedia
The front desk said the pool closed at 8:30' that is so early that it is ridiculous. However when we got down there, it closed at eight. Three of us fell getting into the pool because the steps were slick. A woman came and kicked us you. She got aggressive and called security. Really mean...the security came and were nice. Two of us were blocked and couldn't get in. The other three were allowed to swim the extra 30 minutes by the gracious security guard.
2 out of 5
by Olivera from Denver

Disappointed.

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
They didn't really care that people were on their honeymoons. They charged a "reserve" fee on top of a parking fee, they ended up being $50. No one told anyone about this.