Ratings based on 163 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
by A traveler from Manhattan Beach, CA

Historic Hotel in the Center of Telluride

Posted Feb 12, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: I liked everything about this hotel but most of all I liked the location.
Location: The location in the center of Telluride is an easy walk to sports rental shops and the lift/gondola. Just outside the hotel restaurants abound.
Historic hotel but rooms have been remodeled with comfortable and modern features. The historic aspect has not been lost with furnishings that blend with the building.
5 out of 5
by A traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 9, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Jack from New york City

Jack's view of the New Sheridan Telluride

Posted Jan 20, 2016 on Hotels
Really charming and fun. Service and staff were great. Hotel restaurant and bar are fantastic!
1 out of 5
by Steven from Pagosa springs

don't go

Posted Dec 16, 2015 on Hotels
Terrible food, and no parking
5 out of 5
by Not Provided

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 13, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Penny from Chicagoland

Beware what room you get

Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Hotels
I liked the hotel and loved the location. Unfortunately, the room which was fairly expensive was on top of a bar that stayed open until 2 am complete with a boom, boom, boom vibe. A white noise machine and complementary ear plugs are not enough. The rooftop bar that closed early in evening was great.
4 out of 5
by A traveler

Great in town location

Posted Oct 5, 2015 on Expedia
Pros: location
Cons: No AC so had to open window for air but lucky it wasn't a hot day.
Beautiful old hotel, in town with nice restaurant. We had second floor front windows overlooking street. A bit noisy at night as it was over the bar. Good place for breakfast.
4 out of 5
by Richard from Scottsdale

Make sure you get the right room

Posted Sep 27, 2015 on Hotels
This is totaly depending on your room. The firt room was completely claustrfobic. Dark and hardly any window, View was a brick wall 3 feet from the window and no vew of the sky above. WE WALKED OUT. Then they gave us a room with a street view. We loved it, we loved the restaurant, the dining and the breakfast... and not at least the location
5 out of 5
by Debra from Denver

Posted Sep 20, 2015 on Hotels
Awesome location.
5 out of 5
by Sanjuana

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 3, 2015 on Hotels