Ratings based on 284 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.0 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
3 out of 5
by A traveler from Detroit

Operating on a shoe string

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Location and the restaurant.
Location: Beautiful!
No Art on the walls. Broken luggage rack. No chair in the bedroom.
5 out of 5
by A traveler from colorado

Nice hotel especially since it was raining!

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Nice hotel, comfy rooms, nice and clean. It rained the days we were there so we spent a bit more time in the room than planned which made it even better that the room was nice. We would stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A traveler

You have to stay here if you're going to Telluride

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Fabuluos Resort ... No AC if you're going in Summer.
2 out of 5
by Olivera from Denver

Disappointed.

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
They didn't really care that people were on their honeymoons. They charged a "reserve" fee on top of a parking fee, they ended up being $50. No one told anyone about this.
5 out of 5
by A traveler

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
The coffee shop in the resort made horrible coffee.
2 out of 5
by susan from Los Angeles, CA

2 Star Hotel with a 5 Star Location.

Posted May 7, 2016 on Hotels
January 2016 I was put in a room where I could hear virtually every word the next door guests were saying, as if they were in the same room with me. I requested a room change, which the front desk arranged. The new room was quiet and I was pleased. Unfortunately the next night the exact same thing happened, only worse. Not only could I hear people next door, I could hear guests through the vents in the bathroom; both so loud it was as if they were in the room with me. I called the front desk again to ask for another room change. I spoke to a manager to come to the room to hear what I was experiencing. I wanted management to know that this was not a trivial complaint. The manager said she was unable to visit the room as she had to leave to go somewhere, but promised to call me the next day to see if the new room was suitable. No one called the next day to check on the third room. While the third room was quiet, the air was broken. I was unable to change the temperature. It took several hours of changing the thermostat before i realized that nothing I did made any difference in the temperature. The room was so warm I had to open the sliding window/door, which cooled off the room but soon it was too cold to remain open. I hardly slept all night, getting up and down to open and close the door. Tired of moving rooms, I opted to remain in this room for the last night of my stay, again not sleeping much. No calls from manager despite 3 requests
5 out of 5
by A traveler

Very convenient, next to the skiing. Perfect !

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Expedia
Food was excellent!beautiful views! Staff was friendly and helpful. Most things were within walking distance. Lovely stay
5 out of 5
by A traveler from florida

Spring break

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: It is a true ski in and out. The pool and spa were great! Everyone is very nice and accommodating.
Cons: The only issue I had was a request for a wake up call for the day I was leaving. This request was never met. Luckily, I woke up on my own.
Location: Location is perfect and near shops and restaurants.
We stayed here in 2009 when it was under different management, but our experience this time was just as great and couldn't ask for more.
4 out of 5
by A traveler from San Francisco

A great hotel if you're skiing in Telluride

Posted Feb 25, 2016 on Expedia
Location: It is about a 10 minute walk to the free gondola, which takes you down to the town of Telluride. The scenery is spectacular.
This hotel is truly ski-in, ski out. A special run takes you right up to the hotel's ski valet, and right back out to the slopes when you're ready to start skiing again. There is a huge spa, the largest in Colorado, so big I got lost in it. The hotel is well maintained, an electrician responded quickly when I complained about a defective wall outlet. The room was very comfortable. On the negative side, expedia said my valet parking would be free. It was not. Room service wasn't that great, the food was almost cold when it arrived.
4 out of 5
by Kim

Unhappy

Posted Feb 24, 2016 on Hotels
Stay was good but we felt that the booking was deceptive. We thought that we were paying a certain price through hotels.com and then we got hit with $100+ more. The hotel told us that it was hotels.com problem.