Ratings based on 439 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
2.6 out of 5
40% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
2 out of 5
by Michael

Over priced for what you get.

Posted Aug 7, 2017 on Hotels
Not worth the price.
3 out of 5
by Blanca

Posted Aug 5, 2017 on Hotels
The smell in the room is kind of old building,the swimming pool is dirty,with a lot of crack and peeling paint all the way around the pool and pir around the pool hella old and falling down this place needs a lot of maintenance.sorry but I have to said it.i did not like.
3 out of 5
by Cynthia K

decent spot, not all that great.

Posted Aug 1, 2017 on Hotels
The shower wasn't all that clean. The carpet was stained. The wi-fi sucked. No one was getting service. It is a decent spot for a decent night to stay but it needs to be updated.
2 out of 5
by A traveler

Woke up to a bathroom covered in ants

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Expedia
Pros: The woman who checked us in was very friendly and helpful.
Cons: Pest control.
Location: Very close to Heavenly Village and within easy walking distance to Stateline. Lake is right across the street.
The owners of this hotel are actively working on upgrading rooms and making improvements. I commend them for that. However, the room we stayed in had clearly not been given that treatment yet. There were stains and crumbs stuck to the carpet, the toilet didn't flush well, stains/streaks on the bathroom walls and when we woke up the next morning, ants all over the bathroom floor. I would recommend to them that they only book the remodeled rooms or at least do some more thorough cleaning in the rooms which have not been remodeled yet so they are pest free and representative of what you are trying to do with your motel.
2 out of 5
by A traveler

Not impressed

Posted Jul 13, 2017 on Expedia
Was looking forward to a nice getaway. Hotel staff was nice, friendly and helpful. The room itself was horrible - cobwebs, hair in the bed, hair on the counter top and dirty floors. Would not stay here again with the many different options in Tahoe. It put a damper on the trip.
2 out of 5
by A traveler

Looks good on picture

Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Expedia
Pros: near the center
Cons: Air conditioning is noisy, window type.
A bit expensive compared to other facilities nearby, looks good on picture
1 out of 5
by A traveler

Not recommended at all...

Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels
Not too good, manager says that's a continental breakfast, but not but bread and butter. Has bugs in the room . Ask manager about towel, managers asks what kind of towel and for what.. manger is not much well educated at all!!!
1 out of 5
by A traveler

Not recommended!

Posted Jul 7, 2017 on Hotels
It was horrible, we had horrible neighbors in the next room and the front desk staff did not resolve the situation. They only stated facts that they are aware of it, (after we have called them and told them a few times) and did not ensure that their guests were safe and secure, not to mention comfortable. It appears they did not have any security on the premises. The walls between the rooms are paper thin, can hear everything that is going on in the next room. The next morning we asked to speak to the manager who was not present at that moment, Mr. Patel. Did not receive a callback as requested, not any other communication attempted on their behalf. We had to leave early as it was impossible to stay any longer in that unsafe noisy and disturbing environment. Very displeased with their service and the way they treat their guest. Their word means nothing. Do not recommend!!! And the rooms were not as clean, same about the bathrooms. Not enough toiletries per person as requested. Poor service.
1 out of 5
by A traveler

Nice location not far from casino

Posted Jul 6, 2017
The location was great but the room horrible, entrance door lock sort of broken, toilet leaking, internet not work,
4 out of 5
by Drew

Great location and staff

Posted Jul 4, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was good for the price. It is an older hotel so it can definitely use some upgrades. It also had a bit of a musty smell, but nothing too bad. The front desk lady (wish i could remember her name) was awesome. She told us all about the town, where to go, how far things were, and some other valuable tips. She even gave us a discount sheet to use at the Mariana. The location of the hotel is perfect. It is a short walk to almost everywhere. Also, this hotel has a pool. Most of the other hotels in this area did not. A lot of the ones that say pool no longer have one. They are now concrete flower gardens so don't be fooled. I would definitely stay here again. We actually looked at going back in a month, but it is already booked. I think that sums it up.