Ratings based on 550 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.3 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
3 out of 5
by A traveler from North Central Kansas

Quiet, relaxing atmosphere and great staff.

Posted Jun 29, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: Good staff, quiet atmosphere and ease of getting in and out for daily activities.
Cons: Out side parking was inadequate,
Location: We came to do some day hiking in the mountains and were not dissapointed.
We enjoyed our stay. It was very quiet and private. Outside parking was inadequate.
4 out of 5
by A traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 23, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Tomas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 23, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Mark from Colorado

Functional, clean room in Moutntain Village, CO

Posted Jun 16, 2016 on Hotels
This was a small but clean room in the stunningly beautiful Mountain Village just above Telluride. The gondola station, with the free gondola ride into Telluride, was only a short walk but the hotel ran shuttles on request. A great place to stay for time in Telluride. The view from the gondola alone is worth the trip.
5 out of 5
by Lee from Midland, Ga

Wonderful Staff

Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
Room was great and very spacious. The staff at this hotel was one of the best I have ever encountered. We enjoyed our stay very much.
5 out of 5
by Liz from ABQ

Posted Jun 7, 2016 on Hotels
All and all our stay was a good one. A couple of kinks-no wash clothes or face towels at check in and the bathroom fan did not work other than that it was a pleasant stay. ps.. they should also make it clear that you will be billed a $20. per day parking fee.
5 out of 5
by A traveler from denver

Beautiful hotel/lodge in mountain village

Posted Jun 3, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: View and location are great
Location: Gondola is very close
This is the second time I have stayed here over Memorial Day weekend. It's a beautiful location on the mountain. We were upgraded to a larger one bedroom condo which was nice. Only complaint was due to loud noises that occurred off and on throughout day time hours (sounded like furniture being moved over and over above us). It was only during he day, so not a tremendous issue.
3 out of 5
by A traveler from San Diego, CA.

Nice Lodge

Posted May 24, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: View.
Cons: Listed above
Nice check in with pleasant young man. I noticed there was no water in the front lobby like most resorts have. No food available because it was off season (not even apples which most hotels offer as well). If we wanted anything to eat we would have had to drive into town. We had just driven 8 hours and it was snowing, so that wasn't something we wanted to do. Our room was very small with an option to be connected to the room next door if it was family. Since we didn't have family the door remained locked, but we could hear all the conversations, music and TV thru the door cracks. Coffee maker is stored under the sink in the bathroom. If you want to use it, you have to remove everything from the VERY SMALL counter space that is there. There is NO counter space in the room, only 4 drawers. View was nice from the windows, shower was nice. I requested a queen size bed, and got a double bed. My husband is 6'2" and his feet were hanging over the edge. Bed and mattress needed upgrading. Might be great for skiers who just want to ski and crash and not have any amenities or comfort. Even the main lodge had no where to sit and be comfy, as it was dark and had workmen in there cleaning. The young man checking us out was same person checking us in. He was pleasant.
5 out of 5
by Ping LI

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 22, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A traveler

Posted May 17, 2016 on Expedia
This lodge was very nice and exceeded my expectations. It's less than 15 minutes from telluride but it's a great place to stay. It's up on a mountain with killer views.