Ratings based on 158 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Penny from Chicagoland

Beware what room you get

Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Hotels
I liked the hotel and loved the location. Unfortunately, the room which was fairly expensive was on top of a bar that stayed open until 2 am complete with a boom, boom, boom vibe. A white noise machine and complementary ear plugs are not enough. The rooftop bar that closed early in evening was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Great in town location

Posted Oct 5, 2015 on Expedia
Pros: location
Cons: No AC so had to open window for air but lucky it wasn't a hot day.
Beautiful old hotel, in town with nice restaurant. We had second floor front windows overlooking street. A bit noisy at night as it was over the bar. Good place for breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Richard from Scottsdale

Make sure you get the right room

Posted Sep 27, 2015 on Hotels
This is totaly depending on your room. The firt room was completely claustrfobic. Dark and hardly any window, View was a brick wall 3 feet from the window and no vew of the sky above. WE WALKED OUT. Then they gave us a room with a street view. We loved it, we loved the restaurant, the dining and the breakfast... and not at least the location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Debra from Denver

Posted Sep 20, 2015 on Hotels
Awesome location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sanjuana

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 3, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Steve

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 30, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michael from Moab

A special hotel

Posted Aug 30, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel is special & the people that work there know it. Good service, friendly staff we enjoyed our time at the Sheridan very much.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from CA

Classic charm updated

Posted Aug 24, 2015 on Expedia
In the heart of town, good restaurant, nice people all around. Comfy bed & pillows, a nice mix of old school charm and modern conveniences. A place I look forward to staying at again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Curt from California

Don't book the "inside" rooms!

Posted Aug 23, 2015 on Hotels
The HVAC equipment was very loud in the "inside room". It was also a little warm, even with the window wide open (too much brick absorbing sun?). Im sure the "outside rooms" did not suffer this problem, so book those if you're smart.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Stephen from Colorado Springs, CO

Mountain high expectations in Telluride

Posted Aug 22, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely hotel, although I was very surprised that this very pricey hotel did not have Air Conditioning. Luckily, it was comfortably cool with the open windows. Unfortunately, the room overlooked the back of the hotel, dumpster and all. And as luck would have it, trash pickup was the morning we were trying to sleep. On the upside, the room itself was very nice. Next time would definitely request a room NOT on the back of the hotel. We were there to celebrate our 25th anniversary, so had very high expectations.