Ratings based on 29 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from St. Paul, MN

Great location, close to everything

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: The staff here is wonderful, from the front desk staff to the people who clean the rooms. It is so nice to have good service and happy workers!
Cons: The sound-proofing is a little lacking. I was in a room with adjoining doors, and I could hear them pretty clearly. I would put on music or the TV
Location: Skiing is pretty much right out your door. Grocery store is a short walk up the hill, more shopping down the hill at the Core, Gondola to town
I stayed here for a week to go skiing. It was my first time in Telluride, so I didn't know my way around, but found the gondola system easy enough to use, plus they have free shuttles around Mountain Village that get you where you need to go. There is ski hill access about a block from my room in the San Sofia bldg. Also a short walk (less than 1/2 mile) up the hill to a grocery store and to catch the gondola. I rode the gondola to town - a great way to see the spectacular views, although, you have spectacular views from pretty much everywhere in Telluride. There is a restaurant bar at the lodge, the food is good, and the staff there also has a great attitude, and always helpful and nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Great lodge, nice location, but terrible bed

Posted Dec 24, 2015
Overall the lodge was great. It was clean, the staff was friendly, and the location is terrific. Only complaint was the mattress, it was horrible. Very hard and a large dip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Annapolis

Absolutely wonderful place in beautiful Telluride

Posted Sep 22, 2015
Pros: Great location, fantastic room, nice bar and restaurant all reasonably priced.
Cons: Can't think of anything to improve
Location: One of the most beautiful ski areas you can find in a fantastic town with a laid back vibe.
From the moment we arrived we were treated so well. The place is amazing with friendly, helpful staff. The room was fantastic with a great bed, nice living area, kitchen and a great fireplace to take the chill off the evenings. Magnificent views, convenient to the Gondola down to town. Food was excellent and reasonably priced for a hotel and certainly for Telluride where all the restaurants are pretty expensive. Will definitely stay here again when returning to Telluride.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Olympia, WA

Great staff and wonderful location!

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Pros: Location.
Cons: The trend of hotels extra charges for self parking ($20 a day here ) and resort fees is ridiculous and should be included in the room rate.
Loved our stay here - we had a junior suite with full kitchen and fireplace. Clean, well furnished, and nice views while out of the hubbub of downtown Telluride. We ate both dinner and breakfast the next day at the hotel and they were very accommodating to dietary needs. Food was great and for a destination hotel, prices were reasonable. The gondolas are no charge in the summer so that was fun and we rode up to the top for a drink and appetizers. Spectacular views.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Albuquerque, NM

Telluride Jazz Festival 2015

Posted Aug 4, 2015
Pros: Very nice, modern.
Cons: Upstairs bedroom, jet tub working.
The room was very nice in terms of appearance and cleanliness. Both bedrooms were roomy. Bathrooms had very nice bath products. The kitchen was well-apportioned and easy to cook in. The view to the mountains from the balcony and bedroom were breathtaking. The only negatives that we experienced were 1) The master bath dripped constantly and could not be turned off. This was very irritating for sleep, 2) The jets in the tub did not work which was really disappointing after being in the cold and rain for two days at the Jazz Festival, and 3) the skylights in the upstairs bedroom provide nice lighting, however if you are trying to sleep in it is impossible because it is just much too bright. Some type of shade should be added to those windows. Also since there are no windows in the upstairs bedroom, it gets extremely hot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Valinco from Gypsum, CO

Loved the hotel and location!

Posted Oct 3, 2013
We booked this hotel at the last minute, and couldn't have made a better decision! Great location, friendly staff, and our room was huge!  We originally booked a regular standard room, but when we arrived there were none available due to a wedding party that had overbooked the lodge.  The staff upgraded us to a one-bedroom with a full kitchen for only a small increase in fee.  They treated out Australian Shepherd like royalty, so we will definitely be back!  Minutes from the gondola that takes you to Mountain Village & town, only a 5 minute walk to a huge grocery store, and views to die for!  Highly recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by ColoradoSkier from Longmont, CO, USA

Frendly staff,

Posted Jul 26, 2012
Pros: Free Internet, Quiet
Cons: pay to park the car
The Lodge was very clean, rooms were comfortable but our one bed room was rather small. Easy to get to Telluride via the Gondola which was a few hundred feet from the Lodge. The reason I gave it 4 out of 5 stars was I had to pay $20 to park my car in their garage. No other parking available so they kind of have you on that. Would I stay at this establishment again, absolutely!
4 out of 5
by PAIN from Farmington, NM, USA

The staff was friendly and helpful. The condo style room was claustrophobic, no chair table,desk or,anything.

Posted Jul 6, 2012
Pros: Free Internet, Quiet
Cons: no chair or table., shower/tub was diffficult to enter., closing bathroom door near impossible from inside.
The local was nice. Parking was a hassle. Never near the room and 20$ a night. The free shuttle was handy and always available. I'm glad I got the discount room price...otherwise i'd feel like I paid too Much.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Rtr1 from Birmingham AL

Nice people at the hotel

Posted Mar 13, 2012
Pros: Close restaurants, Free Internet
Easy walk to everywhere. Slopes, Resturants, shopping and Grocery Store
5 out of 5
Recommended
by snoflak from eastern Colorado

welcoming lodge in beautiful San Juan mountains

Posted Feb 16, 2012
Pros: Close restaurants, Free Internet, Quiet
This was a great place for a few days in one of Colorado's finest mountain resorts. We had a jr suite and it was comfortable and nicely laid out. I have to say that the staff was excellent. From the shuttle drivers to the front desk to the bartender in the great lounge, everyone was polite, engaging and extremely helpful. We would recommend this place to anyone and are already planning a return.