Ratings based on 478 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Olympia, WA

Great staff and wonderful location!

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Pros: Location.
Cons: The trend of hotels extra charges for self parking ($20 a day here ) and resort fees is ridiculous and should be included in the room rate.
Loved our stay here - we had a junior suite with full kitchen and fireplace. Clean, well furnished, and nice views while out of the hubbub of downtown Telluride. We ate both dinner and breakfast the next day at the hotel and they were very accommodating to dietary needs. Food was great and for a destination hotel, prices were reasonable. The gondolas are no charge in the summer so that was fun and we rode up to the top for a drink and appetizers. Spectacular views.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Albuquerque, NM

Telluride Jazz Festival 2015

Posted Aug 4, 2015
Pros: Very nice, modern.
Cons: Upstairs bedroom, jet tub working.
The room was very nice in terms of appearance and cleanliness. Both bedrooms were roomy. Bathrooms had very nice bath products. The kitchen was well-apportioned and easy to cook in. The view to the mountains from the balcony and bedroom were breathtaking. The only negatives that we experienced were 1) The master bath dripped constantly and could not be turned off. This was very irritating for sleep, 2) The jets in the tub did not work which was really disappointing after being in the cold and rain for two days at the Jazz Festival, and 3) the skylights in the upstairs bedroom provide nice lighting, however if you are trying to sleep in it is impossible because it is just much too bright. Some type of shade should be added to those windows. Also since there are no windows in the upstairs bedroom, it gets extremely hot.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Posted Jun 3, 2015 on Expedia
staff was fairly helpful. hotel did not have a safe, small refrigerator and tub/shower was difficult to maneuver in and out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Carolyn from bloomington, il

Great experience.

Posted May 28, 2015 on Hotels
We wanted a fun overnight getaway and we had never visited Telluride. It was a luxurious venue and a fairland stay for my family.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Donna from Glendale

Beautiful view

Posted May 27, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel setting was unbelievable only downfall was having to pay $20 a day for parking it can get very pricey
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from denver , co

Excellent mountain resort

Posted May 26, 2015 on Expedia
Pros: Nice, comfortable family hotel
Overall a great place to stay. Nice accommodations, clean and comfortable. The staff were happy, friendly and helpful. Location was perfect, we loved being able to get on the gondola to go into Telluride.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 11, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A traveler

Posted Mar 18, 2015 on Expedia
Pros: location
Cons: update and clean units thoroughly
I found our unit to be dirty. Time to update. Dishwasher leaked - garbage disposal leaked - they came out to fix it but whatever they did didn't work. On our last night there, water was backing up into the bathroom sink. I called to let them know, nobody showed up to fix it. Beds upstairs were very uncomfortable. My son had to sleep on the fold out couch because he couldn't sleep on the twin bed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by David from Denver, CO

Great stay, great location.

Posted Mar 10, 2015 on Hotels
Came in with family of 5 for child ski race. Our sons chose ski racing as their sport so we do these mini vacations often. This was our best by far from room to service to amenities. We will return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by David from Tiuron

Mountain House Telluride

Posted Feb 12, 2015 on Hotels
Took my wife for a surprise trip for 5 days. Could not have been happier with the stay. The team (lead by Neil) was fantastic. We are looking forward to planning a trip with the kids in the next few years. Great find - Thank you Neil. Dave & Belinda