Ratings based on 279 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.0 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
4 out of 5
by A traveler

You have to stay here if you're going to Telluride

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Fabuluos Resort ... No AC if you're going in Summer.
5 out of 5
by A traveler

Very convenient, next to the skiing. Perfect !

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Expedia
Food was excellent!beautiful views! Staff was friendly and helpful. Most things were within walking distance. Lovely stay
5 out of 5
by A traveler from florida

Spring break

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: It is a true ski in and out. The pool and spa were great! Everyone is very nice and accommodating.
Cons: The only issue I had was a request for a wake up call for the day I was leaving. This request was never met. Luckily, I woke up on my own.
Location: Location is perfect and near shops and restaurants.
We stayed here in 2009 when it was under different management, but our experience this time was just as great and couldn't ask for more.
4 out of 5
by A traveler from San Francisco

A great hotel if you're skiing in Telluride

Posted Feb 25, 2016 on Expedia
Location: It is about a 10 minute walk to the free gondola, which takes you down to the town of Telluride. The scenery is spectacular.
This hotel is truly ski-in, ski out. A special run takes you right up to the hotel's ski valet, and right back out to the slopes when you're ready to start skiing again. There is a huge spa, the largest in Colorado, so big I got lost in it. The hotel is well maintained, an electrician responded quickly when I complained about a defective wall outlet. The room was very comfortable. On the negative side, expedia said my valet parking would be free. It was not. Room service wasn't that great, the food was almost cold when it arrived.
4 out of 5
by Kim

Unhappy

Posted Feb 24, 2016 on Hotels
Stay was good but we felt that the booking was deceptive. We thought that we were paying a certain price through hotels.com and then we got hit with $100+ more. The hotel told us that it was hotels.com problem.
2 out of 5
by A traveler

Only thing great about hotel is ski valet

Posted Feb 20, 2016 on Expedia
Ski valet was only part of hotel that hustled . Room service took forever and it took forever for them to pick up phone
3 out of 5
by Valerie from Portland

Nice but tired

Posted Feb 17, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was nice but need updating. Very convenient to telluride and mountain village. Great service and staff.
2 out of 5
by A traveler

Great mountain location, but way over-priced.

Posted Feb 16, 2016 on Expedia
Pros- good location with ski in and ski out access. Friendly car and ski valet attendants. Nice fire pits and good views. Cons- we did not get the room we booked- front desk was not accommodating. We ended up in a pet room- dirty and loud with a lousy mattress. There was a power outage during our stay- pool and hot tub were out of service. No hot water or lights in the room. This hotel made No offer for reduced rate or future stay voucher. All we got was some free food handouts. Restaurant was overpriced with OK food. Overall it was not a good experience for over $350 per night.
4 out of 5
by Jenifer from Scottsdale

Posted Feb 16, 2016 on Hotels
Valet service was excellent. Front desk provided a quiet room. Spa was wonderful. Housekeeping was remiss 1 at night did not change sheets or robes or replenish towels- but rectified 2nd night. Ski valet was a wonderful luxury. Palmyra happy hour great, burger great. Lovely fire every night great views from deck. Excellent stay all in all! Great improvements here!
4 out of 5
by Carlos from rio de janeiro

hotel grande e excelente

Posted Feb 13, 2016 on Hotels
segunda vez que me hospedei nesse otimo hotel. a arquitetura poderia estar mais a altura do local privilegiado. o serviço de valet de esquis é muito bom.