Ratings based on 22 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Colorado

Great location, beautiful setting

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: Staff was great, view was outstanding. Every room has a mountain view.
Nestled on the edge of the Village, this location offered easy access to the Free Gondola to town. The rooms do not have A/C and electrical outlets are sparse in the room, so make sure you request a low floor, fans and power cords.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from TX

Perfect location and we didn't want to leave.

Posted Mar 18, 2017
We had a wonderful time at the Peaks Resort and we didn't ever want to leave. The experience was amazing and my family and I had a blast! All the staff were nice and helpful. The location was perfect and convenient. The restraunt Altrezza had such outstanding food and great waiters. We are definitely going to come back!!!
3 out of 5
by A traveler from Detroit

Operating on a shoe string

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Location and the restaurant.
Location: Beautiful!
No Art on the walls. Broken luggage rack. No chair in the bedroom.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from colorado

Nice hotel especially since it was raining!

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Nice hotel, comfy rooms, nice and clean. It rained the days we were there so we spent a bit more time in the room than planned which made it even better that the room was nice. We would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

You have to stay here if you're going to Telluride

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Fabuluos Resort ... No AC if you're going in Summer.
5 out of 5
by EHMom from Elbert, CO

Spectacular View!

Posted Oct 2, 2013
Our stay was fantastic -- the pools/spa were tons of fun and everyone enjoyed it from my 1 1/2 year old daughter to my 70 year old Dad.  The slide was intense and we really had fun sitting in the hot tub outside while it snowed! The rooms were nice, although a bit worn, but all that could be forgiven because the room had a fabulous view.  We paid for a "courtyard" view and instead looked over the Mountain Village and at the peaks surrounding Telluride.  It was amazing.  The brunch was reasonably priced and pretty nice.  The hotel's location was fantastic, service excellent and overall it was incredible, particularly for the price.  We would absolutely stay there again and highly recommend it!
5 out of 5
by A traveler from Conifer CO

August 2010 Most Enjoyable Stay

Posted Feb 12, 2011
Pros: Close restaurants, Quiet, fabulous room with plush beds
I took my Sister there for her 1st time visit to Telluride and was NOT disappointed! The lobby area has fantastic mountain views, the staff were most helpful, the room just wonderful with beautiful plush decor and all the amenities. I was particularly impressed by the large spa for women-only (so no bathing suit needed) with a 1st Class shower & prep area that made me feel like royalty. The gondola to town is a short pleasant walk from the hotel so we didn't need our car. I hope to stay there again with my husband next Summer & try the breakfast buffet which we unfortunately missed (I heard it's great).
3 out of 5
by A traveler

renovations

Posted Jul 12, 2009
The Peaks Resort is under going renovations which started early in morning with workers outside my room making lots of noise. The hotel restaurants are not all open so your choice is to eat in the bar or at the pool for lunch and dinner with a very limited menu. The hotel staff was very nice and took good care of my needs. The construction will not be completed until the fall. The rooms are big but in need of updating. All that being said the price of the room was really good but they did charge a resort fee which I think under the current conditions of the hotel they should wave until the construction is complete.
5 out of 5
by A traveler

Wonderful Resort, Nicest, most accommodating employees

Posted Dec 30, 2008
When arrived on Dec. 22, 08 the resort had just completed a major renovation. The resort was beautiful, decorated for Christmas, lots of employees to take care of guests. Any problems were quickly addressed. Ski rental and storage was right downstairs and the ski valet had your skis outside the door ready for you to put your boots in and ski away to the lift at the bottom of the hill! We are now spoiled to go anywhere else. They never expected a thing from us and always greeted us with a smile and helpful attitude. We enjoyed the breakfast buffet (on the breakfast package - very reasonable) which included everything you could think of - eggs benedict to Kashi cereal to chocolate croissants to oatmeal - EVERYTHING. My teens will be disappointed to go back home to the usual. The Peaks has the charm of a small hotel with all the amenities of a large resort. The Spa is amazing. We enjoyed the whirlpools, saunas, indoor/outdoor pool, facials, body wraps, herb tea in the meditation room while we relaxed after our spa treatments. Telluride is beautiful and uncrowded. No lift lines! We had a great experience at the Peaks and Telluride - (can you tell?)
4 out of 5
by A traveler

Highs & Lows

Posted Dec 10, 2008
This resort is huge! The front desk did not provide any directions on how to navigate around the resort. We had to ask the parking valet which door to exit through to get to the gondola that goes to town. The front desk also did not explain the Winter Package that gave us a $50 credit on our account while we were there until we were CHECKING OUT. The foreigners that worked in the restaurant, parked the car, & worked in the ski shop were FANTASTIC! The locals need to learn from them on how to provide customer service. The resort is beautiful & the location is great.