Ratings based on 566 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.3 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
by A traveler from Black Hawk, CO

I love the Mountain Lodge

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
I love Mountain Lodge. We stayed in a standard room which is small and basic but good if you plan to eat your meals out and just a couple. The restaurant at the Lodge was delicious and the service was great. We have stayed before in the units with kitchens and fireplaces when we had more people with us. Those rooms are a great value if you want to bring your own food, have a balcony and fireplace, kitchen and living room to hang out in at night.
5 out of 5
by A traveler from Denver

Wonderful stay, hated to leave!

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Can't think of a thing...
Location: Located in Mountain Village, it's a short walk to the free gondola into the town of Telluride. Hike, Bike, Ski, walk, shop, eat, drink and be merry!
Everything was perfect, from check in through check out. Staff was warm, welcoming; room was FABULOUS, restaurant service and fare was quite good.
5 out of 5
by lynn

Posted Aug 18, 2016 on Hotels
The only recommendation I can add is to have coffee ready earlier!! It was not ready even at seven o'clock!
5 out of 5
by Dina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 18, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Sarah

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A traveler

Mountain view

Posted Aug 13, 2016 on Expedia
Bed was uncomfortable. No chair to relax in. Small. Great view.
5 out of 5
by Joann

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 12, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A traveler from Lincoln, NE

THE VIEW IS MOST SPECTACULAR

Posted Aug 11, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: The View from the Lodge dining room.
Location: The Gondola, Plaza, Downtown Telluride and the Bridal Veil Falls.
Morning Noon or night the view from both the Lodge and our room of the Sneffel Mountains is beautiful. The service in the Lodge restaurant, the car valets and the service staff were most supportive. There was a defective hairdryer and clock. They were replaced in a matter of minutes..
5 out of 5
by A traveler from Parker CO

Posted Aug 7, 2016 on Expedia
The hotel and staff are excellent, easy access to the gondola and the view are spectacular. The food a The View was very good. Rooms are spacious and pet friendly. We had a wonderful time, highly recommend this hotel. My only complaint is that that rooms are too hot in the summer and there's no A/C, which is understandable in the mountains, and there are too many bugs to keep the porch door open. They probably need to install ceiling fans to make it more comfortable to sleep.
2 out of 5
by A traveler from Colorado

Noise polution

Posted Jul 31, 2016 on Expedia
Room had no air handling unit. Only source of fresh air was to open a window. Most all other guests had Windows open and the noisy coming from other guests was very loud. Very loud obnoxious music was coming from every direction. The window covering would only raise about 8 inches the window itself would not stay open without a garbage can holding it up. The screen on the window was torn. Parking was mandatory valet at $20.00. Many other guests disregarded parking rules and were parked in drive paths making it most difficult to load and unload luggage, or emergencies vehicles if needed. Staff was courteous and polite.