Enter dates to see availability

"The room and staff were great and very helpful especially Ms Lisa at the desk that i felt went above and beyond to make my stay GREAT. She recommend ... " More

By a verified traveler on Sat 18 Mar 2017

Hotel Description

Hotel near Tampa Bay in Clearwater

In suburbs

Within 3 miles (5 km) of this Clearwater hotel, you'll find Tampa Bay and Tampa Bay Grand Prix. Bright House Field is within 9 miles (15 km) and Sunken Gardens is within 12 miles (20 km).

Free perks

This hotel features free WiFi in public areas, laundry facilities, and free self parking. Enjoy the free on-the-go breakfast each morning. A safe deposit box is provided and the front desk is staffed around-the-clock.

Free WiFi, kitchens

The 104 guestrooms feature well-equipped kitchens with refrigerators, stovetops, and microwaves, as well as flat-screen TVs with cable channels. Other amenities include free WiFi, coffee/tea makers, and free local calls. Housekeeping is available on request.

Studio, 1 Queen Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max
$59* Per night/room Oct 13 - Oct 14

Studio, 2 Full Beds, Non Smoking

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Studio, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Studio, 1 Queen Bed, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Extended Stay America-St. Petersburg-Clearwater-Executive Dr ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
3.4 out of 5 3.5 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 3.0 out of 5.0
Service & staff 3.5 out of 5.0
Room comfort 3.0 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 3.0 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Extended Stay America-St. Petersburg-Clearwater-Executive Dr

Everyone (13) Couples (1) Family (2)
5 out of 5
Love the staff!!! Always ready to help with whatever you might need.

Posted by on Jul 17, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jul 18, 2019 by Hotel Management

Thank you for being our guest at Extended Stay America. It was great to read that you were completely satisfied with your stay. We take great pride in providing clean, comfortable accommodations and great staff. Feedback like yours lets us know we are on the right track. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, Hotel Management

4 out of 5
Overall the property was excellent for the price. Only issue was the quality of the silverware that was provided. Very low level.

Posted by on Jul 10, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
5 out of 5

Posted by on Jul 7, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
4 out of 5
Easy to get to. No ice makers but realized too late I could have made my own in the refrig!! LOL

Posted by on May 27, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

May 29, 2019 by Hotel Management

Thank you for sharing your feedback at Extended Stay America. We are glad to know you enjoyed your time with us and hope to see you again in the future. Sincerely, Hotel Management

1 out of 5
Nothing unique or nice about the property. I booked a non smoking room and I was given a room that was smoked in before. The bathroom had black mold by the shower head. No small bottles of shampoos or conditioner. There were people hanging around the parking lot drinking and being loud. The carpet had big black stains on it. The elevator floor was dirty. It said that there was a breakfast but it was a grab and go. Only granola bars and packaged muffins. No real cream for the coffee only the powdered kind. The lady at the front desk was nice and helpful.

Posted by on Mar 11, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Mar 12, 2019 by Hotel Management

Thank you for posting a review of your recent stay. We are truly sorry that the cleanliness of our hotel was not up to par and that we fell short of your expectations. We want to let you know that we are already working to address the problems you mentioned. The cleanliness of our hotel is our top priority and your review lets us know where we need to refocus our efforts. We assure you we are investigating the issues you mentioned and will discuss this with our team. Please consider staying with us again in future. We would love for you to experience our hotel at its best. Sincerely, Hotel Management

5 out of 5

Posted by on Jan 16, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jan 17, 2019 by Hotel Management

Thank you for the perfect rating! We are overjoyed to learn that from start to finish, your stay was nothing short of exceptional. It was a pleasure having you at Extended Stay America, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, Hotel Management

4 out of 5
The stay was pleasant although the hallway usually smelled like marijuana.

Posted by , from Florida on Oct 29, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Nov 1, 2018 by Management

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We take these matters very seriously and appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We will take the necessary actions to ensure these issues are properly addressed. Hotel Management

2 out of 5
they do not clean the room stink really bad, smell terrible, I will never use again...

Posted by , from pennsylvania on Sep 12, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Sep 13, 2018 by Hotel Management

Carlos, we are disappointed to see that we did not live up to our typical standards, and we are truly sorry your stay was not to your expectation. We hope you will consider giving us another chance to prove we are up to the task of delivering excellent service and accommodations. Sincerely, Hotel Management

3 out of 5
You get what you pay for, comfortable bed/sleep. Interesting people hanging around.

Posted by on Jul 10, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jul 11, 2018 by Hotel Management

Thanks for being our guest. We are glad you experienced a good night's sleep in your bed and that you had a pleasant stay. Your review is appreciated, and we hope to be your choice of hotel in the future as well. Sincerely, Hotel Management

1 out of 5

Worst Experience Ever

Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
The room smelled and there was a barking dog next door. I told the clerk that I couldn't stay there and she said it was after 6:00pm and I would have to pay for the night. I have stayed at the Extended Stay America up the street (there are 2 within 1/4 mile of each other) I thought I was booked into the nice one. When I arrived at the nice Extended Stay America where I have stayed before, I was told to go to the other location that I didn't even know existed. As I was leaving within minutes of seeing the room, the clerk gave me paperwork showing that I stayed one night of a two night stay. However, in fact I did not stay at your uninhabitable hotel, but stayed at the Courtyard Marriott next door. Way to go Extended Stay America with the bate and switch! I should receive a credit for 2 nights on my credit card.

