Ratings based on 208 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 18, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kathy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 3, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lynn from Woodbury, MN

Wonderful

Posted Feb 28, 2015 on Hotels
The staff was very friendly and helpful, especially the valet service! We were able to leave all our stuff and ski for the day prior to checking in. The room was very clean and nice, however the room was very warm even though the thermostat was turned all the way down. The kids loved the water slide and swimming under the wall from inside to outside!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Ski in ski out.....really

Posted Feb 26, 2015 on Expedia
The breakfast buffet is a little pricey but other than that the place is great for a ski vacation
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Catherine from Sag Harbor, NY

The beauty of Telluride

Posted Jan 27, 2015 on Hotels
Overall our stay was great. The staff were excellent, very helpfull and polite. The hotel itself was of a high standard. My only complaint would be the noise you can here from not only the "Great Room" but from the neighboring rooms. I would recccomend though to other people.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 27, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Misty

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 21, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A traveler from NYC

Fine for a few days

Posted Jan 13, 2015 on Expedia
If you want to stay in Mountain Village this place is fine. There is the spa right there, the staff was decent and it is nice to ski in/out. Seemed a little more geared towards families. There is an extra mandatory "resort fee" that is added to whatever price you pay here. Maybe it is a better situated property for the summer months.
1 out of 5
by A traveler from New York

Tragic

Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Expedia
Pros: The views of the mountains. Ski in and ski out facilities.
Cons: Just about everything.
Location: Great skiing, beautiful location and excellent dining.
Truly terrible. When I arrived, I was given a room with no sunset view despite the fact that I had paid for this type of room. I spoke to one of the managers who said he could do nothing because I had"booked through Expedia" and refused to come to the room to see that there was no view of the sunset stating that "there was no sun out" that day. Later another manager resolved the issue. Others members of my group had rooms that were fly infested. The service in the hotel is appalling - rooms were cleaned on some, but not all,days. The cleaning staff came on several days after 5 pm in the evening to clean the room. I had one day of turn down service out of the 5 I stayed in the hotel. Garbage ws not always removed from the room. Towels were removed but not replaced. The staff is untrained and there are too few of them They are all willing to help but do not know what to do. The food is reasonable but the service is slow. The spa is nice but there are too few staff. Treatments were good, but organizing payment was challenging. Th Understand that the hotel has been sold. It is clear that there is no investment in or management of the hotel at this time. Very unfortunate experience never to be repeated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A traveler

would stay again!

Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent view of the mountain. A short walk to mountain village. Very lively common area with live music. Staff very accommodating but not timely. Ski valet exceptional. Our visit was during one of the busiest weeks of the year and housekeeping was short staffed but apologetic.