Ratings based on 190 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Great get away

Posted Sep 26, 2017
Great location with a staff that was friendly and knowledgeable
5 out of 5
by Rose

Ride Festival

Posted Jul 11, 2017 on Hotels
Ideal location for the Ride Festival and Sheridan Opera House. Loved the charm of the hotel. Bathroom was big and bed very comfortable. Hotel also had a rooftop bar with great food and friendly staff.
5 out of 5
by Sue

Great stay

Posted Jun 14, 2017 on Hotels
Loved this hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

historic building close to gondola

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Expedia
Pros: The oldest bar in Telluride is part of the New Sheridan
Cons: Well, it could be quieter but I don't see how that could happen. They provide ear plugs and a white noise machine.
Location: It a two block walk to the gondola and right on main street
Yes, it is noisy but the historic nature of the building and the easy walking access to the slopes and to the main street made staying here a must! We will come back to Telluride and we will stay again at the New Sheridan.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2017 by Ray, GM, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback on the New Sheridan Hotel. We are a bustling hotel in the center of town, a central hub for visitors and locals alike - so we appreciate our understanding of the noise levels and look forward to having you back on your next trip to Telluride.
5 out of 5
by Luis

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A traveler

Dump Hotel in telluride

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Expedia
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Location: Great location with tons of cool restaurants and shops
From the manager,Mike, to the appearance of the building, I was very disappointed with this property
4 out of 5
by A traveler from Austin

Lovely Historic Building But...

Posted Mar 11, 2017 on Expedia
Pros: The location of the hotel and comfort of the room
Cons: Needs a hot tub
Location: On the main street close to the gondola and everything else in tine Telluride
Everything was wonderful except we found out after checking in that there was in fact no working hot tub in the hotel. There was a tub on the roof but it was no longer in operation even though the roof bar does not operate during the summer months. Although the room was very comfortable and well-designed, I never would have booked a hotel for a ski vacation that did not have a hot tub!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from L

Great!

Posted Mar 10, 2017 on Expedia
Great location, room, and staff. Love the story of the hotel and that it is being very well cared for.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Texas Hill Country

Center of Town

Posted Mar 7, 2017 on Expedia
Pros: Beautiful rooms and comfortable beds. Always well maintained location and the employees were very pleasant and accommodating.
Cons: Cant be improved but remember if you want to be in the center of town and the nightlife, this is the place. Be prepared for some noise on the street.
Location: Beautiful views and close to everything in town. A three minute walk to the free gondola should you want to experience Mountain Village.
Great location to experience the Town of Telluride. Great history and central location. Chop House food is fantastic as is the Parlor Bar. Highly recommend the Elk Chili at brunch. This hotel gets you out of the hustle of Mountain Village to experience the history of the area. Amazing views from Main Street rooms. Everything is a short walk away. We had 14" of snow in 24 hours but they kept the roads and sidewalks clear. Allreds is a must. Found a new dining experience and highly recommend Telluride Sleighs and Wagons.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Posted Feb 15, 2017 on Expedia
Had a wonderful stay in telluride at new Sheridan hotel