Posted by on Aug 28, 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Aug 30, 2017 by General Manager

Melanie, I would like to offer you my apologies for the inconvenience that you experienced while here. Please accept our sincere apology for the lack of attention at the front desk. Your experience is not indicative of the service we train our associates to provide. We have shared your feedback with the entire team as we take your comments seriously, and our training will be revisited to ensure this does not happen again. We hope you will give us another chance to show you the hospitality you deserve on a future visit. Sincerely, General Manager

About the Extended Stay America-St. Petersburg-Clearwater-Executive Dr

Location 3089 Executive Dr, Clearwater, FL 33762

Property Features

Free breakfast is served daily. Public spaces have free WiFi. The business-friendly Extended Stay America-St. Petersburg-Clearwater-Executive Dr also features barbecue grills, coffee/tea in a common area, and laundry facilities. Self parking is free. You'll have access to the outdoor pool at a partner property. This Clearwater hotel is smoke free.

  • 104 guestrooms or units
  • 3 levels
  • To-go breakfast (free)
  • Coffee in lobby
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Front-desk safe
  • BBQ grill(s)
  • Elevator
  • No smoking on site

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Free WiFi
  • Kitchen
  • Kitchenette
  • Laundry facilities
  • Full-sized refrigerator/freezer
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Free self parking

Transport

  • Airport: Tampa, FL (TPA-Tampa Intl.) (20.4 km / 12.7 mi)
  • Parking: Free self parking

Room Amenities

Extended Stay America-St. Petersburg-Clearwater-Executive Dr offers 104 air-conditioned accommodations with coffee/tea makers and irons/ironing boards. 32-inch flat-screen televisions come with premium cable channels. Kitchens or kitchenettes offer full-sized refrigerators/freezers, stovetops, microwaves, and cookware/dishes/utensils. Bathrooms include shower/tub combinations and complimentary toiletries. This Clearwater hotel provides complimentary wireless Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include desks and phones; free local calls are provided (restrictions may apply). Housekeeping is offered on request and hair dryers can be requested.

  • In-room kitchen
  • Flat-screen television
  • Cable channels
  • Premium channels
  • Refrigerator (full size)
  • Microwave
  • Stove
  • Coffee maker
  • Kitchenware
  • Shower and tub combination
  • Housekeeping (on request)
  • Local calls (free)
  • Hair dryer available
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Telephone
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Desk
  • Blackout drapes
  • Climate control (air conditioning)
  • Ensuite bathroom
  • Connecting rooms available

Food & Drink

Guests are served free on-the-go breakfast daily from 6:00 AM to 9:30 AM.

Nearby Activities

The recreational activities listed below are available either on site or nearby; fees may apply.

  • Golfing nearby
  • Snorkeling nearby
  • Parasailing nearby
  • Kayaking nearby

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please note them at check-out when you book your room.

  • Accessible bathroom
  • In-room accessibility

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 3 PM
  • Check-in time ends at midnight

Special check-in instructions:

This property accepts credit cards only for all bookings where payment for the stay will be made on site instead of at the time of booking, and for all onsite purchases. Cash is not accepted. For more details, please contact the property using the information on the reservation confirmation received after booking.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 11 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Kids stay free! Children stay free when using existing bedding.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are not available.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are not available.

Pets

  • Pets: USD 25 per pet, per day (maximum USD 150 per stay)
  • Only dogs and cats are allowed
  • Maximum 2 per room
  • Restrictions apply
  • For more information, you can reach out to the property at the number on the booking confirmation

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy.

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card are required at check-in for incidental charges.

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges. Special requests cannot be guaranteed. Please note that cultural norms and guest policies may differ by country and by property. The policies listed are provided by the property.

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A credit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification are required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

  • Service animals exempt from fees/restrictions
  • Debit cards not accepted
  • No rollaway/extra beds available
  • No cribs (infant beds) available

Fees

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Pet fee: USD 25 per pet, per day (maximum USD 150 per stay)
  • Weekly housekeeping provided; additional cleaning fee: USD 10 per day

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Extended Stay America-St. Petersburg Clearwater Airport
  • Extended Stay America St. Dr Hotel
  • Extended Stay America St. Dr

You should know

  • Connecting/adjoining rooms are subject to availability and can be requested by contacting the property at the number on your booking confirmation.
  • To make arrangements to bring your pet, contact the property directly at the number on your booking confirmation (please see the Fees section for related charges).
url importing https://www.travelocity.com/St.-Petersburg---Clearwater-Hotels-Extended-Stay-America-St.-Petersburg-Clearwater-Executive-Dr.h104197-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /St.-Petersburg---Clearwater-Hotels-Extended-Stay-America-St.-Petersburg-Clearwater-Executive-Dr.h104197-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspException: Problem accessing the absolute URL "https://www.travelocity.com/St.-Petersburg---Clearwater-Hotels-Extended-Stay-America-St.-Petersburg-Clearwater-Executive-Dr.h104197-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&". java.io.FileNotFoundException: https://www.travelocity.com/St.-Petersburg---Clearwater-Hotels-Extended-Stay-America-St.-Petersburg-Clearwater-Executive-Dr.h104197-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.