Ratings based on 263 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by John from Denver

Great weekend getaway

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
Great hotel, amazing views, great location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A traveler

Grand Hotel in beautiful landscape

Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Hotels
Grand Hotel in beautiful landscape
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by dale from Durango

pool and spa

Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
just went to get away and see the colors, we usually stay at a different hotel every year but I think we may stay at this one from now on. the pool and spa were magnificent and the weather was perfect. look forward to skiing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Cameron

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 7, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 7, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from PHX

Chance and Chelsea Wedding

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Expedia
The wedding was beautiful the food was excellent and the service was above standard.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ronald from Fort Collins, CO

Paradise at The Peaks

Posted Oct 3, 2015 on Hotels
The Peaks Resort and Spa was perhaps the closest thing to paradise we could have imagined. Staff members (check-in, bell desk, concierge, café, spa) were all extremely helpful and friendly. Our room was perfect - clean, best bed ever, beautiful bath. We definitely recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to Telluride. (Note: The Peaks is in Mountain Village, not in the town of Telluride; the good news is that the FREE gondola runs until midnight, and takes you into town in 12 minutes.)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from California

Nice hotel at 9500 feet.

Posted Sep 30, 2015 on Expedia
Pros: Very pet friendly, elegant facility, helpful and friendly staff. Even honored half price breakfast buffet that Expedia mistakenly put on the Web site
Cons: Resort fee of $25 daily and valet parking $24 daily a burden. Did not use spa facilities because of the altitude problems and parked the car only.
Facilities and views are fantastic. Did have trouble sleeping at high altitude and suffered from indigestion. Both went away after dropping to 7000 ft at the next stop.Free gondola to Telluride Town very efficient and quick.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Samantha

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A traveler from Santa Fe, New Mexico

The quality of this Hotel has declined

Posted Sep 21, 2015 on Expedia
Pros: Location and views.
Cons: Service should be on par with what they charge.
Location: It's Telluride...what more is there to say! Awesome place year round!
We have stayed at this Hotel multiple times during events such as Blues and Brews. This year there appeared to be a significant decline in the condition of a Hotel that charges $350 a night with an additional $25 hotel usage fee per day. The room was not ready when we arrived, vacuuming appeared sporadic, the coffee maker was broken, the make-up mirror light was non-functional, and ice could be had for a $4 delivery charge. We ordered dinner at the hotel bar and had to wait 45 minutes. Fortunately the views from the terrace and the friendly staff made the stay bearable. Will stay in town next time. I also recommend you don't get the Alpine vista rooms if you plan to sleep in, since you will be above the main entrance and the associated arrival and departure noise.